We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THUMBS UP”
Review of Krabi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krabi Resort
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I and my wife stayed @ krabi resort from 12th Dec 2012 till 16 Dec 2012.

great place to stay on ao nang beach ...the resort is very well placed with a private access to the beach.the resort is situated in the middle of the small town but still away from the noise and disturbances.

rooms are well done and i could get a free upgrade also. suggest take a hotel building room rather than the bunglows as the bunglows may be sometimes disturbing due to people passing by.


breakfast was the only meal i had at the resort and there was a very good spread for everyone.

The pool is very nice and relaxing.

staff interacting with tourists / guests should be tought a bit of english.. will be easier for all to converse.
overall good value of money and grear place to be in Ao nang.

Willdefinately go again in a year or two

Room Tip: take a hotel room instead of a bunglow for less noise and disturbance
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaibhav_kohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,268)
There are newer reviews for Krabi Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 713 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2012

Stayed at Krabi Resort 3 nights end of November. We were 4 couples travelling together and we had booked double beds in the pool hotel. 2 of the rooms had single beds. The hotel very nicely offered us an upgraded room in another building on the resort. The room was very nice but very far from restaurant, lobby, beach etc. In fact they took us in golf cart to view. They then showed us bungalows that were wonderful. The cost was an additional $15.00 per night. Well worth the extra money. Thank you to staff who were so patient with us. We also had issues with our room safe and they came to our room on 2 occasions to help us work it. The breakfast was adequate and more than enough to satisfy any taste buds. Thank you the massage ladies. They were great. This is the only hotel right on the beach. The beach itself leaves something to be desired however the loungers were great, There is really no other places on the beach to rent chairs. Word of caution. Do not book any tours through Krabi Sea Tour. The boat we got was old and falling apart. Cushions missing etc. The motor was not working properly from the start and we spent the 1st part of the day stalling & inhaling exhaust fumes. We insisted on a new boat & told operator that once we get to Hong Island we would refuse to get back on the boat. To their credit a new (slightly - but worked) boat arrived. We had previously snorkeled in Phi Phi and there was no comparison. The snorkling in Krabi was not very good. If we ever make it back to Krabi we would stay at Krabi resort again in a bungalow.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
4  Thank letsgoonatripCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Resort located nicely on the beach-front in Ao Nang. Not many hotels in AO Nang can brag with beach access so this is really a big plus for Krabi Resort. We stayed in a Deluxe bungalow with garden view. It was peaceful and calm despite Ao Nang being quite a little hustle-bustle of a town. Friendly hotel staff and no big complaints. However our beds were rock-hard and the pillows too. So we slept rather bad unfortunately. The breakfast buffet has many options but the overall quality of the food I found low. If you cherish your perfectly brewed morning coffee I suggest you drink it somewhere else...
We made lots of daytrips out to the islands and beaches during the days so we didnt really use the hotels own spot on the beach. But be out early if you want to get a sunbed in the shade.

Room Tip: Bungalows nearer the sea is preferable to the small cramped rooms in the main bildning next to the s...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna_Reisegiganten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Sorry for the late review on this resort. My husband and I travelled to Krabi on the 30th Sept to Oct the 17th. This is our 3rd trip to Ao Nang always enjoyable but this was our first time in the Krabi Resort. We loved this resort no marble and glass hotel for us we avoid them like the plague, here you had authentic Thai architecture seconds from the beach ..... it made me feel that I am really on holiday in Asia. Spending 17 days at this resort we spoke to a lot of the staff and what came across most consistently is they want to please you and were always striving to improve. The Manager for Housekeeping and the Manager for food and beverage were a delight and thank you for making our holiday special. Our Shower was great no problems .....Breakfast no problem.....Staff Speaking English.....no problem ......can you speak Thai??? lol, This hotel is not a new hotel but the charm lies in the fact you can have a beach holiday walk to the beach edge in your bathers not carrying loads of shoulder bags and relax and that is what a holiday should be doing as little or as much as you want. We will definitely come back. By the way we stayed in cabin C1 to us it was everything you needed.

Room Tip: Bungalows on the beach are great although I have heard the villas are excellent
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nicsta_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

We arrived and had a free upgrade from de luxe to a Lux villa, which is recommended

Actually most of our stay are fine. However, IF you need to be able to have internet connection during your stay, you should choose another hotel/resort. Firstly you have to pay 1.000 bath for a week, which is OK (allthough the other hotels we have stayed on had free WiFi!)... BUT you fall off alle the time, and when trying to get back on, you are told that you are locked on... Not gut (been thrown of tvice while writing This message!)...

So IF internet connection is urgent, stay Away!

But rooms are good, staff friendly, but VERY poor english, restaurant tolerable, but we choosed to eat out in the town each night, even for a couple of breakfasts)...

The resort is situated in the middle of Ao Nang close to everything, but without the noise from the streets and bars...

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The Krabi Resort saved my vacation! We started our vacation at the Cliff Ao Nang, and that was a huge mistake. After one night we left and came to the Krabi Resort. In fact, I wandered into the lobby at 5 am and explained to the receptionist my situation and they were nice enough to let me check in at 5:30 am. This is the perfect location, right on the beach, and it was great having breakfast (a very tasty breakfast I should add) every morning on the sand while listening to the waves wash up the shore and see the amazing rock formations that scattered the sea. Our room was nice, quiet, clean and comfortable. The A/C was a lifesaver after a long day of trekking in 95 degree heat and high humidity. The hotel is a bit old but we actually liked the old-school charm and character it added to our experience. The only thing I will say that's not flattering is that If you're looking for a luxury spa, this may not be for you. It was pretty shabby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

-The water fountains outside the rooms smelt.
- Wifi NOT FREE. When I asked about it was told you could pay 200 baht for 30 mins to use in the room. Or free BUT only for 30 mins and only in Lobby.
- Showers had no water pressure. Would of had a better shower tipping a glass of water on you.
- Staffs English wasn't very good
- Resort looked very outdated. Really needs a major renovation on all of its buildings!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danyool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.1 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 109 in Ao Nang
583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#31 of 109 in Ao Nang
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Resort

Address: 232 Moo 2 Ao Nang Beach | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £32 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi Resort is located right on Ao Nang beach and is the only resort in Ao Nang that has a private beachfront area. Ao Nang beach is the most popular beach in Krabi, with its white sandy beach and interesting array of shops, bar, and restaurants. Krabi Resort is only 30 minutes away from Krabi International Aiport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing