We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable”
Review of Apasari Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apasari Krabi
Ranked #39 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
“clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We stayed for a week at Apasari. The room was clean, and the bed was good. I loved that it was a little thicker sheet so I didn't get cold during the night. The bathroom was comfortable. plenty of room for two people with both bath tub and shower. We had a little balkony, room for two chairs and a little table. I think all rooms has balkonys. We didn't use it much, but we dried some clothes and stuff over the night. The location is a little bit outside of the center of Ao Nang, but walking distance. We usually went in by tuk tuk, very cheap, only takes about two minutes. There's a couple of bars and a minimarket on the hotel street, and i guess there will be more in the future because they were building more hotels in the same area. We did not get disturbed by the construktion work.

The breakfast was good. There was a cook making omelets of your choice, and frying eggs. Fruit, toast, tea, youghurt, thaifood and more was on the buffet. not much variation from day to day, but the food was good. The staff was friendly and helpful.

the pool area was a little small, but it didn't matter because when you're at ao nang you should really go to the beaches around there. We loved railey beach. it's really easy to get around to the beaches around ao nang and on the islands with longtailboats.

overall we're very pleased with our stay at Apasari Krabi.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    162
    59
    18
    8
See reviews for
44
165
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Was in Krabi for 4 days and stayed 3 nights in Amandari Krabi (now known as Apasari). Location is not within the popular AoNang Beach. 5 mins Tuk Tuk ride to AoNang beach, where all the shops, bars & restaurants are located. Tuk tuk fare is around THB20 per person. Hotel room is not very spacious but clean & comfortable. Room rate is also very reasonable during non-peak season... approximately THB1200/room night for 2 with buffet breakfast. Do not put high expectation on the buffet spread as they serve the same type of food every morning. Hotel offers wide range of local tour however, one can also find many agents offering local tour package at the stretch of Aonang Beach. Overall stay at the hotel is satisfactory.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller11Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchong
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Went for our honeymoon in Krabi, we booked our stay and our air flight with airasia. The package deal was reasonable. We stayed there for 4 days 3 nights. As soon as we reach Krabi airport there was someone waiting for us to take us to the Hotel.
First thing before reaching the hotel we stopped by McDonald to try the most famous Pork Burger. We bought 3 set meals (2 meal set for us 1 meal set for the driver) that cost us 540 Thai Bhatt. The burger was okay..Nothing so special about it

As soon as we arrived at the hotel, we checked in there is one particular Thai Lady (can’t remember her name) she was not friendly and not helpful at all. I wanted to upgrade my room to the Pool size deluxe because after seeing the pictures on the internet it was so nice, so we went ahead with the deal and paid1500 Thai Bhatt for the upgrade.
Reached at our room, it was nice…the bed was comfortable , flat screen don’t be fool its only 22inch with only Star World channel that is in English (movies get repeated everyday) the toilet is clean, but cautious no throwing toilet paper in the toilet (saw a note on the wall). Extra pillow are in the cupboard. The room comes with slippers, and umbrella.

There was 2 places you can take a shower, its either inside the bathtub or shower room. The shower room pressure was not that good and the water was poking on your skin.
Then the first thing we did was jump in the pool…open the sliding door take maximum 4 steps and you are in the water..Sweet
Shops are available just next to the hotel, you can get souvenirs, beers, massages for a cheaper deal compare to the hotel. Full body massages 200 Thai Bhatt

Breakfast in the hotel is really sad…nothing to look forward to. Every morning is the same breakfast “American Breakfast” is the food is finishes they won’t top up. So basically you eat what is left or else …. Since the restraurant where we had our breakfast is an open area there are so much of flies and on top of that construction noices left and right of the hotel. We didn’t had a nice quiet breakfast that whole 4 days we were there..

25 Thai Bhatt The must try – Banana pancake with nutella (cant remember how much I had, it was so damn nice
Bernie’s Place restaurant - buffet 250 Thai Bhatt per person
1 small bottle of Beer is about 80 Thai Bhatt if you have it in a bar.
Walking to the town center is about 15minutes, but if you take a Tuuttu is about 20 Thai Bhatt per person.

If you are planning to take packages and tours, I would recommend you to come down to Krabi first and purchase the tours and the type of packages you like to take. as soon you reach and you do walk to the town center there are allot of Agents selling this package to you. So you can pick the best deal.

*not all thai in krabi can speak English and its hard for them to communicate.
*internet service is chargeable and it not free as what the website says

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIGGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

booked this hotel thru agoda,it was worth the price we paid...the rooms were comfy,refreshing and comfortable definitely value for money...

it was just behind red ginger and sala talay hotel...if you walked out on the right is Nopharat tara beach which is dead,and Aonang on the left which is still thriving,so its a strategic location...

the rooms were average size,with safe box...the fittings still new...the staff in particular one girl called "nanang" made our stay pleasant but the other one that worked the next shift was just rude and bi$%hy....dunno whats her damn problem,she was so blasted rude.

earlier i had explained the water pressure was low and it took me a good one hour to shower and i had to remove the shower rose to speeden up things,when i asked her for a change of room she was so quick to answer that "she'll fix it" and in reply i told her she'd have to do the plumbing for the whole hotel to get the water pressure up,so infuriating!!

finally,after muddling around and wasting time ,we were given another room at 305 with mould at the air con vent and fungus at the shower curtain,in short we had mould,mildew and fungus all over and we went on living there tired of complaining...

the food at the cafe and breakfast is just pathetic,same thing everyday...no variety,we had to pick ala carte,as there were only 2 guests at the entire hotel!

the staff at hotels can either make ur stay pleasant or really make your day....pick wisely :o) at the end of the day its not in ur hands.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gita73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Its a gem in Ao Nang. We went during the low season. Not many travelers. the rooms were nice, comfortable and clean. We spent most of our time in the pool which we just have to walk out from the balcony straight into the pool.. cool... we love the experience there and its most of all cheap! Breakfast was great with delicios bacons! definitely will come back here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

clean and friendly with big smile. excellent location at the end of street. very quiet and 10min walk to Ao nang center (which is just 1 main street anyway). we arranged all one day tours through the hotel to save trouble (expect to pay 10% less if arrange yourself through local agents). breakfast was excellent and the staffs always willinig to help and suggested us places to visit etc.

didnt get to use the pool because the great Napporat beach just across the street!

I booked it for HK$700/night (~90USD) which is very reasonable at peak season.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ultramanHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#30 of 108 in Ao Nang
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#10 of 108 in Ao Nang
549 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#23 of 108 in Ao Nang
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#42 of 108 in Ao Nang
261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#41 of 108 in Ao Nang
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Small, Krabi
The Small, Krabi
#26 of 108 in Ao Nang
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apasari Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apasari Krabi

Property: Apasari Krabi
Address: 178 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Amandari Krabi)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apasari Krabi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apasari Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apasari Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Apasari Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing