We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in Ao Nang”
Review of 3 Bees Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3 Bees Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 123 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ao Nang, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Ao Nang”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We are a 20-something American backpacking couple. We arrived to a Ao Nang prior to check-in, yet our room was ready. Hot showers, fresh rooms, fast wi-fi. Front desk is friendly and helpful. They even gave us each a free breakfast buffet for an incident that was by NO means the hostels fault. Front desk super helpful, they personally check every tour they recommend for professionalism. Not far from beach or amazing food. 6 more days left in Ao Nang, 100% staying with 3 bees!-Jenna and Bryan

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    89
    39
    19
    17
See reviews for
25
124
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

First of all I would like to thank Frederico and his lovely girlfriend for a great stay. We originally booked for only one night and ended up staying for five.
The guesthouse is more like a 3* hotel in terms of cleanliness and what they offer. Rooms are spotless, cleaned everyday, with soap and shower gel included in the very cheap price.
You can have Breakfast for only 149b which we did most mornings with a great selection. We also tried Fredericos famous pizza which didn't disappoint and was very cheap!
The guesthouse is only a 15 minute walk from the beach and main strip, however there are cheaper Thai style restaurants round the corner which we also tried.
Frederico booked us an amazing tour to Phi Phi island which is a must! Him and his girlfriend also managed to rearrange it for us with no problems after we had a small incident we had to deal with.
We also rented motorbikes here which his girlfriend sorted for us with no problems.
We would highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone, thank you Frederico and staff for having us!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SDease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federicothailandia, Proprietario at 3 Bees Guesthouse, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we work hard and we feel happy to meet customer like you, we hope to see you again in 3 Bees Guesthouse .
P.S. = my girlfriend is very happy for the review i just explain her what it is Tripadvisor!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed at the 3 Bees for two nights in November. We were greeted by Frederico and he was very helpful. He seemed excited that it was our first time in Ao Nang and gave us a load of suggestions for things to do while in town. It was nice that he spent the time with us to climatize us to this new-to-us city.
I booked a room with air-con and a balcony facing the limestone cliffs. It was a stunning view. The room itself was comfortable and very clean. My only complaint about it was that there was a funky smell. It wasn't so overpowering that I couldn't stand it, but I did notice it everytime I walked in the room. I ended up buying a small air freshener from the 7-11. I think it may have been from the drain in the bathroom but I'm not too sure. But honestly, other than that the room felt very clean. One other feature I missed was not having a safe. I didn't feel like I could leave certain things behind in the room when we went out, so we carried a lot of our stuff with us. There were cameras set up in every hallway, so the guesthouse itself felt pretty secure.
In terms of the location, 3 Bees is quite the walk from the busy bits of Ao Nang. On the first night we went for a walk all the way down to the beach and then some, and didn't think it was so bad, but the walk home felt very long. I guess I didn't realize how far we had walked.
The guesthouse also offers a buffet breakfast every morning for a fairly cheap price, but it's not that great. If you just want a quick bite to eat like toast and some fruit before going on an excursion it's fine, but if you want a substantial meal and decent coffee, this is not where you will find it.
The 3 Bees is great if you are on a tight budget. It is very clean, feels safe and is comfortable. If you want to be closer to the beach and more action I would recommend spending a few more dollars, but if you just need a place to rest your head and have a warm shower, I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: The views from the balcony rooms at the back of the hotel are gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cupcakeface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federicothailandia, Proprietario at 3 Bees Guesthouse, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear customer ,
thank you for your review, but i want to clarify that when the customer book can see the distance
to the beach and can choice if pay 1500 baht for stay near it. But most important for me is explain you that the breakfast buffet is full of food eggs,bacon,sausage, fresh croissant home made at 6.30 in the morning, 3 types of different coffee more espresso coffee and cappuccino, are you sure made breakfast here????
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Went there during off-season so we could not enjoy Frederico's pizza but we had a nice stay anyway. He was extremely friendly and explained to us the possible trips and tours and gave us great advise and good prices when we booked with him. The room was nice, matress could have been newer but for the price it was more than okay.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Arrived here and were greeted by a very friendly gentleman sat at the desk waiting for us. He was very helpful and told us a lot of information on the area and things to do, etc. Really nice guy. The room was nice, felt kinda homely... Awesome value for money at only 400 baht for double Air Con room. Quite a walk to the beach but nothing too major, and if you don't like walking there are plenty of shops where you are able to rent scooters from, or tuk tuk about 40-60 baht - problem solved. Cannot fault the place, a pleasant 4 day stay and would definitely reccommend/stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Really nice hostel. Very clean. Owner is friendly and helpful.
We had a triple room and it was a good size for the price we were playing. If you're on a tight budget this is definitely a good choice at 200 baht a night (600 between 3).
However we didn't like the location. It was at least a 20 minute walk to the beach which is ok for a couple of days but we ended up moving closer to the beach finding a bungalow for 300 baht each a night and we were much happier. If you're happy with walking though, then it's fine!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPT20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I'd highly recommend 3 Bees Guesthouse to everybody that wants to make the most of their stay in Krabi. The location is very convenient, it only takes about 10 minutes on a songtaew or a tuk tuk to get to the Ao Nang beach and the center point - the main area in Ao Nang for nightlive.
We stayed in a room for 3 people (1 bunk bed and 1 double bed) for 3 nights and we were pleasantly surprised by the conditions. The room was clean, had AC and a balcony and the towels and shampoo were provided as well.
Federico - the Italian owner gave us lots of tips about Krabi and was always happy to answer all our queries. You can also book trips to the nearby islands via him at discounted rates.
We went to ko Hong (really beautiful!) and ko Poda and had an amazing time!

The only downside - the Italian restaurant in the guesthouse was closed because it was low season, but there are plenty of dinner options nearby anyway.

Overall, good value for money, good location and very friendly owner! ;]

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ngohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.5 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,452 reviews
0.0 mi away
3 Bees Resort
3 Bees Resort
#2 of 123 in Ao Nang
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Haleeva Sunshine
Haleeva Sunshine
#21 of 123 in Ao Nang
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Morning Minihouse Aonang
0.2 mi away
Aonang Miti Resort
Aonang Miti Resort
#12 of 123 in Ao Nang
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
K-Bunk Hostel
K-Bunk Hostel
#6 of 142 in Ao Nang
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Bees Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Bees Guesthouse

Property: 3 Bees Guesthouse
Address: 470 Moo 2 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Titti Guest House)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — 3 Bees Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Bees Guesthouse is Italian manamgent situated along the bay of Ao Nang in Krabi. Free Transfers to the Beach and Tour desk a best prices. Krabi offers easy access to the beautiful islands and bays including Phi Phi island, Koh Kom, Railey Beach and Phang Nga Bay. Our hotel is a family-run Italian management and is designed to meet all customer needs. The 3 Bees guesthouse will be a reference point for all of our customers by enhancing our services including Italian pizzeria restaurant and breackfast, free Wi-Fi, schedules and reservations for day trips, packed lunch service (the only one to Ao Nang) , rental scooters and cars, taxi transfers, ferry tickets, these are just some of our services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your 3 Bees Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tittiguesthouse Hotel Ao Nang
3 Bees Guesthouse Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing