We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel but not a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Living Room Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 126 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Really nice hostel. Very clean. Owner is friendly and helpful.
We had a triple room and it was a good size for the price we were playing. If you're on a tight budget this is definitely a good choice at 200 baht a night (600 between 3).
However we didn't like the location. It was at least a 20 minute walk to the beach which is ok for a couple of days but we ended up moving closer to the beach finding a bungalow for 300 baht each a night and we were much happier. If you're happy with walking though, then it's fine!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPT20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Living Room Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

I'd highly recommend 3 Bees Guesthouse to everybody that wants to make the most of their stay in Krabi. The location is very convenient, it only takes about 10 minutes on a songtaew or a tuk tuk to get to the Ao Nang beach and the center point - the main area in Ao Nang for nightlive.
We stayed in a room for 3 people (1 bunk bed and 1 double bed) for 3 nights and we were pleasantly surprised by the conditions. The room was clean, had AC and a balcony and the towels and shampoo were provided as well.
Federico - the Italian owner gave us lots of tips about Krabi and was always happy to answer all our queries. You can also book trips to the nearby islands via him at discounted rates.
We went to ko Hong (really beautiful!) and ko Poda and had an amazing time!

The only downside - the Italian restaurant in the guesthouse was closed because it was low season, but there are plenty of dinner options nearby anyway.

Overall, good value for money, good location and very friendly owner! ;]

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ngohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We visited Ao Nang just recently. 3 Bees Guesthouse was a welcome surprise after the long bus ride. The owner Federico was friendly and helpful. He made us feel at home. The lobby is inviting and comfy to hang out in. The room was very clean with an amazing view. We stayed longer then we planned. In large part due to Federico's help and hospitality. We definitely reccomend this guest house and plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federicothailandia, Proprietario at Living Room Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you very much, I hope that your trip goes for the best of ways, it was a pleasure to meet such interesting people, I' m looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

It`s not so easy to find a long-term accommodation in Ao Nang. Most of the places provide only the daily and weekly proposals, so we spent there a lot of time to find a good place to rent a room for a month. We watched more than a dozen of places around, and when there was no hope to find a suitable place we accidentally stumbled on this place. And that was our lucky find!
Here is very pleasant peaceful atmosphere, very friendly Italian owner, as well as the staff.
All our issues were solved very kindly. The owner Federico treated us with the own cooked pizza. Rooms are good-looking and clean as well.
And it is important to mention that we were offered the best price for monthly staying we`ve seen here in Ao Nang.
This place is positive in all respects. I think you can`t find a better for a long staying!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vova-bazhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I visited Ao Nang in late May/early June of 2013. Ended up staying much longer than expected. The area around Krabi Town and Ao Nang is beautiful, and at this time of year, nice and quiet. Although I found 3Bees quite by accident, I'm really glad I did. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. If you need it, he's got it. If he doesn't...give him ten minutes! The room was great and fairly priced (double ensuite with TV and great AC). Plenty of activites were available at my fingertips. The WIFI rocks! Unfortunately, the kitchen was closed during my visit, but I heard around town during my time there that the pizza is not to be missed. Another time, I guess. In short, 3Bees is definitely worth checking out. It is a few minutes from the beach, but that's one reason it's so affordable. You'll probably rent a motorbike anyway!

Room Tip: Great views from the "C" rooms if you don't mind the stairs!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Booked a Superior room on Asia rooms and found this place to be good value. The room was huge and had an en suite with a great shower and the rooms were cleaned daily. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed while I was there but the owner did recommend some good Italian place to eat and I also had a good cooked breakfast at the cafe in the guest house across the road.

Room Tip: The back rooms seemed to have the better view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZ-B3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I stayed in a single room which is basic but kept in very clean quality everyday! Even for the last day while I had to check out at 11am, it was already cleaned by 1045am when I came back from the beach.

The location is good you can find everything you need along the road.

Helpful staff and charming Italian owner, Federico. You really have to order Italian foods from him!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ch00T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.5 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,508 reviews
1.0 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#31 of 109 in Ao Nang
833 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
0.0 mi away
3 Bees Resort
3 Bees Resort
#2 of 126 in Ao Nang
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
#15 of 109 in Ao Nang
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Living Room Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Room Guesthouse

Address: 470 Moo 2 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly 3 Bees Guesthouse, Titti Guest House)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: £7 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Living Room Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Living Room Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tittiguesthouse Hotel Ao Nang
Living Room Guesthouse Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing