We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, great location”
Review of Krabi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Krabi Resort
Ranked #19 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, great location”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at Krabi Resort for 5 nights September 2013. We had booked a standard bungalow but were upgraded to a Hotel Deluxe room because of renovations. A great ground floor room only a few steps away from the lovely pool. The hotel is right on the beach although there was not much sand to sit on when the tide is in, but the view from the restaurant overlooking the beach was fantastic and there are a few beach lounges you can sit on and watch the view and the longtail boats. The breakfast was quite good with a reasonable selection. There are many restaurants just outside on the street with all the shops also right there. Front desk staff are polite and friendly and overall we were very happy with our stay and would definately consider staying here again as the location on the beach is great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    442
    209
    74
    55
See reviews for
307
601
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My stay here was incredible. The scenery and atmosphere is very peaceful. I stayed in a bungalow and it was very simple, not as stunning as I had hoped, but it was clean, there was a lot of sunshine during the day and it was quiet and serene in the evening. I was escorted by golf cart whenever I was coming back by myself in the evening. The hotel restaurant has some excellent menu items and the room service was superb. I also took advantage the of the spa options the hotel offered which were economic and very relaxing. Breakfast was decent.

The hotel's location is close to the beach and I really like that it's not right along the beach front because there is a lot of traffic along the beach front, as well as bars and more noise. Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kecha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

we stayed there during our honeymoon in Feb '13. It was blissful. The hotel has got the perfect location. The property is so huge that even though the hotel is situated near the town, there is absolutely no noise or disturbance. We stayed in the luxury rooms and were treated very well. Loved the panoramic view that the room provided and the deep bathtub. The property has its own access to a secluded section of the beach, which is fantastic. The restaurant overlooking the beach provides for a very scenic breakfast. Only downside was that the rooms didnt have wifi. hope they have fixed that by now. Overall, it was great to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank royalnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourport-on-Severn
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Krabi Resort is a large complex situated at the far end of Ao Nang Beach. It is by far the best location in Ao Nang, being the only resort which fronts onto a sizeable length of the actual beach front. Just behind the beach itself the resort consists of a series of attractive beach bungalows. However, these are currently in a poor state of repair and are undergoing renovation. The luxury villas are situated in a modern three-storey complex which sits under the forested hillside which marks the far end of Ao Nang beach.
The luxury villas are very well designed and appointed, with sizeable balconies overlooking the resort. As of August 2013, just beneath these luxury villas the resort is currently in the process of constructing a very large swimming pool complex. The noise from this ugly construction site starts early and ends late in the evening. This is a large –scale project and construction will presumably continue right through 2013. While this construction is in progress, the resort cannot really be recommended. The resort does already have a beautiful swimming pool which is overlooked by a two storey block which houses individual hotel rooms. The construction would not be noticed from one of these rooms. The breakfast restaurant is situated along the sea front and it is possible to eat breakfast at outside tables right on the beach front. Breakfast is very good with a very large range of Western and Asian options. The staff members at this hotel are delightful and there is a useful travel bureau which will help with the organisation of day trips. Krabi Resort is a beautifully situated and very well conceived resort, which is currently marred by the fact that one of its key selling points, the beach bungalows, is unavailable and the high end luxury accommodation is faced with a full-scale construction site. The luxury villa rooms are very beautiful. Despite the issue of the construction, we enjoyed every minute of our stay at this resort. Ao Nang itself is a very laid back, well-developed but very unspoilt resort which is frequented by a range of travellers from backpackers to families and from Westerners to Thai tourists. It is an ideal jumping off point for boat tours to beautiful locations such as Railey and Phi-Phi. There are lots of lovely restaurants and bars to enjoy in the evening, but this is not a raucous or hectic resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This resort was great value for the cost. The rooms weren’t as stunning as we had expected but they were literally steps away from the beach so we were still pleased. The pool area was also pretty nice. They were a bit stingy with the towels but we got a few extras sent to us on the second day. Breakfast was decent as well, nice selection but nothing special. We were there during the slow season so that may be to blame. They have an onsite masseuse that charges good rates comparable to the street side massage parlours. They also offer a shuttle service to the airport which was well worth it since the airport is a ways away.

All in all Krabi is a paradise. No matter where you stay you’re guaranteed to have a blast. This hotel was under renovation during our stay so it may be better in a few months.

P.S. Make sure you book an island tour while you’re in Krabi, it’ll take you to Phi Phi and surrounding islands that are jaw droopingly beautiful. You can book the tours along the main road adjacent to the restaurants and stores. Pictures soon to come!

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front room, it'll cost a bit more but it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TwinTravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin,
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

this resort will be nice when the building work is finished (late 2013).

its a spacious resort. The rooms, pool, restaurant and reception area are all nice.

the beach is not good for kids. its a shell beach (not sand) and the water is quite eratic. Ao Nang itself is not one of thailands better resorts. its packed with 'indian' restaurants and tacky souvenir shops.

Room Tip: the resort is quite spread out so choose a room near the pool or beach if walking is an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Derek013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Krabi Resort is located near the end of Ao Nang's main street right on the beach & next to a string of great restaurants. The staff were really friendly & helpful. Wi-fi wasn't available in our room on the side of the mountain but was in the front lobby area. Our room was spacious, clean and had a lovely view of the hills from the balcony, a flat screen tv, air conditioned & writing desk. The resort is undergoing extensions so will be interesting to see later on. The breakfast buffet was very nice & again the staff were all smiling. We enjoyed the pleasant walk through the gardens along the beachfront to go to breakfast each day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
1.1 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Resort

Property: Krabi Resort
Address: 232 Moo 2 Ao Nang Beach | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi Resort is located right on Ao Nang beach and is the only resort in Ao Nang that has a private beachfront area. Ao Nang beach is the most popular beach in Krabi, with its white sandy beach and interesting array of shops, bar, and restaurants. Krabi Resort is only 30 minutes away from Krabi International Aiport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Krabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing