We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little quiet resort away from the crazy crowds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great little quiet resort away from the crazy crowds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

A lovely resort with very friendly staff. The looming sandstone cliffs looking out over the hotel are quite a sight!! Although the resort has a good restaurant it's also good to get out and enjoy the food near Ao Nang beach (avoid the bad restaurant along the beach offering 100 baht pastas!! Try Carnivore or Lae Lay Bistro both are amazing).
You'll love it at the resort. Perfect for quietly recharging the batteries for a few days.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dartie_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear our beloved guests:

We are so glad to hear that you love our resort and enjoyed spending days and nigths with us.

We will keep it all up, please come back again in your next returns.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    337
    88
    33
    11
See reviews for
179
576
29
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Poor :

Staff are unfriendly

Poor breakfast meal..2-3 star standard...

Unnecessary phone bills for room H104 and surprised me...

A lot of "good" friends called mosquito.

Room is big enough but bed is lousy and music dance... (time to change)...
Air cond - too "smart" to auto switch off during mid-9...

Bath room- smelling...

Should rate it 3 star and below...

My comment : never back again!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Valued Guests:

We are deeply sorry that you felt negative while stayed with us. For some other parts we will of course take it to our improvement. For some other aspects, I hope you are kind enough to understand us.

1. Staff are unfriendly
As in every case I received the feedback regarding "unfriendly staff", even very rare percentage, may I say a possibility of our staff's facial misinterpreted or communication inefficiency. Sometimes our staff are too much concentrate with stuff and forgot to smile and deliver you prompt service. I don't intend to make an excuse but as my closed management, I found it to be in that case. I; however, accept it is our unprofessional hospitality and will take it for our further improvement.

2. Unneccessary Phone Bills
Due to our error in telephone system on the day you checked out, our staff informed you all telephone bills that incur in the system. But as you rejected, the staff stepped back and rechecked, they after that the system produced fault data. They did not charge you even a Baht. I beg for your understanding the system error can sometimes incur. Even in smart system, it can happen.

3. A lot of Mosquitoes
Please understand us that we are surrounded with garden and trees and we are in tropical rain forest country, it's impossible that you will find no insects or mosquitoes at all. Please be noted that we do fumigation for insect control twice a month but as you mentioned it's "A Lot", I will of course make a serious discussion with our partner what made it happen and will solve it as soon as possible.

4. Bed is lousy
Our staff change bed sheet every day but I will examine of what happened made our guests feel our bed is lousy. I apologize for this thing made your sleep not a nicest one.

5. Air Conditioner was in auto switch off during night time
Normally Air Conditioner will auto reduce of a temperature once at a time and they will be back to the normal temperature you have set before not long after that. This is its normal operation. However, if our guest feel that it broke down or have any inquiries, please, we are right there to help you 24 hours. You can dial "0" to get assistance or support from our staff. They will do as best as they can or at least they can clarify or give you the information in their hand.

6. Poor Breakfast and Bad Smell of Bathroom
I am very sorry that our breakfast quality did not reach your expectaion and sorry for the smell of bathroom. I will examine and solve it as quick as I can.

Again, I am very very sorry made your days and nights not good ones but plese be assured I will take all of what I mentioned above into serious action.

I will be very delight should you give us another chance to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This boutique resort is located 3 minutes drive from Ao Nang beach. For those who do not have their own rented transport, a shuttle would be able to bring you to the beach according to the schedule. We were served with drinks and cold towels which were so welcomed as we had just finished an island hopping trip. The entire place looks better in real time as compared to the photos both on reviews and website and the room was big which was handy as we had a 2 year old with us. Plenty of space for him to move around. The toilet is great! With big tub and shower area. We were booked into the hill view villa but got an upgrade as it was my husband's birthday. The pool was nice and we had a fun time swimming with a view of the beautiful cliffs. Free dvds were provided and great wifi access. At the same time, the staff were willing to look beyond the resort policy to accommodate to our needs. The place has quite a romantic feel to it and it is clean and well taken care of. It is a small eco friendly boutique resort and has pretty gardens. I enjoyed my stay there and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear our beloved guest:

It's such a nice thing to hear how fun and great time you have while staying with us.

We will keep it up and try our best not to let you down.

Thank you for all these good reviews you left for us. I will definitely share it to everyone concerned.

Thank you again and please come back in your next returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Really nice.beautiful setting.staff a little disorganized .currently maintenance going on during the day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andromeda22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear our lovely guests:

We feel good to know that you love our property but we are sorry for the way our staff made you felt an inprofessional hospitality. I will definitely correct it soonest.

Further to our commitment to deliver an optimum services to our respected clients,We actually undergo further developments and refurbishments of some villas that need to be done only in dry season. So only in some villas will hear some noises from tools or equipment sometimes during 9.00 am. - 5.00 pm. It; however, almost gets done by now.

Please rest assured we will continue our service expertise, maintain our professional standard and develop all functions to be in good shape.

Thank you to sacrifice your time left a review for us. We hope you will come back here again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brasov, romania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very quiet place to stay, in the forest, 20 min walk from the beach. If you don 't like to walk you have a free shutlle each hour.
Rooms are big and nice , in bungalows surounded by lots of flowers, palms and trees.
You are happy to come back to the hotel in the evening.
Good wifi acces.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariusbrasov_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you to leave a review for us. I am glad to hear that you loved the place and found it is the best place to rest.

We will continue to make it the best of the best place for all of our guests.

Thank you to choose us and please come back next time when you visit Krabi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Rooms are large but the beds are very low quality. Ended up with neck aches. Lights in room are extremely dim and patio chairs are very uncomfortable. Only saving grace was the bathtub which was large

Breakfast was quite miserable. Tip is to go later as staff are not ready when you go at start of their breakfast. Quite a hassle when you need to have an early brekkie so u can go island hopping

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine_Cotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear our valued guests:

We are sorry to know that you feel not so happy during your stay with us. I will go from each according to what you reviewed for us.

We are really sorry to made your sleep experience not so good. However, the bed is a top quality we have chosen for our guests. It's possible that you like to sleep in a softer bed. Upon hearing from any other guests' reviews, I found most of them feel "ok to good" to our bed quality. We are again sorry for that.

For the lights in room that you felt it's too dim. We are fixing it that takes sometimes to attach more lights to all villas. However, you can ask table lamp at Front Desk, they will take a handy one, that made it friendly to your reading, into your room.

For breakfast, our apology of a bit delay to finish buffet line on that day. It was our fault in this matter and I know what cause it happened. I already discussed it with Chef and he now solved that problem and made it back to the standard.

We are again sorry to made your days not very happy ones. Please give us an opportunity to fix it.

Thank you for your kind understanding and please come back in your next returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in April 2012. The room was huge and clean; the pool was beautiful and quiet. Yes, the hotel is off the beaten path, but we were able to use the hotel shuttle to go into town and come back to the hotel most of the time. The one time we didn't catch the shuttle, the tuk-tuk ride was only 80 baht ($2-$3) so we weren't out much for the ride back.

Breakfast was good each morning - made-to-order eggs, bacon, french toast, regular toast, Thai dishes, cereal, fruit, fruit juices, coffee, tea. We were sorry to leave when our time was up :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear our valued guests:

It fills our hearts and spirits hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us and you fell in love with our place and services.

We promise to maintain our services quality and keep up our works. Please come back in your next times.

Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
1.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Property: Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 10 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, DVD player and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing