We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, quiet, honest resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

From when you walk in & see the amazing backdrop Karst & the lush surroundings you start to relax. We had quite a large group staying here for a wedding which was elsewhere. The rooms were comfortable & spacious. We had some problems in the bathroom with the shower which they dealt with promptly. The large sliding doors don't seal so you may want to make sure your armed with some spray or mosquito coils but this wasn't enough to spoil our stay in this delightful complex. The staff were friendly & helpful & the food was very good. It is out of town but they have a shuttle or its not too far or expensive for a tuk tuk. The pool was clean & inviting & the 1/2 price cocktails during happy hour were wonderful. I would recommend this resort for anyone wanting a relaxing peaceful tropical holiday with great food, good smiling service & a spectacular view. They do conduct weddings here & on reflection we wished we had arranged for it to be at Phu Petra, it would have been much easier with better food & service, but that's another story.

Room Tip: They all have their advantages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear our valued guests:

Please accept our sincerest thank you for your trust and support on us. We delight to know that you had a very fine stay and you left with a good memory and happiness with you. That's far more enough to be a reward for us as hard working people. For mosquitoes, we are so sorry for this inconvenience. We do insect fumigation twice a month. This help it to be lessen but impossible to get rid of it all 100% as we are in tropical rainforest country and especially when our resort is surrounded by many species of flowers and trees.

Again, many thanks for taking the time to write this very kind review and for that you will recommend us to others. Your support is appreciated and we offer you our sincere thanks.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed at this beautiful place on the 11-15 May 2014.
The rooms were lovely! The dinner n lunch excellent. Only problem we had was Mosquitos. But it is a tropical island n some things are unavoidable. (We had mosquito coils in the room)
During the stay we came across a wonderful staff. Her name is Ampai. She is friendly n jovial. And would go the extra mile just to put a smile on your face. She made my stay worth remembering and we will miss her.
The swimming pool is amazing. And there is a free shuttle going into the shopping area every hour. Which is less than 10mins away. I love this place as it's tucked inside nature n away from the crowd!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank galslovetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

Your kind words of support were greatly appreciated. We have read the review out to Khun Ampai and know that she has been inspired by your words. However, we must say sorry for your inconvenience on mosquitoes. We do insect fumigation twice a month but still can not get rid of it all 100%. We thank you for your understanding in this issue.

Thank you for loving us. We cannot say how much we value your kind words and support.

Please be welcomed back here whenever you come to visit Krabi.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had a lovely 4 night stay here on our honeymoon. The setting is unbeatable in Ao Nang - gorgeous view, beautiful pool, spacious rooms. It's a mile or two out of town, which is actually nice since you'll want to get off the busy main streets of Ao Nang. Breakfast is great, staff is friendly and helpful. This is the spot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear our valued guests:

We appreciate your review and it's nice to know that you had the greatest honeymoon experience at our resort. Your loving on everything about us and your praise on our staff made us proud as our duty is to deliver the superb services and quality of property to our beloved guests.

Thank you for your patronage and we hope you will come back again this soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My sister and I stayed at the resort with a birthday package and airport transfer. From the start till the end, the resort simply impressed me with all the services, like room service, Thai massage, Thai cooking class and many more. I would love to stay at this resort when I am to visit Krabi again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Agnes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear our valued guests:

It is always a thrill to get feedback from our beloved guests, particularly when it is as positive as their experience was.

We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful and a marvelous time at our Resort and it is extremely encouraging for you to tell us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really means a lot to us and to everyone on our staff.

While compliments are always appreciated, we also hope that you would tell us if we ever disappoint you. If you have a chance, please ask for the manager on duty the next time you visit us so that we may thank you personally.

Thank you again for your kind comments and patronage. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel in April 2014. Great hotel with amazing views! Rooms are excellent and very spacious and cleaned to a high standard daily. Very quiet and peaceful location. The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the centre of Aonang which we used daily. The only thing that let this hotel down was the breakfast which was just average. The pool area was great with beds always available. Had a massage here which was excellent (ask for Pim). We ate in the restaurant once and the meal was very nice but we preferred to go into town in the evenings or go to the little bar just up the road 1 min walk which serves great food really cheap and the staff in there are great! If you go in to town try Jenna's, Great Restaurant! We booked our return taxi to the airport with the hotel which was a really good price. would definitely recommend this place and stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the cliffs and not the pool so you get a great view from your veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caribbeanloverlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

We were overjoyed to receive your kind review and it is wonderful to know that you have such kind words to say about our Resort. Your recent stay with us was a happy time for all of us, and it gave everyone a chance to deliver the best services to you.

For your remark on our breakfast, we sure take it to our discussion for making it meet your standard. We want you to know that we value your comments and will take whatever steps are necessary to ensure that indication such as this will be taken into account.

We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful and a marvellous time at our Resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really means a lot to us and to our team member.

Thank you for recommending us to others. We also look forward to welcoming you back here again this soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I would like to apologize for writing this review six months after my stay. But I doubt things at the resort would have changed at all. This is an amazing resort, with superb location, huge comfortable and lovely rooms. We stayed at the resort as a couple from 16 Nov 2013 to 22 Nov 2013 and had a very memorable experience. The service is spot on. Food quality is really great. The entire staff is always smiling and courteous which makes you feel comfortable all the time. They offer some of the best cocktails I have had. The staff, reception are all very cooperative and help you out in case of emergency. For example I needed to visit a medical store early in the morning due to some emergency, the reception helped me out and handled my emergency very smoothly. Cant wait to go back to phu petra resort again. Thanks a lot

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapil591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear our valued guests:

Your kind words of support were greatly appreciated. Your joys and happiness at Aonang Phu Petra Resort is our task. Thank you for not forgetting us.

We have read the letter out to the rest of the team, and know that everyone has been inspired by your words. We cannot say how much we appreciate your kind words.

We open arms to welcome you back here again. Your returns are our anticipation.

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is probably the best location to stay in Krabi if you do not want to splurge, yet have a great time in the heart of the town. Was here with my wife, on my tour of Thailand and then work tour to India. Really enjoyed the Ao nang beach through the day, and the night life around the hotel on Ao Nang street. The breakfast was good although it had a typically Thai taste to it, which I am not a big fan of (my wife really enjoyed it though). The rooms were excellent, and the resort was really nice too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you for your review. Thanks for loving us especially for the room. We delight you have a good stay at our resort and we hope that you will return.

Look forward to your revisit us with our eagerness.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,651 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,379 reviews
1.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 111 in Ao Nang
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £58 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 5 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing