We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Living Room Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ao Nang Pearl(Ao Nang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
153
93
41
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
93
41
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian ownerguest housetuk tukaffordable staybaht buscheapest tourtesco supermarketpleasant staymango sticky ricethai ladyfree tea and coffeefree transferdays stayprivate bathroomtour packageplace to stayrecommend staying here
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The location is not really an issue after you rent a scooter from the owner. That being said, we had a problem with rainwater leaking in through the air conditioner. We had to ask for a bucket so it wouldn't pool over the floor. There was a line of ants making its way to the bathroom. The air conditioner had trouble keeping up with the warm air flowing from the bathroom. There is an open vent in the bathroom wall, and the door no longer closes completely so we had to keep the air conditioner running on overdrive all night. Food isn't really all that great, but the staff were friendly enough. Immediately after we arrived, another traveler showed up. It turned out they had overbooked their rooms because of the way their IT booking system is set up. They put him up at their family home, so I'm not sure if that's an example of good customer service or bad.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solomon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at the Titti Guest House for three nights in February 2012.
We had a air con double room with en-suite bathroom. The room was very big and we had our own balcony.
The bathroom was not too big and the set up was like you get it a lot in Asia - there wasn't a shower cubicle or curtain, so when you took a shower the whole room got wet.
The bathroom was not the cleanest in the world but considering that insects and some dampness cannot be avoided in Asia, it was alright. The cleaners came every day.
We liked the big rooms and you could see that the owners put heart and creativity into designing it.
It would have been great to have a table and maybe a clothes-line on the balcony. With Ao Nang being a beach town we had trouble hanging up all our bikinis, towels etc.
We had the included breakfast once and it was good. We didn't sample the Italian food everyone is raving about but there were always people in the restaurant and they looked like they liked the food.
The owners were very nice. As we didn't need any tours or onwards travel I am not sure how good those services are.
The guest house is located about 25 - 30 minute walk from the beach road. It is safe and no problem to walk. You walk a long a busy street with many restaurants and shops. But if you want to take a tuk tuk it's about 60 Baht per trip. So going to the beach and back and again go out for a meal or drink at night and coming back will set you back with additional 240 Baht. Maybe it's better to get a more expensive place closer to the beach.

We liked it at Tittis place though and can recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Good service. Great cleaner. Some rooms are better than others so if yours is bad complain and they will sort it for you without being a pain about it. Looooong way from beach. Like 20mins walk downhill so get a songtao back uphill.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roonbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

not just good italian food for thailand actually good italian food!
i can't say enough great thigns about the food!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
Thank aliceinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Titti Guesthouse is a lovely little hotel. The owners are wonderful people and really friendly and helpful.
The hotel is not brand new, but it is comfortable. The owners were updating some things while we were there, and making it better. They have also just started serving Italian food in the evenings. One of the owners is Italian so it is wonderfully authentic.
Best suited for those on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank expat913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews