We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We were upgraded to a majestic suite when we arrived free of charge which was brilliant! The lodge we stayed in was very spacious and clean brilliant bathroom and the bed is massive! The pool is gorgeous with a beautiful view of the cliffs, food is also lovely here and service is also good, they don't speak much English but they try there best to understand and help with your queries, it's about a 10 min drive to the main strip but they offer a free shuttle service throughout the day which will drop you off outside mcdonalds, only 150 baht for two people when getting a taxi/Tuk Tuk ride home on the night, lovely hotel and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becci1990x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

We wanted to personally let you know how gratifying it was to receive your kind note of support and encouragement. Such great support meant all the more to us.

For your remark on that we don't speak English, we are sorry for this inconvenience. We, actually, speak English. Just that some of them are newest staff in which we have intensively trained them for a month up to now. We hope those people would be in perfect shape to deliver the best services to our beloved guests this very soon.

All in all, we have taken the liberty of sharing your kind words with the other members of our team. We deeply appreciate your endorsement and promise of future assistance. Only warmest welcoming and very best Thai hospitality you will receive from us. Looking forward to your returns.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    339
    88
    33
    11
See reviews for
181
579
30
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed in phu petra for 6 days and 5 nights on 16 - 21 March 2014 and indeed it was an awesome stay! My trip here is to celebrate my Husband's birthday together with our 1st year wedding anniversary! I did not make any special requests for any surprises and to my surprise, the Front Desk Supervisor found out that it was my husband's birthday and surprised him with a Birthday card when we got back from our shopping trip! Really good initiative and great gesture! From check-in to check-out, it was a breeze! All the staffs there are super friendly and are always smiling! Though the resort is a little bit further in from the main road or shopping areas, not to worry, their free hourly shuttle service is always available! And the driver will always wait for you if you're a bit late! I was impressed with their level of service excellence! I even got a free upgrade from the hillside view to the pool view rooms too! The pool was amazing with views of the cliffs! However, i wish the pool could be bigger. In the early morning, the cliffs will be covered with clouds and the scenery is breathtakingly gorgeous!!! You have to come and see it for yourself!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syaraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

We was delighted to read your comment and was especially pleased to read your kind words about our Resort. It made us happy to know you felt it that way of awesome stay with us. We are very appreciated for every praise from staff friendliness, services to our property and location. It's our pride to fulfil your need and expectation.

We will not stop to deliver the very best services to our belove guests because we strongly believe they only deserve the very best. We have mentioned your review to all of our staff. Please to be noted that you are always welcome to stay with us again and again. Please come to visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great views of the mountains and a quiet refuge away from the hub bub of Ao Nang are the draws here at the PhuPetra, which we booked on the recommendation of our tour agent Andaman Sky as we were looking for a family resort with room for the children to run around, a good pool and not too many people competing for loungers etc. This resort delivered on all counts and we had a nice stay, would return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

We are delighted to hear that we delivered on all counts as you had expected and you had a very nice stay at our Resort.

Thank you for your support. We hope to serve you again this soon with Warmest Thai hospitality.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My husband & I enjoyed our stay here. The serenity & lush nature surroundings coupled with very friendly staffs & a lovely suite really made our holiday memorable. The swimming pool & its surroundings with a lovely view of the mountains as we lazed on the deck chairs were refreshing & relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulineben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

We want to thank you for the kind words you said about our resort. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive. We'll be sure to share it with our staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible services to our guests and their satisfactions are our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The resort was beautiful and staff was fairly cooperative but there were a couple of small small things that ruined the experience for us..

We went to this resort for our honeymoon and we had informed them of the same beforehand. Our room was not ready when we reached and we had to wait for it. The room was beautiful though, so we didn't mind, but we had asked for a pool view cottage and they gave us the one at the very end, with no view of the pool or anything.. We had made the reservation about 3 months in advance and conveyed to them our preferences. These things should have been taken care of, considering we had paid for a pool view cottage. Well, we didn't complain. We didn't wanna spoil the mood.

But the experience didn't get better. The toiletries were not refilled in our room, and they had this policy of only 2 bottles of drinking water given per day. Now since we reached late on the first day, we used only one bottle of water. Next day housekeeping came and they only gave us one more bottle of water. We asked them for another one, since we would need it and they mentioned two bottles of water everyday, but they refused and told us we would have to pay for it from the mini bar. I called the reception and tried to explain the situation and told them we needed the one bottle that housekeeping did not give us. I did not think it was fair of them to take advantage of us like that and make us buy water forcefully. The person at the reception was very ride and refused to understand the situation, acting like he did not understand english, which was very annoying and frustrating.

We had to have lunch in the resort one day because it was raining and the bartender and the waitress both were useless. They spoiled my drink and did not understand english. There was no way i could explain anything to them. A simple lunch became an ordeal.

These little little things are what spoil an otherwise good vacation. We stayed at another resort at krabi and they were very nice and accomodating, did not raise a fuss about not giving drinking water. Instead they gave us 4 extra bottles when we asked for water and did not charge for it. When you pay so much for a good room, you don't expect such pettiness from the resort. I was heavily disappointed.

Room Tip: The pool view cottages are good provided they give them to you as they are very few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManyataGoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear our valued guests:

Thank you for your compliment on our resort, room and staff and especially thank you for taking time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible.

You stayed with us in April 2013, that has been over a year. Sorry if we can not elaborate an accurate detail of your dissatisfactions.

Let us go to each of your complaints.

1. Your room wasn't ready when you arrived and you did not like the room assigned

The time for checking in guests is at 2.00 pm., that standardize for every hotel/resort. But we can definitely give the room to our guests prior to that mentioned time whenever their room is ready. However, every guest came to check in will wait for a few minutes of final room inspection. If you come later than 2.00 pm., the room should be ready. To wait is not that the room is not ready but oppositely it is ready to assigned. And for final room checking, we will not check the room earlier. We will check it only when guests arrived that takes not more than 5 minute to do. We just want to make sure everything is ok and there is no unexpected event like raining make your balcony wet, for example. In your case, we are not sure that you come earlier or later than 2 pm.

For the room you disliked, you can always inform us so that we will assist you to see for the possibility to change for a new room (upon room availability), please to be informed.

2. Complimentary bottle of water was not refilled

We will refilled it to be two bottle of water for complimentary but we will not fill two bottles per day. That will make your room full of bottle of water should you don't drink it, please to be informed. Sorry if we make an misunderstanding situation happen to you this time.

3. Staff at the restaurant did not understand English

We are sorry for your inconvenience. We assume for newest staff cause trouble to you. We always give them a language training session continually. Thank you for this remark. We will keep developing them in this area and will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.

All in all, please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused to you. Again we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customer. It's our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Best regards and thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We arrived in Ao Nang after 5 crazy nights in Koh Phangan for the full moon party, the accommodation is stunning, especially the pool surrounded by the rock faces.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helped us book all of our trips which were both great (Elephant trekking and Koh Phi Phi islands tour)

We stayed in a hillside villa which was fantastic, it definitely had the wow factor and the staff put flowers on the bed as requested as a surprise for my boyfriend and friend. The bathroom in particular is very luxurious.

We also really enjoyed the breakfast here, there was a great variety to eat and we really enjoyed the egg station, the omelettes there were delicious.

Would recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for luxury in Ao Nang, it is close enough to walk into the town but away from all of the noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliec45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you very much for telling us how much you have enjoyed staying at our resort. We are so pleased to know that it brightens your day and we are flattered that you will recommend us to others.

Thank you again for your kind comment and we also hope you will return.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Today is our last day in phu petra, for this trip. We stayed here for 3 nights with kids. Staff are friendly and hills in front of the pool is so refreshing. It is away from Ao nang beach but the hotel offers hourly shuttle. No hassle. Beautiful place. We have decided to come here again. Well done phu petra and thanks for your hospitality. From room 112

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heliconia19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

We were delighted to receive your note, and was especially pleased to read your kind words about our resort. It made us happy to know you had a fabulous 4-day stay with us and feel more than happy to note that you will return.

We look forward to your coming back. Thank you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,421 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,201 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
1.4 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Property: Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 10 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, DVD player and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing