We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Small, Krabi
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)
US$88
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Paradise Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phra Nang Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$51
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
157
234
79
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
234
79
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolpool access roomstudio roomsister hotelmini suitemoon deck suiteao nang beachhoneymoon suitethe ground floorbeach basketwalking distanceprivate jacuzzistreet food stallsfirst floorbreakfast selectionhalal foodpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a reservation voucher for a quadruple room which had been purchased through an agent on the internet.
The size of the room was a double-room with an extra single bed added in. So, quite small really.
We pointed out that we had paid for a quadruple room. The staff were not able to help.

We had to explain to the manager the meaning of QUADRUPLE as she would not acknowledge our voucher and was playing dumb. She said the situation was OUR problem and that we had to contact our agent (olotels) She would only add an extra bed if we paid an extra thousand bahts a night!!!
She refused to contact our agent who had done the booking on our behalf nor add a bed to honour the voucher.
We did need an extra bed so we had it added in the room, no real choice...

The following morning we were issued with a piece of paper which stated that we were to pay 7000 bahts for the extra bed, it did not resemble a hotel bill in any way...after extra easy cash...
We returned the piece of paper and asked the manager for a proper bill. Nothing came.
The day before our departure we requested the bill again. We were told we would have it when checking out and that the manager would be there.

Finally, the manager was present for our check out with the bill for the extra bed however neither of the visa machines were working...we were told...really? In the meantime our taxi had arrived...a member of staff offered to take me to the ATM...

We were also presented with a bill for some food that we had not ordered. it had our room number on but nothing to do with us...amateurish...

As a matter of fact, Customer care was appalling. The manager needs to understand the nature of the job. She was asking us to put ourselves in her position!!!

In conclusion: we were put under stress at check-in and check-out without realising there was a little pathetic ploy to get some cash off us. BAD BAD BAD memories. DO NOT BOOK there!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at The Small, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Bruce L
Thank you for choosing The Small Krabi and for taking time to post this comment. It is never a pleasure to know that we disaappointed a guest but I am greatful for foodback so that we may lern and improve.
I apologize for the inconvenience issued upon your check in and check out processe. As originally our room is provided for maximum capacity for 2 adults and 2 children (one share bed with parents and otherone with one extra bed) as the room size is not suitable for 2 extra beds. The unclear room type as the voucher said it might cause you felt uncomfortable upon your arrival then I will share with the concerned department to have it corrected as soon as possible. I am so sorry again that our staffs are could not provide the expection service I will shared it with the management team to focas on it.

Once again , thank you for your review we will try our best to have the lacking item to improve and thank you for visit us at the Small Krabi

With regards,
Petcharat B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Located close to beautiful Noppharat Thara Beach, friendly and always helpful staff, a rooftop pool, breakfast buffett with changing hot dishes, modern aircon rooms with balcony that have a view to the second pool at ground level -> everything as it should be!
-All guests from Russia will feel particularly in company here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Old_RMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Clean and spacious room with strategic location. Free Wifi with excellent speed. Breakfast was okay minus the flies. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Definitely worth the money we spent. We'll definitely be back again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SY_C7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Loved out sundeck hotel room! The staff was so friendly and helpful all the time. Clean and neat! Very cozy and modern. Pool on roof is excelent place to relax and watch sunset. My entire Thailand Trip - this was the best stay, and prices also very reasonable.

Room Tip: Definitely take to sundeck room!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Loved the room - big size and clean, comfy bed, great to jump straight into the pool from your room after a hot day. We liked the good little touches like a mozzie screen if you want the door open, a beach bag filled with towels and beach mat, slippers robes and flip flops, brollies, even a torch! Good toiletries, and big bathroom although the trickle shower didn't live up to expectation of a huge triple headed shower unfortunately.

Loved the location too, not right in the middle of the main strip, but close enough to walk up to.

Check in procedure was confusing to say the least, but they were very accommodating on our last day, giving us a small room to shower and change in. The tourist info lady was particularly helpful in many aspects.

Breakfast did let the hotel down a bit however, we persevered for 2 days, but didn't bother on our last day - flies everywhere with no real attempt to cover things, tea like dishwater, hot food is cold. When a couple complained about this, a member of staff just explained that the food is hot when it's put out at 7am! Shame, because everything else is done well.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lushious83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews