We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandawee Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)
US$81
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Paradise Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phra Nang Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$51
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
10
38
27
15
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
38
27
15
34
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Firstly, the accomodation offered, /standard or deluxe rooms are actually condominium units in 7 storey blocks . There are no in-room safes/hairdryers . The location is actually a 2km walk to the beach ( 700m as the crow flies,but only if you can wade through the mangrove swamps). There are no restaurants in the vicinity, only a very limited "local" shop. There is no free shuttle . This "resort" caters almost exclusively to Thai tour groups on short stays , which means anything but a peaceful time . There are only 8 TV channels to choose from ,most being Thai . Sadly,the management and staff are not interested in customer satisfaction . This is all a pity, as the "resort " itself has much potential and the rooms are also of a good standard . Some of the website pictures depict the individual villas , which is rather misleading!
Do not consider staying here unless you are willing to hire a motorcycle or car .

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

After a long theraphy to take care of my health and my mother-in-law...we made a decision to be in Krabi...this is the first time that my parent-in-law in Thailand...soo I really want to present good...but...it is a shock as I steped in this hotel...all the way...it is dirty...in front of the room are all stuffs that maid took off from each room including trashes...thanks god as least inside the room is ok...but then the breakfast it is such a nightmare...it is not enought...the tableclothes are dirty, toast full with ants...and a night later we barely sleep since they have a big local party at the middle of the hotel parking area with full surround sound systems...we called and complained at the front desk but they could n´t really help since they do not know about it...the sales department have made that...OMG...I will never ever be there again...not worth the money...

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank GaDirk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Firstly, alot of reviews say about staff being grumpy and miserable that is simply not the case all were very friendly and polite, all involved with reception and the office were very good. The rooms are spacious and very smart, our room was immaculately clean every day. The whole place is smart and very quiet. the negatives are that the resort of Ao Nang is a couple of miles away, not walking distance, the hotel provides a shuttle bus at 50 baht each(£1) . The positives are that every day we went to the pool we had it to ourselves. Breakfast is ample,no complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w00dster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

- the taxi driver had difficulties to find the hotel because of its location
- helpful staff at the reception
- very spacious deluxe rooms
- breakfast OK
- the area of the hotel is nice, with good pools (more sunbeds needed)
- the manager and some of the staff were very friendly and willing to help
- problems with room service (prices were different)
- to dine out you have to take a taxi to Ao-nang
- a pity the hotel doesn't provide free shuttle as many others do
- a cute, little Christmas party organized there

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NordicSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We stayed here between Christmas and NYE and found the hotel very nice.

The Rooms are confortable, although they could do with a bit more cleaning in the bathroom area, there seemed to be a lot of moth type things all over the ceiling.

Breakfast was ok, but on our first morning there was no bread or rolls and when we asked the waitress we were just told they didnt know leaving all their guests walking around with plates waiting for the bread to arrive. It arrived 30 mins later but we were just leaving as we had booked a day trip to PHI PHI.

The shuttle bus 50 baht per person that they organised in the evening were very convenient, and we always got a Tuk Tuk back which was really fun!

The hotel swimming pool area is very nice and the bar served lots of cocktails!

Ao Nang was one of my favourite places in the 3 weeks we were in Thailand, lots to do and places to eat, although avoid Eden Restaurant as their service is absolutly terrible leaving us for nearly an hour with no food and when we asked a random waitress nobody seemed to know anything about it!

Overall I think this hotel has a lot of potential as it is still in the completion stages and will be amazing once it is finished!

The only downside to this hotel is the rude, miserable, unhelpful young lady on reception, just ignore her as im sure she wont be working there for much longer!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews