We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Photos Do Not Lie”
other travellers have booked this property
Night Time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night Time
Pool Area Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
166 reviews
Night Time
Pool Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Single Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Thrid Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Pool
View from outside
Ground floor bathroom
Exterior
Villas
Dining Area
Breakfast Bar
Living Area
Kitchen
Day bed
Art work from Chiang Mai
Art work from Chiang Mai
Living Area
Bird of Paradise Plant
Terrace
Orchids
Office
Tuk-tuk service
Airport pick-up service
Bathtub - Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Sunset from the balcony
2nd Floor Plan
Ground Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 166 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bettyboop...
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Photos Do Not Lie”
Reviewed 21 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Yes, it is everything you see in the photographs and more. They are not villas, they are spacious houses with everything you have at home! Rooms and Bathrooms are generous, modern and pretty clean. On a quiet little street with lots of "jungle" around. 24 hour security, and the maintenance of the pool was impressive.

It is not walking distance to Aonang, but with transport at your disposal, it is no problem. We hired a motor bike which gave us greater freedom.

Only areas of concern were the lack of privacy with the pool - open style fence for all to see thru, would have liked the side walls to continue around to the street. A more important matter is the pool patio tiles and the feature tiles around the pool. They are dangerously slippery when wet. Spoke to Rob who was aware of it, but this did not save my partner from a dangerous fall, breaking his wrist. Guests will be wary of the tiling throughout the house if wet, and the design of the stair treads is such that the overhang from the step above reduces the actual tread available to the foot, resulting in care needing to be taken when descending. But this is Thailand and stairs are always a matter of what fits the space and has nothing to do with consideration for the end user or any safety formula in design..

However, we intend to bring the family to stay in 2013 as the economics of family use of these "villas" cannot be compared with hotel rooms and the like. Highly Recommended, just watch the kids and us oldies, with the tiles!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and freedom/privacy in a modern environment
Liked least: The slippery patio and poolside tiles
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2012
Hi Ann,

Thanks for your review - I hope your partner's wrist is on the mend. We have now placed large anti-slip mats on every pool terrace.
We had just re-planted the garden in front of the fence, so it may have seemed a little open, but now the vegetation is growing hence allowing more privacy.

Thanks again for staying with us,

Best Wishes, Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teimur Z
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN KRABI”
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We've stayed in this wonderful place - Baan Santhiya Villa - for 3 nights and 4 days.It is the best place we've experienced before. The interior is nicely decorated. The rooms are very clean. There is a washing machine - you can wash your cloth, there are all kitchen utensils - you can cook your breakfast, you can swim in private swimming pool, which was cleaned every day! In short, Home away from Home!!!! Transportation service (tuk-tuk) was really good, will be provided immediately after your call. 4 islands tour was amazing. The location is good for us, after full day trips, you want to stay in a quiet and calm environment, this villa is what we need! Every single detail is considered here! You are even given the local mobile phone in order to call tuk-tuk, book a tours or something else...We want to thank Mr.Rob,the owner, and his staff!!! Really BEST PLACE TO STAY IN KRABI!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick UK
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2012
Thanks Neil & Suzanne - great to hear that you enjoyed your time here.
I hope you managed to get the Buddha picture home in 1 piece!
I have passed your comments on to all the staff - see you again we hope.
Best Regards, Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coffs Harbour Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2012
Thanks for your feedback Pete - it was an absolute pleasure to have your group stay with us. We are pleased that more and more Aussies are discovering the Krabi area.
The government came to build the road outside the villas just after you left - so no more bumpy tuk-tuk rides!
See you again soon we hope.

Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2012
Thanks for your feedback Bruce & Marg!
We appreciate your views on the location, but it is worth noting that there are no villas on the beach in Aonang - they are all minimum 5 minutes drive back from the beach (as are ours). Our guests actually find this a benefit, as they can escape the crowds and congestion of the beach area. Like you say - our tuk-tuk service works very well :)
Hope to see you all again sometime!
Best regards,
Rob & the team at Baan Santhiya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 29 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2012
Thanks for your review Gareth - we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you all again.
Regards

Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing