We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Amazing views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Ranked #4 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel in April 2014. Great hotel with amazing views! Rooms are excellent and very spacious and cleaned to a high standard daily. Very quiet and peaceful location. The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the centre of Aonang which we used daily. The only thing that let this hotel down was the breakfast which was just average. The pool area was great with beds always available. Had a massage here which was excellent (ask for Pim). We ate in the restaurant once and the meal was very nice but we preferred to go into town in the evenings or go to the little bar just up the road 1 min walk which serves great food really cheap and the staff in there are great! If you go in to town try Jenna's, Great Restaurant! We booked our return taxi to the airport with the hotel which was a really good price. would definitely recommend this place and stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the cliffs and not the pool so you get a great view from your veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caribbeanloverlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

We were overjoyed to receive your kind review and it is wonderful to know that you have such kind words to say about our Resort. Your recent stay with us was a happy time for all of us, and it gave everyone a chance to deliver the best services to you.

For your remark on our breakfast, we sure take it to our discussion for making it meet your standard. We want you to know that we value your comments and will take whatever steps are necessary to ensure that indication such as this will be taken into account.

We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful and a marvellous time at our Resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really means a lot to us and to our team member.

Thank you for recommending us to others. We also look forward to welcoming you back here again this soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

I would like to apologize for writing this review six months after my stay. But I doubt things at the resort would have changed at all. This is an amazing resort, with superb location, huge comfortable and lovely rooms. We stayed at the resort as a couple from 16 Nov 2013 to 22 Nov 2013 and had a very memorable experience. The service is spot on. Food quality is really great. The entire staff is always smiling and courteous which makes you feel comfortable all the time. They offer some of the best cocktails I have had. The staff, reception are all very cooperative and help you out in case of emergency. For example I needed to visit a medical store early in the morning due to some emergency, the reception helped me out and handled my emergency very smoothly. Cant wait to go back to phu petra resort again. Thanks a lot

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapil591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear our valued guests:

Your kind words of support were greatly appreciated. Your joys and happiness at Aonang Phu Petra Resort is our task. Thank you for not forgetting us.

We have read the letter out to the rest of the team, and know that everyone has been inspired by your words. We cannot say how much we appreciate your kind words.

We open arms to welcome you back here again. Your returns are our anticipation.

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is probably the best location to stay in Krabi if you do not want to splurge, yet have a great time in the heart of the town. Was here with my wife, on my tour of Thailand and then work tour to India. Really enjoyed the Ao nang beach through the day, and the night life around the hotel on Ao Nang street. The breakfast was good although it had a typically Thai taste to it, which I am not a big fan of (my wife really enjoyed it though). The rooms were excellent, and the resort was really nice too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you for your review. Thanks for loving us especially for the room. We delight you have a good stay at our resort and we hope that you will return.

Look forward to your revisit us with our eagerness.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Amazing views and quiet. Great place for relaxing and be close to the nature. Bed is a little hard though but still able to live with it. Service is excellent especially the staffs named Ampai and Kook, they are so friendly and chatted with us, introducing us to Krabi. Swimming pool is clean and good to swim in too. Booked tours through the resort and they're excellent too, worth the money. Will definitely come back again next time we're in Krabi!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear our valued guests:

We really appreciate your kindness in supporting us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and rate us to be "Excellence". Your praise on Khum Ampai and Khun Kook has been passed on to them. They noted that and felt thankful.

Again, Your support is appreciated and we offer you our sincere thanks.

We hope for an opportunity to take care you again. Please make your many returns at Aonang Phu Petra Resort.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The resort is located in a quieter part of the Aonang area.

Pros:
- Service staff is very friendly and in additional one of the reception lady, May was extremely friendly. *Thumbs up*
- Room was great. A lot of space and was surprise when we got into the toilet it is so spacious.
- No worry of not enough power source to charge your digital gadget. More than 6 two pins socket around the room.
- Morning breakfast was alright. The usual simple sort of food selection. But sitting near the pool area with the Aonang cliff background just makes it different.
- Environment is very peaceful and calm with the sound of nature around your ear.

Cons:
- Location of the resort is quite far from Aonang beach and shops area. Need take the free hotel shuttle service every hour or rent a bike at 300baht.
- Insects area (Mosquitoes & etc) as around the woods.

Room Tip: Choose room away from the pool to have more privacy and it is definitely quieter but need to walk a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xia0da
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

Many thanks for your mentioning that we are one of the best stay. We are very appreciated to note for this message. For both of your many positive and negative comments, we will share those to our team member. The positive information will be our path to maintain while developing it. The negative ones will push us to the stage of improvement. Thus our guests' feedback is the most important thing.

For mosquitoes issue, please to be informed that we do insect fumigation twice a month. In the rainy season, it might a bit hard to get rid of mosquitoes but with insect fumigation, this help to lessen. And you can always ask for insect repellant at our Front Desk 24 hours. For location, we are the small excluded boutique resort, stressed on peace, calmness, privacy, nature, unique experience and hi-class services in which you hardly find the character of resort like us on the beach. And with shuttle services that takes only 5 minutes to the centre of Aonang, this seems to cause a lot convenience to our guests in transport while still remain rejuvenation feeling with us.

However, it's always nice to know our guests' opinions. Thank you again for letting us know both good and bad. We promise to always listen to make our services superb as our guests deserve only the very best. Thank you.

Once again many thanks for your kind words. We look forward to serve you again and again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great resort, this one, booked it as the first stop in a very enjoyable tour of the region put together to our specifications by andaman sky, who sewed the itinerary together seamlessly, even added in stop offs at fun sightseeing spots en route from one place to the next so we wouldn’t be bored.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

It was our pleasure to serve you and to know that you had a good stay with us. We wish for that one day to serve you again with our warmest Thai hospitality.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had a fantastic few days here. It's not in the city centre but they have an hourly free shuttle going there and it returns to the resort every couple of hours which is great.

Lovely staff. We encountered a few, in main areas, who didn't speak English but this was easily sorted by moving over to the English speaking staff.

We hired a scooter through the hotel one day which was great as I've heard a lot of stories about bad rental companies. It's done through another company but it's backed by the hotel which made me feel less reluctant to hand over my passport. They returned it when I returned the scooter and there was no dodgy business which was great! I just wish I could remember the name of the company.

The room was lovely, beautiful big bathroom as well.

The only down side to this resort was that the reception and restaurant areas didn't have any air-conditioning or pest control whatsoever. I know they are reasonably open areas but sitting at the computers getting bitten by mosquitos was a bit of a pain. Not to mention having to battle flies off all the uncovered breakfast buffet items, and off your own plate whilst eating was horrible. We stayed at 7 different hotels in Thailand and this was a first. This should really knock a point off my review as flies on food is unacceptable but the rest of the stay was so good I couldn't bring myself to do it.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Pool Side Villa which was lovely and close to the reception. The next tier of rooms i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank logannz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,598 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,340 reviews
1.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 111 in Ao Nang
614 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £62 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 5 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing