We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best stay so far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best stay so far”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The resort is located in a quieter part of the Aonang area.

Pros:
- Service staff is very friendly and in additional one of the reception lady, May was extremely friendly. *Thumbs up*
- Room was great. A lot of space and was surprise when we got into the toilet it is so spacious.
- No worry of not enough power source to charge your digital gadget. More than 6 two pins socket around the room.
- Morning breakfast was alright. The usual simple sort of food selection. But sitting near the pool area with the Aonang cliff background just makes it different.
- Environment is very peaceful and calm with the sound of nature around your ear.

Cons:
- Location of the resort is quite far from Aonang beach and shops area. Need take the free hotel shuttle service every hour or rent a bike at 300baht.
- Insects area (Mosquitoes & etc) as around the woods.

Room Tip: Choose room away from the pool to have more privacy and it is definitely quieter but need to walk a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xia0da
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

Many thanks for your mentioning that we are one of the best stay. We are very appreciated to note for this message. For both of your many positive and negative comments, we will share those to our team member. The positive information will be our path to maintain while developing it. The negative ones will push us to the stage of improvement. Thus our guests' feedback is the most important thing.

For mosquitoes issue, please to be informed that we do insect fumigation twice a month. In the rainy season, it might a bit hard to get rid of mosquitoes but with insect fumigation, this help to lessen. And you can always ask for insect repellant at our Front Desk 24 hours. For location, we are the small excluded boutique resort, stressed on peace, calmness, privacy, nature, unique experience and hi-class services in which you hardly find the character of resort like us on the beach. And with shuttle services that takes only 5 minutes to the centre of Aonang, this seems to cause a lot convenience to our guests in transport while still remain rejuvenation feeling with us.

However, it's always nice to know our guests' opinions. Thank you again for letting us know both good and bad. We promise to always listen to make our services superb as our guests deserve only the very best. Thank you.

Once again many thanks for your kind words. We look forward to serve you again and again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    340
    88
    34
    11
See reviews for
181
580
31
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great resort, this one, booked it as the first stop in a very enjoyable tour of the region put together to our specifications by andaman sky, who sewed the itinerary together seamlessly, even added in stop offs at fun sightseeing spots en route from one place to the next so we wouldn’t be bored.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

It was our pleasure to serve you and to know that you had a good stay with us. We wish for that one day to serve you again with our warmest Thai hospitality.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had a fantastic few days here. It's not in the city centre but they have an hourly free shuttle going there and it returns to the resort every couple of hours which is great.

Lovely staff. We encountered a few, in main areas, who didn't speak English but this was easily sorted by moving over to the English speaking staff.

We hired a scooter through the hotel one day which was great as I've heard a lot of stories about bad rental companies. It's done through another company but it's backed by the hotel which made me feel less reluctant to hand over my passport. They returned it when I returned the scooter and there was no dodgy business which was great! I just wish I could remember the name of the company.

The room was lovely, beautiful big bathroom as well.

The only down side to this resort was that the reception and restaurant areas didn't have any air-conditioning or pest control whatsoever. I know they are reasonably open areas but sitting at the computers getting bitten by mosquitos was a bit of a pain. Not to mention having to battle flies off all the uncovered breakfast buffet items, and off your own plate whilst eating was horrible. We stayed at 7 different hotels in Thailand and this was a first. This should really knock a point off my review as flies on food is unacceptable but the rest of the stay was so good I couldn't bring myself to do it.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Pool Side Villa which was lovely and close to the reception. The next tier of rooms i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logannz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great Service from staff, especially Ms. Ampai, who went out of her way to get things done for us.
huge room. big bed. spacious bathroom.
Hourly shuttle service available dally out to the shopping area.
Wifi was quite weak throughout resort.
Lots of mosquitos. lotsa bites.

Magnificent view of the cliffs. Great Swimming pool

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juz2noize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you appreciate our services while loving our property. Your praise on Khun Ampai already passed on to her. She felt very honoured to note for your message.

For your observation on wifi, we fixed it to be faster but sometimes can not guarantee for the very best signal throughout the whole period of stay, as there are many factor involved in wifi signal' strength.

All in all, we will try our best to fulfil our guests' needs as we realise they deserve the very best.

We look forward to your many returns

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Clean spacious room, the very helpfull staff made things easy. A bit out of the main part of town but free shuttle bus was great. Love the pool area. Exceeded our expectations. Excellent area to explore for a week.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank matty555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

We appreciate your review and feel very honour to note that our services delivered to you is beyond your expectation.

Your trust on us is our treasure. Thank you for support us.

We look forward to your many returns.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It doesn’t always have to be pricey to be good. We asked our travel agency – the crew at andaman sky adventures – they did great work too ! if they could nowadays find a quality place to stay in Ao Nang for under 100 bucks per night. They recommended Phu Petra and we were happily surprised ( it may have helped that they got us what seemed like the best bungalow/villa in the house ) ! The staff was always so friendly and smiley to us, the surroundings were beautiful – big nature all around, no buildings or construction or noise. Most sure we were happy with Phu Petra, recommended !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

We are overjoyed to read your kind comment and it is wonderful to know that you had such kind words to say about Aonang Phu Petra Resort and our team member. Your recent stay with us was a happy time for all of us, and it gave everyone a chance to best serve you.

And congratulation for the promotion of room rate you have got!

This review is going to fill us a spirit to continue working hard for the very best our beloved guests deserve. We extend an open welcome to you next time you come to Aonang, Krabi.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Our room was absolutely fantastic, spacious and very clean with plenty of storage and all the amenities we needed. The gardens are stunning and I loved the fact tyhgat some of the plants are labeled so that you know what they are. Some reviews have commented that the staff are not good at English. Well, they all made a huge effort to speak English and we didn't encounter any difficulties at all - they certainly speak it much better than I speak Thai! Breakfast was good, we noted that the chef would often wait until more people arrived before topping up items so although it may not look like there isn't much when you arrive, fresh items will start to come out of the kitchen after you arrive.
We used the free shuttle to to town a few times, it's a good service but a shame it doesn't run a bit later although a tuk tuk back doesn't exactly cost a fortune!
I did find the list of costs for damage to items a bit odd and something of a negative. I also noticed that when the rooms ate being cleaned, the doors are often left open. It might be an idea to try and keep the doors closed to reduce the chance of mosquito's getting into the rooms. I would also have liked to be able to keep the power on whilst not in the room so we could charge items like camera batteries and also so we could use the plug in mosquito vapour we had.
Other than those couple of minor points, this is a great place to stay, an oasis away from the rather brash centre of Aonang.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahM74uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear our valued guests:

Your kind words of support were greatly appreciated. We have read the letter out to the rest of the team, and know that everyone has been inspired by your words. We cannot say how much we appreciate your kind words and endorsement.

Further that your opinions for negative issues are valued and taken care. For shuttle services provided late at night will be taken for consideration. For list of cost of damage and items in room that sounds negative in your point of view, we have a reason to do that. As most of the time our room rate is very special and does not cover the cost of damage or items in room taken away as many hotels/resorts do. Please, however, don't worry that we will charge everything. It need to be rational to do that and our guests' complying will always prioritize. Another remark of keeping the door closed while cleaning rooms will also be taken for reconsideration as we open it for an honesty to our guests to ensure your valuable belongings will not be stolen. But with this, it might allow numbers of mosquitoes increased in room as you observed. The last notice that you want the power to turn on while you are away. We do not suggest you to do that since our key is attached with the tag (that generate the electricity in room) so when you get out of the room, the key suppose to be with you at all time for the sake of your valuable assets in room.

Last but not least, we appreciate all that you give us a review for both Pro and Con. We will take those suggestions and comments to see what we can do to add more value to our services delivered to our beloved guests.

We look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,445 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,226 reviews
1.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
566 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Property: Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 10 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, DVD player and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing