We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand
Nearby Hotels
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krabi Thai Village Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi La Playa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
627
372
97
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
372
97
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourhourly shuttlepoolside villahillside villashuttle servicetuk tukrooms are hugehill sidelimestone cliffsour honeymoonswimming poolegg stationthe main streetrelaxing staymountain viewquiet locationthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Phu Petra for two nights on the way home from Koh Lanta. After our stay we wish we had decided to stay longer as it was truly one of the most relaxing places we have ever stayed. The rooms were very large and the bathrooms were well equipped with a great shower and bath. The pool area had a beautiful view of the cliffs and was clean and well cared for. Breakfast was just run of the mill but had most things you would want.
The distance into town wasn't a problem for us. We caught the hourly shuttle which was more than adequate and on one occasion just walked back as it really wasn't that far (although the heat might make it more difficult).
The staff were friendly and very helpful. We probably weren't there long enough to find much wrong with the hotel but the time we did stay there we thoroughly enjoyed. Ao nang is a busy tourist town and by staying at the Phu Petra you get the opportunity of visiting the hustle and bustle but being able to go back to peace and tranquility. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PDun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you for rating us such a very high score in tripadvisor. We appreciate your comment so much. We are overjoyed to know that you spent the very valuable and perfect moments with us.

Thank you for saying that you will come back. We look forward to that time to come soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, fresh and clean. Nice and quiet hotel location. The internet was not working so well but it was not a problem for us. The restaurant was really good. The free shuttle bus was a big advantage!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

We appreciate your review. Thank you for placing your trust on us. For your observation on wifi, we are sorry for your inconvenience. Please to be noted that it has been fixing. However, you can, of course, find a strong wifi signal in public area like lobby and swimming pool.

Thank you for saying that you will come back. We look forward to your many returns.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a small hotel with semi detached bungalows . The rooms and bathroom are massive and to a high standard . There is a free shuttle to the middle of the high street which is not far from the beach .There is one problem with this hotel there are not enough sun beds and to us this was a problem when we come back from the beach. Having said that this is a good hotel and the staff very good with plenty of smiles and I would go back

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear our valued guests:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to note that you had a very good stay at our resort. For your remark on sun lounger, please to be noted that we are considering to buy more to facilitate our guests' needs. However, should you find you can not occupy sun lounger, please do not hesitate to inform our staff. They will immediately assist you. They are actually around there to observe what you need but there are cases they don't recognise your needs. Your asking for help is always welcome in every case.

It's our pleasure to note that you will return. We look forward to welcoming you back here with our warmest Thai hospitality as you ever received.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Overall we enjoyed our stay at phu petra even though we didnt really like ao nang. Very touristy and given that generally foreigners are rude and unfriendly compared to thai people this seems to have rubbed off on the local thais.
Anyway the hotel was great. Room was spacious and well maintained by staff. Bed sheets were changed every day and fresh towels and water provided. The pool was nice and the backdrop of the surrounding cliffs very beautiful. The free transport to town was a nice touch. Getting back to phu petra was 100 baht which is about 4 times what you would pay outside ao nang. Prices are crazy here.
My suggestions for improvements: Some of the walls and the curtains were dirty. We were accosted by mosquitos each night so a mosquito net might help.
I used the complementary massage service. It was by far the worst massage i have had. The masseuse would massage with both hands and then about every 20 seconds she would pick up her phone to check something. At one point i opened my eyes to check what she was doing and she was digging in her ear with her finger. Then proceeded to massage me again. I asked her not to massage my head or face then politely asked to finish early so that i could have a shower. I know it was complementary but i would have paid her to stop. She was the only masseuse who has pulled at my skin during a massage. It was like getting a chinese burn back in primary school :)
Many staff were very friendly and helpful however most had a very lacklustre approach to service. There was one particularly helpful and friendly young man who was very quick to help and always smiling. His name was Lungpiras. Get some more people like him :) Apart from the massage it was a great place to stay. 4/5.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stonkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you for your kind review. It was our honour to deliver you the best Thai hospitality. We delight to note that you love the major parts of us. Your suggestion, at the same time, are very valuable and appreciated.

As you suggested 1) the walls and the curtains were dirty. It's in our schedule to repaint the wall and changed the new set of curtains. For the curtains, please to be noted that we replaced the new ones in some rooms already. Some other rooms are in queue to do in this green season. For the wall, it comes from untidy painting rather than dirty spots, please to be noted. 2) You were accosted by mosquitoes each night so you suggest for net. As tropical rain forest country, especially with nature surrounded, mosquitoes are unavoidable. However, we do insect fumigation twice a month but can not get rid of it 100%. We wish for zero mosquitoes in our resort really as there are numbers of complaints regarding this issue. But please understand us that it is not possible. In your case, thank you really. You are so kind understanding us and please to be noted that net are available upon requested. 3) Bad masseuse. Please accept our apology for this unpleasant experience you receive from us as this event is unacceptable. We have outsourced therapists outside and we ever told them not ever to pick the phone during massage and always maintain the same high quality of massage to our beloved guests. It has nothing to do with "complimentary" because no matter you pay or it's include in our package, the standard should be maintained the same. In this case, we already advise her boss and insisted that this kind of event won't ever happen again or else we will end the contract, FYI. The last notice is that many of our staff were very and helpful however most had a very lacklustre approach to service. We are deeply sorry. This event should not be happened. We always teach them to initiate services with their enthusiasm and eagerness. We promise to investigate the situation and retrain them again since our services delivered to our beloved guests is what we always emphasis.

All in all, we feel very honour to receive lots of praise from you and very appreciated your useful information and suggestion. We promise to improve things to remain the same standard while continue to create "one-step- beyond" services to our beloved guests. Thank you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Phu petra was lovely from the moment we checked in until the moment we left. The staff couldn't do enough for you. The villa rooms themselves are huge, great value for money. The pool area was gorgeous, never had a problem getting a lounger and the view of the mountains surrounding were breathtaking, id go as far to say it made the hotel. Breakfast was so so, but had a great egg chef preparing any type of eggs you like. Ao nang itself wasnt what we expected, really touristy and even has a starbucks on the main street, this made us even more pleased that the hotel was amazing as we could retreat back there to relax. would highly reccommend Phu Petra.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spoiltlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

We are very pleased to know that in your opinion, our resort was lovely from the moment you checked in until the moment you left and it's also our happinesses to note that you take a real relaxation while staying in our resort.

We thank you for recommending us to others and we do hope you will also come back too.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews