We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Agoda.com
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Booking.comUS$49
Hotels.comUS$42
eDreamsUS$49
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
220
265
96
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
265
96
22
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2019

My girlfriend and I have inquired about the spa service. After listening to the proposal, we agreed to massage here. Because the price can be reached and not far from our accommodation The staff invited us to sit and fill in various records. But while we are filling the history in the document There was a massage therapist asking about the type of massage with the staff of the reception and if he heard that he asked "Are the guests paying?" We sit and listen and hear everything, but we can't hear anything. After that, another massage worker came. She put on a black shirt and asked the reception staff again that "Did the guest pay?" And asked about 2 times. That was the last time she sat down in a low wooden chair and shouted to the security guard again "Guests pay or still allow guests to pay first?" The staff said, "The customer is Thai !!" She therefore went up to the top.
@ Hope that I understand the customer service intent.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bamsboms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at The Small Hotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear bamsboms

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our Resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us , as we strive to improve with each and every stay.We will certainly review these points and take corrective action.

Warm regards,

Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

Area: This hotel is perfectly situated between two beaches, each a 5 minute walk either way. To the right is the Ao Nang Landmark night market and a better beach for swimming/relaxing. To the left is the Ao Nang Centre-point which has a lot more bars, shops and where you will get hassled of an evening.

The Small is a lovely small hotel, with a nice roof top pool and another pool on the lower floor from the swim out rooms. You have use of the pool opposite in La Playa which catches more sun and has a pool bar. The staff are all very friendly and always helpful. Our swim out room was very nice, more than big enough for two of us, plus a large shower.

Breakfast: Basic with a selection of fruits, cereals and hot foods which would be more suited to a lunch buffet for us (we are British). I wouldn’t say it is the worst breakfast I have had but it could do with improving.

Eating locally: make sure to try out the Ao Nang Landmark night market. We ate here most nights as the selection is so big and the food is very affordable. The restaurants down the road next to the market are also nice for lunch but abit more pricey. The Calm is a lovely restaurant linked to the Holiday Inn and very affordable despite its higg end appearance.

Trips: To the left of the hotel from the main road is a trip booth. Red tuktuks outside. The Rasta woman does very good prices on the trips we went on e.g. 800 full day 4 islands or 600 half day kayaking. Highly recommend her.

I would highly recommend this hotel for any couples or adults looking to explore Krabi or the Ao Nang area.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank P3866MKanniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at The Small Hotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear P3866MKanniec

Thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your experience.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely hope to welcome you back to our resort again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019 via mobile

The service and amenities are excellent. Definitely an option of value for money. Pool access is a must for water lovers and ambient is great for couples as well. Rooms are clean and well lit, modern design.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wilson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at The Small Hotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Dear Wilson T
Thank you for your kind feedback and your recent visit. We are so appreciate to know that you had a good time with us with excellent service. It will be share to the rest of our team.
We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

The staff is amazing, very helpful and friendly.
The rooms are well thought out and clean with great amenities.
The ground floor pool is nice and cool for the hot days.
There is also another pool on the roof if you want the sun.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tommym_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at The Small Hotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear Tommym_6
Thank you very much for your visit and review. I appreciate your kind words and glad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. I will be sure to share all of your kind comments with my team, I’m sure your feedback will motivate our teams to do even better.
We all hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel. The staff are very polite and friendly. We stayed here for 2 nights whilst travelling and was not disappointed at all. The hotel is small but literally over the road is the sister hotel with fabulous pools and the swim up bar is fantastic to help cool down in the heat. If I returned to Krabi I would definitely return to this place.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tomandkirsty1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews