We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of Calm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oasis of Calm”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

A lovely oasis of calm away from Ao Nang's otherwise hectic tourist coastline.

Many of the bigger resorts are lined up along bustling & lively Noppharat Thara beach, so it's worth considering if you prefer a bit of genuine isolation and peace & quiet in the evening as Phu Petra is 5 mins drive away from the coast, thus avoiding the late night partying soundtrack you typically can't avoid elsewhere.

It's small enough to feel really personal but also professional enough to feel luxurious. The staff speak good English and are incredibly friendly and helpful. They taught us a few Thai language basics with a smile on their faces as we badly pronounced a couple of phrases.

The food is very good quality, though I'd recommend sticking to Thai cuisine (Shrimp Cakes w/ Plum sauce / Tod Mun Goong are fantastic) or only basic lightweight Western food. Some things get lost in translation!

There are regular free shuttle services every hour or so into town, and you can flag a samlor (motorbike & sidecar) for 100 THB if you want to get back on your own timetable.

There can be soundproofing issues from adjoining bungalows but the resort tends to attract quiet couples and young families so doesn't typically become a problem.

I would definitely stay here again if returning to Ao Nang.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank electriksheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

It has been our honour to serve you. Thank you for appreciating us in every aspect. Our hard working has been fulfilled when you feel happy throughout your stay up until you depart and more than that you will return.

We are more than happy and welcome to know that you will come back here again when you visit Aonang. We do our best to meet your needs, please to be assured.

We look forward to your many returns.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    339
    88
    33
    11
See reviews for
180
578
29
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Very nice hotel close to Aonang beach. The rooms were amazing and a very nice pool area and restaurant as well. There is a free shuttle service every hour from 9AM to 9PM both ways to Aonang beach area. Very good service, free WIFI and relaxing location away from all the noise. Even though it is a bit far to walk down to the centre of Aonang the free shuttle and cheap taxi makes the location very good as there is no noise from bars/restaurants at night. Can strongly recommend this place!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suskle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

We appreciate your comment while feeling happy to note for your satisfaction with all aspects during your stay with us. Thank you for saying that we are the great place to stay in Aonang. It's our honour to note that.

And thank you for recommending us to others. We do hope that you will also return to stay with us every year. Thank you.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Great hotel in a charming and relaxing environement.
The restaurant team is very sweet, specialy Pryianut and one of her colleague but cannot remember her name unfortunatley.
The only thing is the free shuttle to the city who should run more often in the evening.
Otherwise highly recommended hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you for your kindness of reviewing for us. We are very grateful to note that you have been taken well care and you loved everything at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We already passed on your praised to K. Priyanut. She smiled in return when noted your message. And thank you very much for recommending us to others. We appreciate your kindness in this matter. We hope that you will come back too.

We look forward to your many returns.

(P.S. For your suggestion on more trips of shuttle services, please to be noted that we have considered about it.)

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Our honeymoon stay at Phu Petra was lovely. The manager Mr Nat was extremely helpful and sorted out a few personal issuees I had por to arriving. The wonderful reception staff were waiting and prepared for our arrival. Any problems we had were addressed immediately so I won't even mention them as I feel the reception girls did an amazing efficient job. Housekeeping were all smiles and great too. The food at this resort was very good, great chef and good waitering staff. We had a lovely meal for two poolside and me and my husband couldn't fault it. English definitely isn't their first language and sometimes things get lost in translation (this is everywhere in Thailand) but if you really want to communicate something just be persistant and patient and you will get there.
The Pool is so clean, little chlorine and heavenly. Spent many a lovely afternoon by the pool with fresh juices and cocktails. The spa is very competively priced also. Don't miss out on Thai massages :-).
You are 5 mins from the hub bub of Aonang and it is so easy to take the hotel bus into town and come back by tuk tuk for 100baht. Perfect!!
Only two things I would suggest, a turn down service with mosquito nets would be a good idea and if a glass gets broken or plate then the guest should not get charged.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again but with our young son this time.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool are great and the resort is not noisy at all, its peaceful and you get a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you for saying that we are the best property to stay at Aonang. We read your review from the beginning to the end and could sense that you felt so much happy during your stay with us. Thank you. Our exhaustions are all disappeared just we know that our services have met your expectation.

We love to read our guests's review both good or bad. For the positive comment, it fills us the spirit to keep working hard. For the negative one, it push us to improve and do it even harder to fulfill our guests' expectation.

For your observation on some of our staff's English fluency, we gave them an English training session while providing them "on-a-job" training. We do hope for their language development this soonest. If a communication with them become an obstacle, please always ask to see Assistant Front Office Manager. She will come to support you immediately. Sorry for an inconvenience in this matter. For your suggestion on turinng down, please to be noted that we are considering about it. However, a remark on charges of broken stuff can be considered case by case as some periods of time, our room rate is very special and net which we have never added additional charges. Thank you for your kind understanding in this issue.

Last but not least, thank you for putting your trust on us. We will not stop to give the very best Thai hospitality and traditional Thai smiles to our beloved guests. Please do not hesitate to come back here again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bargara
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Had a lovely two night stay here in mid Jan. Room was large with a king bed and two single roll aways for the boys- loved the bathroom! Free WIFI was great and the TV channel selection was the best we had the whole holiday. Had the best cocktails by the clean pool- lovely spot to wind up your day. My son left his teddy and Phu Petra were lovely enough to send it back to Australia for us. Thanks again Phu Petra for a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sj06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

It has been our honor to deliver you the best services as we are always conscious that you deserve the very best. Thank you for falling in love with everything at our property. To fill you and your family with a joyful and memorable moment is our task. We are glad for what we did have made you and your family feel that you are important which, in fact, you really are!

Thank you really for leaving us the highest scores on tripadvisor. This fills us a spirit to keep working hard and not stop to come up with the very superb and unique hospitality.

Please make your many returns at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We await for the days to serve you and your family again this soonest.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We decided to take this resort for our 1st honeymoon & it didn't disappoint us at all! The view of e cliff is definitely a winner!.. Rooms are nicely furnish & clean.. only some tv channels are a bit sandy... buffet breakfast is just ok,not much of variety.. its far out from e streets but that is not a problem as they provide shuttle service.. if u're type of person that can appreciates quite & calm enviroment, this is e place.. not advisable for those party wankers ;)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad Firdau... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

We are very thankful for your kindness of reviewing Aonang Phu Petra Resort in Tripadvisor. For the scores you gave us made us realised that our hardworking and attentive care to our beloved guests are valued and appreciated.

For your observation on sandy TV channel and and your suggestion of more variety of buffet line, we took it seriously for consideration and up to now TV channel was perfectly set already and buffet line has been come up with more exciting variety choices.

We hope that you will come to visit us again next time. We promise for the same set of standard we ever delivered to you while developing every function to meet your expectation, especially for the points you brought up for us to fix for the better.

We valued your suggestion and we've never ignore those to come up with only the best as you deserve.

Thank you again and we look forward to your returning.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Couldn't have picked a better spot with this hotel! 5 mins on a scooter taxi and out of the way of the hustle bustle. A new hotel with good facilities and a great pool. Definitely worth a stay if you want some luxury!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenybne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

We appreciate your review. We are delighted that our property and services meet your expectation and we are overjoyed to know that we have made your days and nights at Aonang Phu Petra Resort remarkable ones.

Please come back here again whenever you come to visit Krabi. We look forward to serving you with our superb Thai hospitality as we aware you deserve only the best.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
1.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Property: Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 10 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, DVD player and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing