We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Krabi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Krabi Resort
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This resort was great value for the cost. The rooms weren’t as stunning as we had expected but they were literally steps away from the beach so we were still pleased. The pool area was also pretty nice. They were a bit stingy with the towels but we got a few extras sent to us on the second day. Breakfast was decent as well, nice selection but nothing special. We were there during the slow season so that may be to blame. They have an onsite masseuse that charges good rates comparable to the street side massage parlours. They also offer a shuttle service to the airport which was well worth it since the airport is a ways away.

All in all Krabi is a paradise. No matter where you stay you’re guaranteed to have a blast. This hotel was under renovation during our stay so it may be better in a few months.

P.S. Make sure you book an island tour while you’re in Krabi, it’ll take you to Phi Phi and surrounding islands that are jaw droopingly beautiful. You can book the tours along the main road adjacent to the restaurants and stores. Pictures soon to come!

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front room, it'll cost a bit more but it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TwinTravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    462
    212
    76
    55
See reviews for
321
617
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin,
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

this resort will be nice when the building work is finished (late 2013).

its a spacious resort. The rooms, pool, restaurant and reception area are all nice.

the beach is not good for kids. its a shell beach (not sand) and the water is quite eratic. Ao Nang itself is not one of thailands better resorts. its packed with 'indian' restaurants and tacky souvenir shops.

Room Tip: the resort is quite spread out so choose a room near the pool or beach if walking is an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Derek013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Krabi Resort is located near the end of Ao Nang's main street right on the beach & next to a string of great restaurants. The staff were really friendly & helpful. Wi-fi wasn't available in our room on the side of the mountain but was in the front lobby area. Our room was spacious, clean and had a lovely view of the hills from the balcony, a flat screen tv, air conditioned & writing desk. The resort is undergoing extensions so will be interesting to see later on. The breakfast buffet was very nice & again the staff were all smiling. We enjoyed the pleasant walk through the gardens along the beachfront to go to breakfast each day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

stayed @ Krabi resort for 2 nights with family in cottages facing beach, resort was beautiful and staff was very friendly & ready to help. i highly recommend to stay at this resort for at least 3-4 nights!!!

Room Tip: cottages facing beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gurvinder1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

stayed here for two weeks, and were satisfied with everything. allthough we had issues with the toilet drain the first day, but the staff quickly fixed that. close to town and all activities, i highly recommend taking a long tail to poda island for a day trip. but go early before all the speed boats packed with people show up.

good breakfast at the hotell, and very polite staff, calm and nice. also the private beach is nice. but for snorkeling or swimming, go to poda island.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kattla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Krabi Resort is a great place to stay in Ao Nang. It's the only hotel with its own private beach and next door to some of the best restaurants. All the shops, restaurants, bars and activities are right in front of the resort on the main road but you feel secluded in the tropical gardens of the resort. Get a coconut cocktail at the bar or a massage overlooking the ocean. The staff was very friendly and helpful and you can plan all your activities at the travel desk in reception. We planned a speedboat trip to the Phi Phi islands and a kayaking adventure tour. Both, a must! The breakfast wasn’t very expansive and had the same choices every day but the coffee was really good. I highly recommend this resort and will return anytime.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room which are the furthest from the beach but it's only a 2 min walk do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YolandiLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We have stayed at this resort several times utilising, the Hotel Family Suite (Pool view), Grand Room (Mountain View) and the Beach House (Ocean View). All rooms were well appointed to cater for all your needs. Close to shops, restaurants and a right on the beach.

Room Tip: Close to shops, restaurants and a right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brskc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.1 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,473 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Resort

Property: Krabi Resort
Address: 232 Moo 2 Ao Nang Beach | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi Resort is located right on Ao Nang beach and is the only resort in Ao Nang that has a private beachfront area. Ao Nang beach is the most popular beach in Krabi, with its white sandy beach and interesting array of shops, bar, and restaurants. Krabi Resort is only 30 minutes away from Krabi International Aiport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Krabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing