We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place and Fantastic People”
other travellers have booked this property
Night Time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night Time
Pool Area Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
169 reviews
Night Time
Pool Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Single Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Thrid Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Pool
View from outside
Ground floor bathroom
Exterior
Villas
Dining Area
Breakfast Bar
Living Area
Kitchen
Day bed
Art work from Chiang Mai
Art work from Chiang Mai
Living Area
Bird of Paradise Plant
Terrace
Orchids
Office
Tuk-tuk service
Airport pick-up service
Bathtub - Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Sunset from the balcony
2nd Floor Plan
Ground Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 169 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

CSMiddlet...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place and Fantastic People”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you to Rob, Somjai (Bang) and Lynne for making the family trip very memorable.

The Villa was even better than we were expecting from the posted pictures. Beautifully setup with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, living areas and a well appointed kitchen it was comfortable for 7 seven of us, The highlight was the crystal clear pool - i think it only took 10 minutes for everyone to be in. The Villa is set on the edge rubber and pineapple plantations and the views from the balcony are gorgeous. Although located out of Ao-nang the free day time Tuk-tuk makes getting into town very easy. Ron will drop you off at the beach and in easy reach of your first cocktail.

The service was exceptional from our first inquiry until we left. Rob arranged our pickup from Phuket Airport. The trip past the karsts was lovely but next time we fly in to Krabi International Airport,. Bang and Lynne are very knowledgeable and arranged all of our local sight seeing trips. If you are nice, Bang might even teach you some Thai cooking. Yum!

Nearby (in walking distance) is a bakery and cafe, and the tuk-tuk will take you to the local markets. There are a couple of gems.

One thing we did miss was coffee and the only improvement we could come up with - a Nespresso machine. :-) Despite this the family had a ball and we are all planning the visits to the villa to see the Rob, Bang and the team.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The service and the people
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadyBrown...
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
“Best accommodation I've experienced!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed with 8 other friends of mine there and the service was really great. Plus the villa is in really good conditioned. The kitchen was well-equipped too! Tuk-tuk service was really useful and was made available at any time and anywhere other than ao nang beach but with a lil price which is not that expensive actually. They provide lunch (non-halal) as well there if you're too lazy to go out but in my case, we had activities everyday so we bought food from the streets instead. They have many recommended tour packages which was really good and it is inclusive of lunch (halal) and transport service back and forth. In conclusion, it was really good especially if you are planning for a graduation trip!

Date of stay: May 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin. USA
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah T
1 review
“Second time we've stayed in Villa 4 and we will be returning again!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The first time we stayed in this villa we were two families (4 adults & 6 chilldren) - there was plenty of room and kitchen crockery & utensils. We returned as one family with young children and teenagers and the villa suits everyone. The tuk tuk is a great addition and very reliable. There is a great bakery for breakfast just a few minutes ride. The staff are cheerful and helpful. The villa, pool and outside area were cleaned everyday whilst we were out. The sofa is not very comfortable to snuggle down in the evening and the beds although new are not the most comfortable. We have really appreciated how well equipped the villa is and we will be back again soon.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well kept property.
Liked least: Uncomfortable sofa
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luqman A
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Not too bad but could have been better”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were staying at Villa 3.Place was ok. Very clean and exactly like the photos. Lynn and Rob were very friendly and accomodating. Rob stop by to check on us if everythings ok and do we need anything. Fhe free tuktuk was a plus.
Just a few things that can be improved.
1) Pool. (a bit small but water was chalky and not clear. we only went to the pool for the first night and was a little disappointing)
2) Only e main hall and the master bedroom has satellite tv. the other 2 guest rooms none and toilet was outside.
3) All doors cant be locked and the guests toilets have gaps that can be seen from outside.
If your staying in the master bedroom is definitely a plus, but not for the 2 others.
But overall was fine, as there was no TV in all bedrooms , we just hang out at the living area.
Should be ok for families with young children as they might not need to watch tv as much at night if they sleep in the guest rooms.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: master bedroom
Liked least: swimming pool and the guest rooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Hello,

Thanks for your review. Please allow me to reply on the comments you made:

1) Pool. Yes, the pool water was cloudy after a big rainstorm (we hadn't had any rain for some months, so there would have been alot of dust washed into the pool. This was flushed out the next day.
2) We are clear about the facilities in the bedrooms - not all rooms have satellite TV and ensuite bathrooms. Most guests find 2 TVs in the villa adequate.
3) We had the bedroom door locks disabled because so many guests were locking their keys in their rooms and calling us even in the early hours of the morning to open the doors for them. The bathroom doors all lock. The bathroom doors are slatted to allow air flow - it is impossible to see into the bathrooms from outside. This is a very common bathroom door design.

It is frustrating that you didn't raise any concerns at the time, allowing us to fix the problem or explain (when i visited you at the villa, you said that everything was fine and you were very happy).

Thanks again for staying with us

Regards

Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.