We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noppharat Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaya Resort(Ao Nang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
22
43
24
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
43
24
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterthe hotel offersyogurtclean roomsswimming poolao nang beachmosquitoeskrabitours
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Resort is nice & peaceful. Its full of trees, flowers and natural beauty. Around 400 m away from beach but they have free-drop service for that. Staff is helpful and good. Only thing is that they should well-maintain their swimming pool. The water was not so clean but otherwise swimming pool area is quite good for relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simrat Jeet Sin... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The reviews written here are all valid and you get what you paid for. If you're looking for basic, no frills accomm, then this is what you'll get. We booked a standard room with AC and did not like it at all. It was stuffy, had a pungent smell, and the kids were wheezing the entire night. The AC was old and did not have a remote to control the temperature but only a main switch that kept it at 20 degrees celsius, and the toilet had a strange strong odour (but it was clean). Having said that, this is not to say the room was dirty. On the contrary, all the rooms we stayed in were clean, with clean sheets and towels.The next day, we asked for an upgrade and paid an extra Baht500 for a bungalow pool view room. This was much better, with an airier feel, a new AC with a remote control. The thing that made our stay nice was the people who were so friendly and accommodating -- they gave us a discount on the extra bed and helped us with our various requests. We also respect their conviction in running this resort in line with their Islamic beliefs and not serving alcohol. We're sure that's not an easy decision to make with rife competition in the hospitality industry, so for that, kudos to them. So don't expect a 4-star service. This is really for those who just need a roof over their heads and a cheap stay away from the crowd in Ao Nang. We'd probably not stay here again as we prefer a slightly higher level of comfort for our rooms, but we'd return to eat at the restaurant for the people and service. We stayed Sunday night, Wed night and Thursday night, so we were not affected by the kickboxing stadium noise. The bar/karaoke hut next door opposite the reception is loud and affects the rooms/chalets nearer to the front but not the rooms near the pool.

Room Tip: Get rooms away from the reception to avoid the noise from bar/karaoke next door.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaRamsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed in a deluxe bungalow, which on the website didn't look that nice as it actually was! Very clean, nice and calm garden area & pool. But beare in mind that there is the Muay thai Stadium & a live music bar next door. (Thai Boxing only Monday & Friday night between 9 pm and maximum midnight. Live music at weekend for sure, the other days usually not.
Meaning I would recommend this place, friendly staff (muslim = no alcohol), nice food for reasonable prices!
Free parking with 24h/7 security surveillance

Room Tip: deluxe rooms are really nice, better to take one of them (the basic rooms are very "basic") and handle out a good deal (they will decrease the price if you insist friendly
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldcitizen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Old, dingy, ant infested, dirty room. Our room was at ground level, so that might have had something to do with the ants. The outdoors, grounds, pool area and breakfast were very nice and good. We tried to cancel our second night but were told that our credit card would be charged anyway, so decided to stay. Would suggest you pay extra for the "deluxe" room, which might be cleaner.

Room Tip: Nearby Sabai Resort (where other members of our party stayed) would be a better choice: closer to beach, nicer rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeyLarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

For the price you pay, this is a very nice resort. We have travelled a lot and stayed in many 5* star hotels so we know what we are talking about. This place is pretty close to the beach, the staff is extremely friendly and the rooms are 3* star quality and very clean. The green and flowers on the terrain are very nicely done and we did not hear any thai boxing game in the eve. Maybe cause we do not go to bed at 9AM on our holiday? Yes they indeed do not serve alcohol, with a zillion bars close by and a rented motorcycle (from the resort) for a very low price, we did not find this a problem at all. We tend to respect people religions, wether they are muslim or buddhist or whatever.The rooms have a fridge so if you're desperate you can always store your own beer.
We enjoyed a midnight swim in the lovely pool and listened to the sounds of the jungle.
Our room was close to the pool and we did not hear the sounds of the local bar.
Only minor we could find is that the beds are pretty hard. Am not sure what people expect for the prices you pay here, if you want 5* quality and a beer, then just pay 10 times what you pay at Noppharat and you'll get it. We considered we got great quality for the price we have paid and we will come back here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liselottegerritsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews