We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Living Room Guesthouse
Ranked #15 of 147 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Federico and his staff are very suitable for this situation. Rooms clean and safe. 3 bees staff is so nice, disposable and could help you for every thing: rent a motorbike or whatever, excursion, good suggestion to spend your dinner. Thank you very much!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianluca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here as part of our thailand adventure. Read the reveiws that is was a long walk to the beach but of course thought we walk faster than the average person. Ha well it is a long walk to the beach. About 25-30 minutes. Which doesn't seem that bad until it is plus 35 and you are hot and want to go for another swim (there's no pool here) by the time you get to your room. But really after eating all the delicious Thai food the walk is probably needed. Other than the walk the room was clean, the bed-hard, the bathroom very tiny (your shower pretty much on the toilet), and the one stupid thing is the fridge doesn't stay on when you leave the room (your key operates the power) so buying groceries for breakfast was pointless. At check in the front desk staff didn't pay us much attention but once we built a bit of a rapport they were very helpful. Great info and tips on tours and booked them for us. If you don't mind a bit of exercise this place for the price is good.

Room Tip: Some of the room face the road which can be loud from traffic so maybe ask a room that faces the all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goosenanook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed at the 3 Bees for only one night on a trip to Ao Nang. We hadn't booked accommodation and as it was Chinese new year, everywhere was pretty full in the town. After being to a few places we arrived at 3 Bees. The staff were very helpful, very friendly and professional. We needed a room for us and 2 friends and the staff sorted our rooms out with no hassles.
Frederico's girlfriend (sorry I didn't get your name) showed us the rooms, and as the room was hot from being closed all day and on the western side, his girlfriend put the air-cons on to cool the rooms while we went downstairs to sort out the paperwork (nice touch).
We had just ridden from Phuket, so off we went for a well earned shower. It was nearly 9 o clock and the staff said they were getting ready to close and go home. I asked if we could order a couple of pizzas before they left, and this was no problem. After we had got back downstairs, our pizza came out, they were tasty and didn't last long as we were pretty hungry. We took a tuk tuk ride in to town, 50 baht from 3 Bees.
Had a great night's sleep and woke to the beautiful scenery of Ao Nang's mountains out the window. The mattresses aren't the softest in the world , but you have expect this in a budget guesthouse in Thailand (even some 4-5 star hotels have hard beds here), linen etc was all clean and tidy and pillows were good.
I'd like to thank Frederico, his girlfriend and staff for their service and hospitality. The rooms were clean and tidy, (ours) had a great view, bathrooms clean and shower etc works fine, very well priced, food was good and they were friendly and accommodating. I'd also like to send a very big thank you to the laundry lady and her family for letting us park our bikes in their carport, we will be dropping in to see you again.
Recommend 3 Bees for the budget traveller.

Room Tip: Up the top (western side) where you can take in the beautiful scenery of Ao hangs Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadhouse61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Enjoyed it here, thanks to all involved.

Friendly staff always smiling, clean rooms, amazing views and a balcony.

We were on a budget and this suited all our needs, some amazing local restaurants hidden nearby that would be missed if you stayed on the beach. It was about a 20 minute walk to the beach, downhill with plenty of shops along the way. A little longer back up but we did it in the evening when cooler so no problems. Tuk Tuks always available for cheap but we never used one.

If you are travelling Thailand and need a base to see the krabi Provence this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The rooms are clean and new-ish. Our room for 3 was comfortable with Air Con, TV and clean beds (though they are hard beds).

The service is terrible - they don't even say hello to you when you walk in the door (just pushed a paper at me with some English written on it). No smiles, no greetings - they barely even know you're there.

Rooms are fine, but don't expect any gratitude or good service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tritta65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federicothailandia, Proprietario at Living Room Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear customer, thanks for your review, but i' m tired to repeat the same every times,
we have 19 rooms and 44 customer every day , from here already pass 3000 person,
you stayed here 1 night, so what do you want from us?????? we are here for every thing ,there are a lot of person come to knock the door of my house 2-3 o'clock in the morning because forgot key room, this type of review is only because you are gelouse that others customer stayed fine here.
If the rooms are clean and all facilities inside why your review is only 1 ball. Think, think,think,think
before write is not a optional.

Thank you

Federico without smile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We ended up with a bunk bed when we requested a twin (no doubles left) - very uncomfortable mattress. Italian guy who runs it was helpful and did move us for the following night. The guesthouse is quite far away from the beach (20-25 minute walk) but not a problem if you have a scooter. WiFi in room.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank OllyM528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federicothailandia, Proprietario at Living Room Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Oliver, you pass here for 2 nights, it was very big,big, big problem for you sleep in bunker bed but sorry are you backpackers ??? so where is the problem ???? 44 person pass here everyday, all customer stay fine they don't write nothing but when we meet customer like you write bad quickly . You changed room and you give us 2 ball like review, thank you very much but next time go to spend 2,500 baht or 3,000 baht near the beach, book hotel no guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

3 weeks later and we are still talking about the most uncomfortable bed we slept in during our 3 months in SE Asia, which was a 3 Bees. Each morning we awoke with stiff and aching backs and headed straight to a massage parlor to loosen up.

We were in room 43 or 53 if I remember correctly...it was on the very top floor of a building 2 doors down from the official 3 Bees Guesthouse. It was a lot of stairs to climb, so be sure to request a lower floor if you can't handle a lot of stairs.

Aside from the beds that felt like you were sleeping on a tile floor, we had no complaints. The fridge, A/C and hot water worked great. The location isn't ideal if you like to be right next to the action of Ao Nang, but if you have a scooter or don't mind a 20 minute walk then this place is fine.

The staff here was very friendly and helpful in answering our questions. They even recommended a soup food stand that we ended up going back to several times.

Room Tip: We were in room 43 or 53 if I remember correctly...it was on the very top floor of a building 2 door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunChaser83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
4.9 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#31 of 111 in Ao Nang
266 reviews
0.8 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#63 of 111 in Ao Nang
277 reviews
1.9 mi away
3 Bees Resort
3 Bees Resort
#1 of 147 in Ao Nang
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aonang Miti Resort
Aonang Miti Resort
#19 of 147 in Ao Nang
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aonang Goodwill
Aonang Goodwill
#23 of 147 in Ao Nang
445 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Morning Minihouse Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Living Room Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Room Guesthouse

Address: 470 Moo 2 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly 3 Bees Guesthouse, Titti Guest House)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: £13 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Living Room Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Living Room Guesthouse provides an ideal place of stay in the beautiful Ao Nang Beach and the sparkling waters of the Andaman Sea. You can get to the beach in 5 mins using a local tuk-tuk or riding a rental scooter, which is a popular choice of our guests. If you fancy a walk, the road to the beach is lined with many cafes, restaurants and shops. ​ OUR ROOMS We have 18 clean and fully furnished rooms: Double rooms with king-size beds and balcony, Twin beds rooms, and 3-person and 4-person rooms with twin beds to accommodate a wide variety of travelers. All our rooms come with an en-suite bathroom, air-con, fridge, cable- TV and wardrobe. The bathrooms are fitted with a warm water shower, washbasin, bidet and complimentary toiletries. All our rooms and our lobby area have complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi! Our friendly housemaids will come by to clean and tidy your room daily. Welcome to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Living Room Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tittiguesthouse Hotel Ao Nang
Living Room Guesthouse Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing