We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel we ever stay @ 5 Star Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The best hotel we ever stay @ 5 Star Service!”
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Me and my gf just got back from Krabi this October. We stay in this Beautiful hotel from 10 until 13.10.2010. The only words i wanted to decribe about this hotel is super SATISFIED!

This is a secret & suprise trip arrange by my girlfriend to celebrate for our 5th anniversary of our love journey(i do not know where we are going until i reach the airport@very surprise!). This is the 1st time we visit Krabi,this hotel help my girlfriend to arrange everything & its all perfectly arrange.And the price they charge are very very worth it!

Let me share something about why we love this hotel so much! The hotel is located nearby to Auonang beach and there is alot of nice affordable restaurant around it.It will be very convinient if u rent abike to go around(only cost u THB 200 perday). The hotel is just in front of a beautiful mountain, apart from the busy side of Auonang beach but yet near enough to get there.They provide 24 hr free internet usage at the lobby!

The challet is very new & i rate 5 star for its cleanness! Its very spacious & has everything we needed. Everything in the room is working fine & the supersize bathtub was amazing! It has a very natural tropical environtment but we encounter totally no problems with bugs! One very important things is we feel very safe while staying with them.I had never leave my belonging when we goes out in any other hotel before except for this hotel.The bed was so clean & comfortable!

The service provided by the staff here was Superb and totally better than what we receive in some 5 star hotel we stayed before.All of them can speak in English & they respond very fast when we need something.Thier manager Mr.Nat personally gives us a warm welcome, thier assistant manager Mr.Justin help us to arrange other things perfectly.Not to forget all the other friendly staff especially the staff from thier restaurant!

The island hoping tour provided by them was also very good.The charges is same like others offering but seems everything better.We were on a very new speed boat,Free flows drinks for whole tour,nice lunch & experience tour guide!

They also perfect gives me a secret surprise birthday dinner in thier restaurant .It was very well plan and thier food is excellent! They even give me a few surprise planning & bday gift(without knowledge of my girlfriend).

This is a hotel which gives me a feeling of a warm home stay.....I will definitely stay here again & many thanks again to all the Auonang Phhu Petra staff !!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesphannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    342
    89
    34
    11
See reviews for
186
585
31
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
GDANSK POLEN
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2010

When we arrived to Krabi airport after long long flight via Moscow we couldn't know that we are in paradise. We took taxi to Phu Petra. When we arrived to the hotel we knew that we are in a right place. Hotel stuff as always charming in Thailand. The boy show us our small villa hill side. The room was clean well prepared. Looks like in picture on website. Food was variable. Taste good like an American breakfast :). In spite the hotel is not located close to the see and beech there was no problem to get to the center. Every hour there is a free shuttle bus from hotel to center. Even if you stay long time eg. at party in center you co always return to hotel by TUC-TUC believe me amazing experience ... Krabi is well located near amazing small Thi-island from center you can buy speed boat trip to Koh Phi Phi - woow I've never seen the place like this. Phu Petra is optimal accommodation for young family with children. Hotel is peaceful and quiet. Nice place to stay for diving. Krabi is not so popular that's why traveling there you don't have to worry you will spend summer holiday with half of Europe like in Maiorca eg.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Breakfast & skimming pool are horrible. Staff is nice bit do not understand English with much proficiency. They have DVDs available to lend but strangely no DVD player in the room. The view of the mountain is impressive but the view of the neighbor property is an eyesore. Bathroom smelled of sewage from the drains. The shower was hard to turn on to overhead mode  The room is a good size. The shuttle service is not frequent enough to come back from Ao Nang. We were on of the only guests and the hotel did not have any motorbikes to rent, which was good as they are cheaper and plentiful in town. 

If I were to stay in Ao Nang the Vogue hotel looked good, but I did not see the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, 4 March 2011
1. Breakfast & Swimming pool are horrible
A: We already brought the breakfast thing into our discussion and todate it has been adjusted to be much variety and tasty. We thank you for your feedback in this area.
For swimming pool, we found a bit of bias of information that most of our guests fall in love with our swimming pool especially with its stunning view and relaxing moment. It really depend on each individual's poit of view.

2. No DVD in room
A: I must say this is wrong information that our guests might misunderstood. We have both DVD player and DVDs available upon calling out at reception counter 24 hours.

3. The view of neighborhood property is an eyesore
A: It's possible that the room we assign for guest at that time is not the best view; they might saw unpleasant view of neighborhood's property in opposite side. We adjust it now by planting more beautiful colorful plants. Thank you for this useful information.

4. Bathroom smelled of sewage from the drains.
A: We, nowadays, fix the problem of unpleasant smell in bathroom and everytime we receive information regarding the smell from guests during their stay in with us, we are sure for our promptness in fixing the problem. We are sorry if we know this a bit too late, made the stay of our guests turned to be not memorable one.

5. The shower was hard to turn on to overhead mode
A: It is really not hard to turn on but it has a way to turn on. It must be that our guest did not recognize how to. It happens sometimes for unfamiliar material in our property for some of our guests. Please note that we are 24 hours in helping; we are 24 hours with you. Our utmost appreciation for all assistances needed during the stay with us.

6. The Shuttle service is not frequent enough to come back from Ao nang
A: Base on our survey through questionaire, we are pretty sure we, in general, provide enough way back of shuttle bus to the resort. We usually inform schedules to all guests during their checking in and we, normally, add up the way back during high or peak season when the needs is increased. However, we will take this complaints to the meeting for a better change that might soonest happen.

7. The resort did not provide motorbikes for rent
A: If our guests meant we did not provide this service, we must say it's completely wrong information. We have motorbike for rent. Upon our guests request for a rent, it takes not more than 20 minutes at maximum to receive the motorbike. If our guests meant the motorbike is not good or it is expensive, please note that the price is normal rate and we always request for newest motorbike from our outsource agents.


Your kindness of understanding that we don't mean to make any excuse, but we try to inform you the truth and we, at the same time, accept unperfection that we vow to continuous improve and develop in all functions to deliver the best hospitality to all of our loving guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2010

we stayed for one week in a hill view villa for our wedding anniversary and birthday celebrations. it was better than the pictures and from all the other hotels we walked past whilst out and about in aonang we really thought this was the best. was modern and stylish without being right on the main road, however we were close enough to everything. i booked direct with the hotel by email and the whole thing was a breeze. loved our stat, staff were great and its just what we wanted

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunchaser1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We had a very pleasant stay at Phu Petra. Everything was to our liking. The only suggestion I would make is that there should be more lighting in the room - we found it difficult to read.
Apart from this we have no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank law26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We arrived at the Airport and were greeted by big smile driver and when we arrived at the resort, receptions were swiftly check in and served welcome drink and then escorting us to the room. How could I say?? It was spacious, luxurious with a huge bed, beautiful bathroom and nice mountain view.

The staff were great. During my dinner, they gave special birthday card and birthday song for me and the staff came to my table and sang a birthday song to me. They made a memorable trip to both of us.

Had a good time at swimming pool. Nice Romantic Songs, Nice Panoramic Mountain View, Good Weather, Awesome service from the restaurant.

Only one small disappointed, there were mosquitos all over the place at the night time. It is a must to elimiate them sometimes.

Overall we had a fantastic stay at Phu Petra. I recommend this hotel to anyone. We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deventer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Fantastic helpfull staff. New resort, small and cozy feeling. Great location out of town so quiet!need à scooter or use shuttle bus to get to town;5 min. Grand and spacious bungalow rooms with contempory bathrooms;biggest one in SEA (south east Asia). Food is good to great especially Thai menu.This hotel boetick resort is à must stay if You are visiting ao nang area!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PARDeventer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,473 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,245 reviews
1.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
571 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Property: Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 10 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, DVD player and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing