We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Bungalow
Nearby Hotels
US$253
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)
US$80
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Paradise Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunda Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
112
111
30
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
111
30
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecluded beachklong muang beachrent a scooterlow tidepeaceful paradiseplants and treesthe beach is greatbasic accommodationbit wornfan bungalowthai foodtwo nightsminute driveair conwe loved our staykrabi airportquiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I spent 3 days in this place because of the price and the review in Tripadvisor but still not so sure until we arrive. We were quite surprise when we arrived and saw the pickup van and the time travelled from airport to the Bunglow (approx 45 min).
When we arrived, the driver brought us straight to our bunglow without any registration, they handed over the key to us and the room is lock by a padlock, Once they handed over the key to us, they will just leave you alone until you check out.
I have booked a bunglow with aircon and near the beach, it is very near the beach (3 meter away)The room is very basic, double bed, a low pressure shower, a pill. No TV, no wi-fi. but that didn't bother us, the place is quiet, hammocks are all over the place, and we enjoy our stay there vey much, just lying under the sun, on the beach whole day, reading books, doing nothing for 2 full days.
This beach is beautiful but with a lot of rocks, the only time one can swing in the sea is in the morning till noon, when the tide is high,which is about 4-5 meter from my door step.
SHould have stay a bit longer if not because we are going to Bangkok after this.
The food in the restaurent is fantastic, and this is the only place with wi-fi and the signal is very good.
The staff are friendly, very helpful, and speak good English. They can help you to arrange tour and anything. though during my stay I did not get out of this place at all.
A truely nice place, if you do not mind the above and hang around to enjoy the surrounding. definitely will be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ongtyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This place was great. It's on an uncrowded part of Ao Nang, has a really nice, relaxed staff, is inexpensive relative to the quality of the experience, and has really delicious food. I would love to go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank emmesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We came here for 3 nights based on the good reviews and it didn't disappoint. It's literally on the beach and the food is amazing! Best food we have had in Thailand yet. The only disappointing factor was the bed, I have never experienced such a horrible bed, could pretty much feel the springs. If the bed was better we prob would have stayed longer. But over all a pleasant experience. The staff were lovely and helpful too!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Luckily stayed at this place in December of 2012. Initially we booked for two nights, but decided to stay for another two based off of how great everything was. The restaurant and beach area are both amazing. Uncrowded beach with hammocks, great swimming and scenery. The food at the restaurant is some of the best we had in Thailand. Rooms are relatively cheap and and are clean. Went on one of the snorkeling expeditions ran by Pine Bungalow to Kho Hong and a few other islands. The snorkeling and scenery were both great. Would recommend this place to anybody, and we definitely hope to go again.

Room Tip: Some rooms near the beach have the same price as rooms away from the beach, when booking ask for a room near the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We decided to stay in Ao Nang on our way to Koh Lanta and stayed here based on its rating here. We're so glad we did! We had no idea how to get there so we phoned the resort from a store on the main strip and someone came to pick us up. On the ride there we realized we were pretty far from the action and got a little nervous. Upon arrival though, all our doubts were set aside. My first thought was "We found paradise."

There weren't very many people there and it felt like we had the place to ourselves. The rooms were basic with a bedroom and separate bathroom. It was clean and outside each place is a hammock. Our bungalow was also just steps from the beach, a beach all to ourselves! No one else was swimming in it because we were so far away from the main strip. It was amazing!

The staff were also extremely friendly and we really enjoyed the food. It felt like it was made from love. Definitely try out their soups! There are also a few dogs and cats roaming around that are super friendly and fun. There was a golden retriever puppy there but he was shy. Oh and there was free wi-fi in the restaurant! We learned later on in our trips to different islands in Thailand that this was a luxury.

The only problem with this place is how far it is from the main town. A staff member dropped us off into town one night and left us with a map to give a tuk tuk driver to get us back. This proved to be a lot more difficult. We got lost for about a half an hour in complete darkness in the middle of nowhere. Thankfully after a lot of searching our tuk tuk driver found the place! To be honest, there's not much happening in the main town so if you're just looking for a place to relax, this is perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews