We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Best accommodation I've experienced!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
158 reviews | other travellers have booked this property
Villa 3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 10 Pets not allowed Save
Night Time
Night Time
Pool Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Single Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Thrid Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Pool
View from outside
Ground floor bathroom
Exterior
Villas
Dining Area
Breakfast Bar
Living Area
Kitchen
Day bed
Art work from Chiang Mai
Art work from Chiang Mai
Living Area
Bird of Paradise Plant
Terrace
Orchids
Office
Tuk-tuk service
Airport pick-up service
Bathtub - Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Sunset from the balcony
2nd Floor Plan
Ground Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 158 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
RadyBrown...
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Best accommodation I've experienced!

Stayed with 8 other friends of mine there and the service was really great. Plus the villa is in really good conditioned. The kitchen was well-equipped too! Tuk-tuk service was really useful and was made available at any time and anywhere other than ao nang beach but with a lil price which is not that expensive actually. They provide lunch (non-halal) as well there if you're too lazy to go out but in my case, we had activities everyday so we bought food from the streets instead. They have many recommended tour packages which was really good and it is inclusive of lunch (halal) and transport service back and forth. In conclusion, it was really good especially if you are planning for a graduation trip!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin. USA
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah T
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Second time we've stayed in Villa 4 and we will be returning again!

The first time we stayed in this villa we were two families (4 adults & 6 chilldren) - there was plenty of room and kitchen crockery & utensils. We returned as one family with young children and teenagers and the villa suits everyone. The tuk tuk is a great addition and very reliable. There is a great bakery for breakfast just a few minutes ride. The staff are cheerful and helpful. The villa, pool and outside area were cleaned everyday whilst we were out. The sofa is not very comfortable to snuggle down in the evening and the beds although new are not the most comfortable. We have really appreciated how well equipped the villa is and we will be back again soon.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Clean and well kept property.
Liked least: Uncomfortable sofa
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luqman A
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Not too bad but could have been better

We were staying at Villa 3.Place was ok. Very clean and exactly like the photos. Lynn and Rob were very friendly and accomodating. Rob stop by to check on us if everythings ok and do we need anything. Fhe free tuktuk was a plus.
Just a few things that can be improved.
1) Pool. (a bit small but water was chalky and not clear. we only went to the pool for the first night and was a little disappointing)
2) Only e main hall and the master bedroom has satellite tv. the other 2 guest rooms none and toilet was outside.
3) All doors cant be locked and the guests toilets have gaps that can be seen from outside.
If your staying in the master bedroom is definitely a plus, but not for the 2 others.
But overall was fine, as there was no TV in all bedrooms , we just hang out at the living area.
Should be ok for families with young children as they might not need to watch tv as much at night if they sleep in the guest rooms.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: master bedroom
Liked least: swimming pool and the guest rooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Hello,

Thanks for your review. Please allow me to reply on the comments you made:

1) Pool. Yes, the pool water was cloudy after a big rainstorm (we hadn't had any rain for some months, so there would have been alot of dust washed into the pool. This was flushed out the next day.
2) We are clear about the facilities in the bedrooms - not all rooms have satellite TV and ensuite bathrooms. Most guests find 2 TVs in the villa adequate.
3) We had the bedroom door locks disabled because so many guests were locking their keys in their rooms and calling us even in the early hours of the morning to open the doors for them. The bathroom doors all lock. The bathroom doors are slatted to allow air flow - it is impossible to see into the bathrooms from outside. This is a very common bathroom door design.

It is frustrating that you didn't raise any concerns at the time, allowing us to fix the problem or explain (when i visited you at the villa, you said that everything was fine and you were very happy).

Thanks again for staying with us

Regards

Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoddynodd...
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Great homey place with friendly staff

Great response from Rob within a short timeline - very friendly and helpful to find out what time we were arriving. When we arrived, the staff were very friendly. They were cleaning the pool when we came in (which they could do before we arrived). Were given a mobile phone that could call the tuk tuk service anytime (with waiting time of 10 mins typically) to bring us to ao nang beach and back until 6pm. After, there is a charge of 200 baht which was very reasonable. Sheets on the bed was super comfortable, many TV channels. They even have a recommendation for ordering food in on a lazy day. Had a nice stay there. Could do with more amenities provided in the restrooms. Location wise - not possible to walk to the beach and perhaps more than 5 mins/3km away. However with the tuk tuk, it was still ok. Internet provided - but slow.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Home feeling and space
Liked least: Toilets and feels far away from everywhere
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2014
Hello Domina,

Thanks for your review and kind comments.
Just to reply on a few points you made:
Sometimes we clean the pools more than once per day if the wind picks up and blows leaves etc around. I am sure you would appreciate the pool to be as clean as possible.
We private shampoo, shower gel, conditioner and towels in the bathrooms. Our guests find this to be ample and in line with the value for money our villas offer.
We are very clear about out location being 5 minutes drive from the beach by our tuk-tuk service. This is the case for the vast majority of private villas in the Aonang area.

We hope to welcome you back again to Baan Santhiya

Regards

Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.