We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok but they could do so much better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Ranked #4 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights as the last part of our holidays. I must say that the person at the reception, her name is Phou, was very nice and friendly. She walked us to our room that we loved in the first place and let us know everything we needed to know. Our problem came just a few minutes after. We sat down outside to smoke a cigarette and started hearing motorbikes and cars passing every minute just beside us, it was pretty disturbing because we chose that hotel to have peace and quiet so the last thing we wanted was that. Anyway, that is not their fault, they can't control the noise from outside, the problem was when we went to the front desk to let them know and to ask for a change of room. They said first they were fully booked and it wasn't possible, of course this wasn't good enough so we asked to speak to the manager. The manager on duty wasn't very helpful at that moment, she couldn't offer any solution, the best she could come up with was changing rooms everyday for the next 5 days or stay in our room until one day before we were supposed to leave. After 10 minutes of very frustrating conversation getting nowhere we told them that we would leave even though our room had been paid in advance and we wouldn't get a refund, we didn't care about the money at that point all we wanted was a quiet place to enjoy our holidays. We left the hotel to go and look for a new one, we went walking all the way to the town, my boyfriend and I where very upset because we truly wanted to stay there but not with that noise. A couple of hours after looking at different places and ready to move to a different hotel and spend extra money we came back to Phu Petra and Phou, the receptionist called us to tell us that it was very important for all of them that we were happy and they didn't want us to leave so they would give us an upgrade the very next morning, after talking to her we feel a bit better and accept the upgrade to the villas beside the swimming pool and that was the end of the problem. This review is not to complain, is just to make the manager aware of a very unpleasant situation that could have been fixed within 5 minutes instead making us go to all the trouble that we have to go through looking for another hotel. The way we were treated when we first raised our complaint at the font desk is not the way you expect in a 4 star hotel.
Apart from that, we really liked the place, the swimming pool views are amazing.
Phou was the person who made our holidays much better, she was very helpful and she always had a big smile for us and we would like to thank her for that and most of the members of the staff were really nice too.
The breakfast was ok and the rooms very big and clean, it is true that there is a bit of smell in the toilet but since we didn't say anything about it to anyone I won't make a big deal of it.
The charging for the linen is a bit shocking when you read about it but I suppose is their policy so that is fine with me.

Room Tip: The hillside villa was very noisy because there is a road busy road that surround the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gema L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear our valued guests:

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your request of moving a room.

At Aonang Phu Petra Resort, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. In your case, you wanted to move to another room but complained that we gave you a very slow solution. As you noted that we are a small boutique resort with only 25 villas. It's so easy to be fulled. Should you understand our process of working, you will know that every minute after you insisted to move a room, we were fixing things for you. 5 minute of the best solution given to our beloved guests can be applied in some cases that it can be done "now". In some other cases, it is not that easy. In this event, it took around 40 minutes to get the best solution for you. You might think this was slow and wasn't helpful. In fact, we needed to move 4-5 rooms of other coming check-in guests to fulfilled your request. This could not be promptly done since it involved of other beloved guests and needed an approval of Manager, which at that time during his business trip. A phone call was the only way to communicate then. That's why it took around 40 minutes. That's the very fastest we can do. As Assitant Fornt Office Manager told you that there was a chance for you to move a room for every night, though we knew it was not a very good choice, that's possibly occur as her authority is not allow to move 4-5 rooms. In the system it's complicated and can cause an error. And there are some real cases that it can not be moved at all. Fortunately, there is a chance in your case. This is to inform you our process of working for your kind understanding of how much we did care and support you. We are delighted should you give times for us to come up with the very best solution for you. Even sometimes we can not fulfill your need, please be assured that we already did or tried our best to at least make it better for you.

For your remark of a toilet smell, please do not hesitate to inform us. This can be solved within 15 minutes. We are sorry for this inconvenience. Normally, smell problem was completely solved in all types of our villas but a problem might still exist in some rooms. Your information is valued and appreciated for us to resolved it and make it back to our standard.

For your observation on linen charging, we are environmental cared Resort, so a cooperation of our guests in caring the world together is our project. Should you read through the end, you will know our real intention of such charging.

And we delight Ms. Phou at least made your days. Your praise to her already passed on for her acknowledgement. Thank you too for loving our place, swimming pool and our room. Thank you for your true intention to stay with us. And last, thank you for your kind understanding.

All in all, please rest assured that we will help, support and resolve as fast and best as we can do absolutely for your maximum satisfaction. This is because we deeply value our relationship and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

We look for the opportunity to serve you again in nearest future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

The resort, the rooms and the enviornment around it was excellent. Good staff, good services and good food.... The best part is it is located in Aonang which is the most happening tourist place and also that the resort provides hourly free shuttles to the market.....

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ASMJHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you for your nice feedback after your stay at Aonang a Phu Petra Resort. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you love everything of us, especially our location.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again for next time you visit Krabi.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights with my boyfriend to celebrate his birthday and the management couldn't be more helpful! We stayed in the majestic suite pool villa and the spacious room that we have is more than adequate.

The breakfast however could be better as there was very limited choice. The only thing I look forward for was the egg station. On the day of my boyfriend's birthday, they actually played a birthday song during breakfast and gave him a card with a smiley face pancake they made for him. Truly a surprise and they were thoughtful :)

Do not hesitate to book this place as it is truly remarkable. From the reception staffs to the bellboy, they are always so smiley. Really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RQ0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear our valued guests:

Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback after your stay in Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay in our Resort, especially the excellent accommodation and our friendly staff. We delight to know that you felt special with our smiley pancake that we would like to celebrate for your birthday.

Thank you for your suggestion in variety of buffet choices. We will of course discuss what we can do more for an impressive buffet line.

Thank you for choosing us and Have a very Happy Birthday! We hope to welcome you again this soonest.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed at Phu Petra for 2 weeks in August 2014. Both my partner and myself decided that this was the best hotel we had ever stayed in. Staff are constantly smiling, helpful, polite and friendly and the rooms are huge, beautifully decorated and well maintained. Our 'bungalow' was positioned a short walk from the main reception and pool side, surrounded by lush rainforest plants and trees and entertained by the beautiful sound of local wildlife. Our room was spotlessly clean with a huge emperor size bed, a good size TV and a good air conditioning unit. The bathroom was so nice, I wanted to pack it up and take it home with me! 2 person shower cube, a luxury 2 person bathtub and a modern center piece basin unit - again, all spotlessly clean and working perfectly. It's rare that a hotel actually lives up to it's promotional photographs but Phu Petra really does.

Location - again this hotel was perfect for us. Far enough away from the busy main shopping area and beach (about a 15 - 20 minute walk) but close enough to get to within 5 minutes from the hourly shuttle provided by the hotel.

The pool area was well maintained and welcoming and the food served by the restaurant was delicious, if not slightly more expensive than what you would pay elsewhere.

I simply cannot fault this hotel and if ever I was the return to Aonang, I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else.

Thanks Phu Petra for providing the perfect, peaceful accommodation for our amazing holiday.

Room Tip: From what I've been told pool side rooms are bigger but the hillside rooms are more private and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SweetAudrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear our valued guests:

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We are happy to learn that our facilities and service far exceed your expectations. And thank you for saying that we are the best hotel you had ever stayed. We feel very special to hear that! Once again, thank you for your confidence in us that you will return. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in August. Got a good price for a majestic pool villa and was more than happy with it. The room was big and the bathroom very impressive. The staff are all very friendly and can not do enough for you and always have a smile on their face. Shuttle bus runs into aonang every hour and when you have had enough of the hustle and bustle there it good to get back to the tranquility of the hotel and cocktails by the pool.

Room Tip: Go for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 2tubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear our valued guests:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay in at our Resort. It was a great pleasure to read that you appreciate your stay especially our comfortable and spacious room and bathroom, our tranquility of the place, our cocktail by the pool and our friendly staff.

Thank you again for posting your feedback of us. We look forward to hosting you again, next time you visit Krabi.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I visited Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi in march 2014 and stayed here for 3 days. It was the right choice. I booked glorio pool side villa but they upgraded my room free of cost and offered me majestic pool side villa. I enjoyed a lot there. Mock tails and cocktails are really good and prices are normal. Rooms are specious and clean. Great for a romantic getaway. Service was best we found in all Thailand, staff is very good and polite. They serve yummy breakfast. whenever I will visit krabi, I will always stay in Aonang Phu Petra Resort.

Room Tip: I suggest to book majestic pool side villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nihar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear our valued guests:

We would like to take this time to personally thank you for staying with us at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We know that you have many choices when traveling but it was us you chose. We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, and that our property and staff exceeded your expectations.

We are very happy for that you are very satisfied with all services we provided and more than grateful to hear that you will definitely be back here whenever you come to Krabi.

Your happiness is our reward. As hard working people, this is an answer for all efforts and truthfulness we deliver to our dearest guests.

Thank you again for choosing Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We will await for your returns with our enthusiasm. See you soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Eight night stay (4-12 Aug 2014) but it wasn't enough! We wanted a place to relax and meditate. Ao Nang Phu Petra was the right choice. Near to nature with all the comforts of modern facilities. we really enjoyed meditating out in the balcony surrounded by greenery. And this is all thanks to Ms Ampai who really went out of her way to make it possible for us to do so. Reviews on the hotel are spot on. Outstanding service. Super big rooms almost like a studio apartment size. Not to mention the bathroom which is really spacious with a unique lay out. Best bathroom we have ever been to. Swimming pool with great limestone cliff view. For some local food, either take the shuttle or a ten minute walk to the main road. At the junction you can find a road side stall selling very yummy local breakfast ie thai herb rice "nasi kerabu" with fried chicken, just 50 baht. Many different desserts also available. We tried one box with 7 brown coloured cup cake looking cakes which had grated coconut on the top. Really tasty and only 10 baht. Adjacent to the roadside stall there is small thai shop selling good beef noodles and seafood fried rice for 50-60 baht.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the hillside are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D_Ann1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear our valued guests:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We are happy to note that you had very relaxing time at our swimming pool, enjoyed your meditation at our balcony and had a very pleasant stay in our room. (And that you fell in love with our bathroom so much!) We sincerely appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our staff, Ms. Ampai and all other staff for their outstanding services that we understand they all had helped to ensure your stay with us was an enjoyable and relaxing experience. We did pass on your message to all of them, especially to Ms. Ampai.

With 8 nights that seemed to be note enough, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your expectations are exceeded once more.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,572 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,324 reviews
1.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 111 in Ao Nang
602 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £69 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 5 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing