We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“large menu, and very tasty food”
Review of Aning Restaurant

Aning Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 270 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“large menu, and very tasty food”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We spent three out of four nights in this restaurant. Much because of the friendly and helpful staff. Food quality is great. We had both Thai food and Mexican food. They also have some fusion pizzas that were great, like the satay chicken pizza.
As it is in the low season, they offer all cocktails for 100 TB!

Food is great, and cheap and the service is impeccable, even when they have no power:-)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    232
    75
    47
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, and really affordable”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a really great restaurant, offers a large menu whit both Asian, European, and Mexican food. Tried a lot of the Asian food that is so tasteful. The best chicken satay I ever had was served her. The staff is fantastic and offers you great personal service. If you want pizza, check out the chicken satay pizza, just loved it :-)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnfinn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food, wonderful ambiance, perfect price”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just opposite to the beach, this restaurant is perfectly located. And then they've great live music, everyday! We loved the food and ambiance and honestly pretty much everything. Food was delicious and actually a little cheaper than than most of the restaurants around. While traveling, we usually love to try different restaurants. However, this was so good, we had to come back here once before we left Krabi.

Across 2 dinners, we had chicken with green curry, phad thai, some kind of prawns, black crab in red curry, buffalo chicken wings blue cheese and honestly loved each item! Service was decent enough considering how busy they are and they were kind enough to click multiple photos of us.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Saptak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent service and superb food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the best places if you want to eat good mexican food. The other food (thai, italian etc) was also really nice but the mexican was super.
And they also have a very nice salmiakki vodka (liqourice vodka)! If you're staying in Ao Nang you have to eat here.
The managers was super helpful if there was a problem with something ;)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GloriousExcess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, nice cocktails”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We had prawns, steamed whole white snapper and one of the better burgers in that trip.

The cocktails at 100 Baht were excellent - they mix a mean frozen Margarita.

Very polite and helpful service and a good crooner who played some lovely old numbers.

Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank VIkramPuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aning Restaurant also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Aning Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing