We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolutely stunning villa, loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Night Time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night Time
Pool Area Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
166 reviews
Night Time
Pool Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Single Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Thrid Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Pool
View from outside
Ground floor bathroom
Exterior
Villas
Dining Area
Breakfast Bar
Living Area
Kitchen
Day bed
Art work from Chiang Mai
Art work from Chiang Mai
Living Area
Bird of Paradise Plant
Terrace
Orchids
Office
Tuk-tuk service
Airport pick-up service
Bathtub - Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Sunset from the balcony
2nd Floor Plan
Ground Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 166 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Fatboytwi...
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An absolutely stunning villa, loved it!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful time in Baan Santhiya and cannot speak too highly of the service we received. We were met at the airport by Lynn but one of our bags did not make it (lost by Thai Air) Lynn took control and got it sorted with Thai air and the bag was delivered to the villa by 11am the next day. The villa itself is lovely and is exactly as the photos show it and is well equipped and absolutely spotless (and cleaned everyday). The location of the villa is about 5-8 mins from Ao Nang beach which might be a problem if it wasnt for the exceptional 'tuk tuk' service which is free during the day and 200baht each journey in the evening. Rob provides a free mobile phone so you can contact the driver to come and pick you up whenever you want. We arranged several tours through Rob's team and the price and quality was great, much better than you get on the street in Town. We asked about cooking lessons and Bang (one of Rob's team) offered to teach us on her day off. Bang took us to the local market and we bought all the ingredients. Rob even bought a new wok for us to use:) There is not much close to the villa but there is a 'mini mart' 1 min walk that stocks beer, soft drinks ice creams etc which is handy. There are plenty of 7-11's in Ao Nang to get the usual stuff or you can get the tuk tuk to Tesco/Lotus (its about 20 mins away and the tuk tuk is 800 baht). There is a European style bakery about 10 mins walk away which does fantastic on-site baked bread. Opposite the bakery are two restaurants (we tried Minty's Folly) and it was great. I've tried really hard to think of anything negative to say about the villa and the only tiny thing I could come up with is that the kitchen sink doesn't have hot water which is normal in Thailand (it does have filtered drinking water) so you need to boil a kettle to do the washing up if you want to. So thats it, we loved staying at the villa and would have no hesitation in recommending it or staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the team
Liked least: No hot water in kitchen sink
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maui Hawaii
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KL
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beeriv
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small Palace”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

we had an awesome stay at this villa. We have kids aged 3, 5, 7. Kids spent hours in the pool and exploring the local wildlife surrounding the villa - frogs, geckos, fireflys (we could hear the calls of some knd of monkey at times). Foxtel channels including disney jrn were useful for the childrens entertainment. The villa is too far to walk to the beach but with the availability of the tuktuk between 8.30 amd 6pm it really wasnt an issue. The mini marts nearby have limited supplies that westerners recognise so if you have a young family make a trip into the nearest hypersupermarket (tescos) with thum the tuktuk driver and do food shopping early in your stay.
The staff are readily available and offer premium service, booking tours can be done in the villa intstead of being harrassed on the street.
Do youselves a favour and visit "last chance fishermans cafe" as recommended by the staff. This place was the highlight of ao nang.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysiA
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2013
Hi Kathryn,

Thanks for your review - we appreciate your feedback. Regarding the water, our supply is from the water bottling plant just nearby - it is filtered there and also at the villas. I can only imagine the smell was a result of the high amount of rainfall we have had recently, as we have never had an issue before.
We hope to see you and your friends here again,

Best Wishes, Rob
Baan Santhiya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing