We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with great views”
Reviewed 24 July 2010

As a frequent phuket traveller, who will always extend my stay to Krabi or any other neighbouring states/beaches around....this is my second visit to Krabi Aonang in explore of new boutique hotels. Yes, I love boutique hotel where it has the uniqueness and comfortability in hosting international customers without prejudices.

Aonang Phu Petra Resort is a lovely hotel with great hospitality in customer service, free wifi, internet counter (though the band width is rather slow), marvellous cliff view from the swimming pool and ultimate peace away from the main shopping street. I stayed for 2D1N and had an enjoyable half day 4 islands trip with my partner the next morning at a very reasonable price. The management was very kind to extend our room without extra charge til we're back for a quick shower, where we had to make our way to Phuket immediately at 4pm. Special thanks to Nat.

The other pro is the spacious bathroom and room which I've never came across, which is very unique and nice. The hotel looks splendid at night as the architecture lights up adjacent of the cliff around it. Overall it's worth a visit, however it is best that you've your own transport (we rented a car), as the hotel is rather deep in and not advisable to walk out.

To me, the only major cons of the hotel is the large numbers of mosquitoes everywhere in the room, hotel lobby, swimming pool and internet counter, which even the management whom I've spoken t0 agree that they've problems getting rid of. As I've building & real estate management background, I suggested to place some essential oil around the hotel which are natural repellent to mosquitoes and insect, as well as regular fogging by pest control. However, these may increase the management fee for the hotel, yet some control has to be done to prevent the high volume of mosquito. I wouldn't wish to go back again with memory stings from the mosquitoes.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhunt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    339
    88
    33
    11
See reviews for
181
579
30
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2010

I have booked this resort long long time since January 2010. First step to this resort, found that I chose the right one. Everything is perfect especially their services and the villa, it was beautiful, furnished in a boutique designed style, as well as comfortable. The pool is quite small but it is ok for us. No peolple crowded. It was because very low season. HaHa. I am falling in love with them. Will visit all of them for sure.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I booked this resort through airasiago.com and got very exclusive rate. Very low prices but highest service quality of the resort. The food was very delicious but a bit expensive. It was not the big deal coz 20% discount was given to us… Very awesome!
The room was very clean and unique designed, high ceiling, nice bathroom and spacious bedroom.
Location is not the problem; this resort is quite far from noisy but easy to get through. Shuttle service was provided hourly. No charged for that. How nice service they are!! Wifi is free and speedy…

The best hospitality is found at this resort. The best, Awesome can be defined for them.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaswonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

My Wife, I stayed for 3 nights for celebrating our 6th wedding anniversary. A reservation was done directly with the hotel via email. Very prompt and efficient in their replies.

Mostly we spend our time at resort. We were treated as a king and queen. All staff is cozy, lovely, and extremely helpful with big smiles. Because of wedding anniversary, hand made card was created by them and put on our bed upon arrival date.

Bedroom, Bathroom and Balcony were very well equipped. Very Clean, Speedy of room make up.

The swimming pool was an outdoor which is nearby outdoor of massage area. It was great, never too crowded. The resort would arrange for Thai massage approx 500 baht/hour. Breakfast was served each day from 07:00 to 10.30 and no wide variety of food. Maybe just only our couple at resort in very low season…

The location is key point. Love this place because of peachful.. I heard sound of birds, gibbon in the midst of panoramic mountain in every morning. That made me feel fresh and relaxation.

During our stay we experienced professional and prompt services

Highly recommend if you want a quiet resort location.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GermanPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2010

I selected this resort because of location, new brand. I and my husband had only 2 nights, but had a great time every minute here. Surprising me!! The staff were friendly and helpful. No matter whenever I saw them, they always smile all times.
There is free wifi thoughout resort. It is easy to get through by chatting how great vacation in Krabi. Breakfast is ok. Normal food and luxury decoration of dishes. The service was excellent. English was not an issue at all.
Aonang Phu Petra is awesome, spacious room, private and relaxing at swimming pool with the panoramic mountain.

The resort is remote from messy areas. We rented motorcycle which was very easy for us to go around aonang beach. That's not our problems at all.

The food and beverage is quite expensive but they gave us 20% discount automatically.

Only one disappointment is, there is no fitness centre at this resort.

However, recommend this resort to everyone who need real relaxation....

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennieclub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2010

I stayed there for 7 nights. The best hotel Location was great for us, might not suit others. It’s nice being away from all the hustle and bustle. It’s a bit of a walk to the main road. Shuttle was provided to beach hourly. Only 3 minutes to reach the beach. That’s great and easy to get through. I was really impressed with the hotel's staff - they were extremely helpful & friendly...All understand English very well. Because of long stay guests, manager offered 2 glasses of cocktail and 2 a la carte dishes for us. That was awesome!! I never expected them to treat us the best but they did. Room is spacious and well equipped. There are a few TV channels but enough for me. Toilet is clean and comes with nice smelling towels.The breakfast was amazing but the food should have more various items.

Would recommend this hotel to all kinds of travelers! I will stay here again for my next trip to Krabi.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHEEZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

First time travellers to Krabi Thailand. I found this resort through facebook. Everthing looks great at the first sight. After that we tried to book room by chatting via facebook. I can say that this resort is the one that I am looking for.

All staff always smile. They were always polite and nice and willing to help. They never made you feel as if they were doing you a favor. They made it seem like it was their job. And that is what I call excellent service. They treated us as King and Queen there.

The breakfast was served at our room in the morning because we are only ony honeymooner at that time, they said.

The room was nice, clean and modern with colorful and all toiletries and towels were replaced daily. The food is yummy every time and reasonable prices.

The location is secluded and quiet. I love it but there is no light at night time. It made me so scared of walking in the dark to the resort. Tuk Tuk charges at 50 baht/person. It is not too expensive to come back to resort. The resort provides free shuttle to aonang beach hourly but only 4 times to pick up back to resort. They should expand timetable.

THAT'S EXCELLENT HONEYMOON. I RECOMMEND THIS RESORT IS THE BEST FOR HONEYMOON...

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Negaleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,414 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
1.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,200 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Property: Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 10 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, DVD player and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing