We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can find better!!”
Review of Noppharat Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noppharat Resort
Ranked #86 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Didn’t clean bathroom trash for 3 days, inconsistent w/ free bottled water.

Cheap breakfast. Only get 2 choices: eggs or 1x small pancake. I don't care they don't serve bacon, but felt like a prisoner being rationed food.

Took shower on top of toilet. Sure this is a style of Thai bathroom & we wanted the “bungalow” experience, but for the price, it was absolutely ridiculous.

Paid for a pool view - couldn’t even see the pool.

FULL OF MOLD. The smell accosted you the second you opened the door & there was huge mold stain on the ceiling. The cupboards looked newish, but had absorbed the mold, so we couldn’t use. Was ill for most of our time in Krabi due to the mold.

Overpriced. Friends stayed at Ben’s House w/ all same amenities, better breakfast & bathroom, & closer to town so tuk tuk not even required, for half the price!

Tuk tuk is convenient except they forget to pick you up. 3 NIGHTS IN A ROW!! Had to beg people in town to use their phone each night. We waited 30min the 1st night, an HOUR the 2nd night. The last night, the driver drove past us TWO times but never stopped even whilst we chased him down the road. No excuse - the resort is a 5min drive away from town (but a 45-60min walk).

What made this stay so bittersweet was some staff were nice & helpful. When we had a tour come too early one morning, the kitchen staff quickly made our breakfast & boxed it up for us to take w/. They offered to let us stay for an extra 5hrs after checkout as we had a late flight. They did our laundry same day for a standard price which was really a lifesaver.

In the end the negatives outweighed the positives. Krabi was our favourite place in Thailand, yet this “resort” really stained our time there. I wished so many times during our 7 days to never have paid for everything up front using Expedia, as I desperately wanted to change hotels the moment we first walked into the room.

Nice pool, landscaping is beautiful. Superior bungalows look great from the outside, but do not be deceived.

Room Tip: The only way I could see staying here is by paying $15AUD a night for the “SUPERIOR” bungalow (inclu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallmikeyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

Noppharat Resort is a wonderful place to stay in Aonang, Krabi. It is away from the busy area of Aonang, but near enough to access the beach. Transportation was never a problem. For the price that you pay, the rooms are spacious. The staff are all very helpful and will try their best to attend to your needs.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deauvillesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I come to Krabi on 3-6th Feb 2013 (just a few days ago). Stay our 4D3N at Krabi here. Booking this room thru booking.com that was no need to pay any deposit. Go there and pay cash while check in. We take early flight arrive Krabi around 7.30 am, then our driver send us to Noppharat Resort to put and left behind our bags as we are need to go for our Thai Life Trip on the same day. The receptionist we're very friendly and helpful too. We then go to their restaurant to take our b1st there. The food were good but I think the price quite costly (as for me). Then after done with our day trips we'll take the keys and get into our room. Wau... the room was excellent. I got semi D banglo. and it was very nice, the decorations, the bathroom everything were perfect for us. i just love our room. except we got CRT TV not LCD TV. which i feel quite old stuff in our modern time. hihihi.. its ok. the aircond, the hot shower, but the taste of the water quite salty. its ok too.. everyday we just put the signage Please Make Up Our Room and they will definitely doing it and after we return back to our room its make up already. Thanks to their management team. your doing well here. there is computer for guest using but need to pay for every minute using. the restaurant, even thou the waitress quite not a smiling type but she alone doing all the things there, she is the 1 that take guest order , making the drinks, send the food when ready. but i think she doing it very well. maybe the management team can think to put another waiter there to helping her doing all the job. besides that, everything were just perfect enough for us. this hotel were serve free Tuk Tuk to go around various 500 m from the hotel (i guess) as we're just asking the free Tuk Tuk to send us a lot to Ao Nang Beach and to nearest HALAL restaurant too (as the receptionist suggest us to go 1 of the restaurant there to eat steamboat) At Ao Nang Beach,there is a lot of restaurant, food stall,and variable stall selling t-shirt, FM and everything just name it and you can get it here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank comelcoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights in December 2012. First night we had a room without aircon before we moved to a room with aircon. 1st night was really ugly and stuffy. We couldn’t sleep at all. This room was completely dark (wood) and you couldn’t see mosquitos at the walls. The 2nd night we had the chance to move to a aircon room, this was much better, completely new renovated, flatscreen, nice bathroom, good aircon and a wardrobe to but your clothes. It was basic furnished, but nice. We liked it and it was a big difference to the first room. We would really recommend an aircon room.
The staff was very friendly. The resort was clean and well-tended. The breakfast was poor the first 2 nights but the 3rd and 4th night we had an “à la carte” choice with yummy pancakes or omelet (you had to select 2 of the menu). Actually we didn’t like Krabi, however if we liked this area we would stay there again. All you need is a motorcycle or you can use the hotel shuttle which brings you to town and back whenever you want until 10pm.

Room Tip: Please book an aircon room as they are newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franzi_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Ao Nang, Krabi, is one of the best places in all Thailand with stunning views and the clean Andaman Sea. The Nopparat Resort is located just north of the main shopping area of Ao Nang and approximately 1/2 km east from Noppharat Beach.
The resort itself is lovely, with clean and comfortable bungalow style accomodation, set in very nice gardens with a great pool and spa. Free wifi, airconditioned, good hotwater, flat screen TV, electronic safe, coffee and tea making facilities. The resort offers a open style restaurant with tasty affordable food. Free transport to town . You can also rent a well maitained motor scooter for as little as 150 baht per day ( approx $4.50 AU ) It is away from the night life however there is a bar right next door, Run by Mr Rah ( a rastafarian Thai) The Lazy Bar has cushions for lying around the bamboo building, enjoying drinks and 60's and 70's music. This bar is an experience on its own. Dont be put off by the resorts seclusion, as town is a short ride or drive away with transport readily available . Also the weekend markets are very close by. The distance from town keeps the prices down and is a very quiet retreat. All day trips such as boat trips to the islands or Elephant park will pick you up and return you to your resort. I loved staying here and will definately be back again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are bungalows on level ground, and all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Nice rooms, nice breakfast, lots of building work going on many bungalows not finished, felt really deserted, cannot walk to anything, however offer a free tuk tuk service into ao nang - would not recommend this town however, very commercial and not a lot there! Do yourself a favour and stay in krabi town instead.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thetravellinggirls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Resort is nice & peaceful. Its full of trees, flowers and natural beauty. Around 400 m away from beach but they have free-drop service for that. Staff is helpful and good. Only thing is that they should well-maintain their swimming pool. The water was not so clean but otherwise swimming pool area is quite good for relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simrat Jeet Sin... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.6 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#52 of 111 in Ao Nang
300 reviews
0.4 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#34 of 111 in Ao Nang
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#49 of 111 in Ao Nang
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#47 of 111 in Ao Nang
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aonang Terrace Hotel
Aonang Terrace Hotel
#77 of 111 in Ao Nang
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Little Home Ao Nang
Little Home Ao Nang
#38 of 111 in Ao Nang
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noppharat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noppharat Resort

Address: 97 Moo 3 , Ao Nang , Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range: £22 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Noppharat Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Noppharat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noppharat Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing