We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I love this place!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Night Time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night Time
Pool Area Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
161 reviews
Night Time
Pool Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Single Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Thrid Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Pool
View from outside
Ground floor bathroom
Exterior
Villas
Dining Area
Breakfast Bar
Living Area
Kitchen
Day bed
Art work from Chiang Mai
Art work from Chiang Mai
Living Area
Bird of Paradise Plant
Terrace
Orchids
Office
Tuk-tuk service
Airport pick-up service
Bathtub - Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Sunset from the balcony
2nd Floor Plan
Ground Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 161 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kiran6221
1 review
“I love this place!!!”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value for money is every way. My stay was a pleasant one with the good location, excellent service, reliable transportation and a very well maintained place to stay in. We definitely coming next year!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Dec 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. Nice to see that you enjoyed your time here in Aonang.
Just picking up on your last point, we do actually state in the listing that only the bedrooms are air conditioned. The downstairs area is fan-cooled and the vast majority of guests find this just fine with the doors and windows open to catch the breeze.

See you again!

Best Regards,

Rob & the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShellBell...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience - sad to leave!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

I found and decided upon Baan Santhiya pool villas following exhaustive internet research, and to put it simply, I am soooo glad I did - what an absolute gem! We stayed with our young family of three children for a total of 7 blissful nights.

The villa is fabulous - large, luxurious, beautifully furnished and decorated, very spacious, (could easily accommodate two families) spotlessly clean, equipped with everything you could possibly need -including cooling, wifi, satellite TV, stunning pool, washing machine and every other comfort you can name - they even provided the waterproof beach bags that everyone in Ao Nang seems to carry because of the boats etc. Housekeeping cleaned the whole house and made our beds daily, and were even kind enough to do our washing up every day. The tuk tuk is on hand any time of day and night to drive you into the main town, which is a five minute drive. It is actually a Relief to drive away from the noise and business of the town centre at night to the serenity and peace of the villa. You are given a free mobile phone to contact the tuk tuk driver with, it really is hard to find fault with such a streamlined, smooth service.

Rob and his team are super friendly and helpful, nothing seems to be too much trouble. They are able to organise airport transfers and tours for you at a great price, and you are then picked up and dropped off from your villa gate - too easy! Especially with three young children to think about. On our last day it was my youngest daughters birthday - Rob was kind enough to give her a beautifully wrapped gift - what a lovely gesture!

In summary I can't find fault with Baan Santhiya and my family and I will certainly be back. Ao Nang is a fabulous holiday location, and in our book, you can't beat the experience we had at Baan Santhiya. The only thing that it would be great to see would be an evening babysitting service - it would be lovely for parents to be able to sneak off for a quiet dinner!

Thank you rob and team for a memorable experience and we'll see you next time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it - it was a home from home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2013
Hi Rechelle,

Thanks for your review - we are glad you all enjoyed your stay here. We do actually provide a babysitting service - maybe this was not mentioned on check-in!
We wish you all well in your time in India and hope to see you back here for a holiday in the future.

Best Wishes,

Rob and the Baan Santhiya team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenietan
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed & Peaceful = Great Holiday !”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed at the Pool Villa for 3 nights. You get exactly what it's featured on the website in terms of spaciousness and amenities. Great place to accommodate to a family of all ages. WIFI was available with abundance of TV Channels for our selection. Tuk Tuk driver is willing to pick us up anytime after our night stroll at Ao Nang Beach for a small fee of THB 200 and even sent us to a nearby grocery store on the first day to pick what we needed for breakfast. The kitchen had all appliances for breakfast preparation before we head out for the day. We saw a staff slipping in early every morning to clean the pool. We are also provided with fresh beach towels everyday after we return from the beach in the afternoon.

Rob and Lynn was very helpful indeed to assist in all our inquiries and arrangements of the local tours. Thank you Rob and Staffs of Baan Santhiya for making our getaway memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united51
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great experence, the people couldn't do enough for you. Even organise trips!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Superb Vila with own pool and use of taxi during daylight hours (the Villas own vehicle) There is a tour shop accross the road, owned by Rob which we used for a longtail boat hire for snorkelling. Staff were so friendly and one certain young lady was even going to come snorkelling with us! You know who we mean (joking) All in all a great holiday, will return!

cheers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No good walks as we were out of Ao Nang by a 15 minute drive
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
Thanks for your review Dave! We are pleased you enjoyed your time here.
It is just worth noting, the villas are not 15 minutes drive from Aonang (actually 5 minutes to Aonang Beach). 15 minutes is the time it takes to Krabi Town :)

Regards, Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A top class holiday experience”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed at Baan Santhiya for 7 nights and wished there could have been more. Rob and his team made us most welcome and could not have done any more to ensure our holiday was both enjoyable and stress free.
The villas are spacious, extremely comfortable, well furnished and a real home away from home. For a family or 3 or 4 couples Baan Santhiya is a great option - I could not recommend it more highly.
Thanks for making our holiday so pleasant Rob.
Tim oughton

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layut of the villa and the private pool
Liked least: The noise next door when new tiles were being laid! Unavidable however.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing