We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa for larger groups or families”
other travellers have booked this property
Night Time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night Time
Pool Area Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
166 reviews
Night Time
Pool Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Single Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Thrid Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Pool
View from outside
Ground floor bathroom
Exterior
Villas
Dining Area
Breakfast Bar
Living Area
Kitchen
Day bed
Art work from Chiang Mai
Art work from Chiang Mai
Living Area
Bird of Paradise Plant
Terrace
Orchids
Office
Tuk-tuk service
Airport pick-up service
Bathtub - Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Sunset from the balcony
2nd Floor Plan
Ground Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 166 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Pigtails...
Provo, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa for larger groups or families”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at this beautiful home for 2 nights during low season (July) and absolutely loved it. We loved that the house came with a free tuk tuk that took us to the beach and to our next hotel (which was nearby) and that the house had great wifi, A/C, a bathtub and washer! So nice - but bring your own laundry detergent or buy some at the nearby market. Rob was great at answering all our questions once we arrived, but didn't seem to be as fast via email and often it took several days to hear back from him. Our only complaint was that we had wanted to book for 3 nights and were told the dates were available but then received another email saying our last night was actually booked which meant we had to find another hotel or guesthouse to stay our last night. But the house itself was awesome! Our small kids (ages 9, 6, 5 & 2) loved the pool, but we were grateful we had brought life jackets and blow up floaties for them as it is quite deep. Then we just tried to keep the door locked so our youngest wouldn't go out and accidentally fall in. The rooms were large and beautifully and tastefully decorated. The house also has a water filter in it and a well equipped kitchen if you feel like cooking. Rob also provides you with 2 waterproof beach bags and a zipper beach bag for your beach excursions which is nice. He is also very helpful in arranging transportation and or excursions but we too found them to be on the expensive side and instead opted to find our own in town for much less. We ended up renting an economy car for $23 usd (no international drivers license needed) from Hertz at the airport and then paid $6 to have them drive it out to us. That ended up being so so fun as we got to explore Ao Nang, drove ourselves out to the Tiger Temple, Phao Phenom Bencha National Park, and even to the nearby elephant trekking near the park where we paid 500 baht for a one hour ride for adults and 300 baht for our 2 older children (they gave us the 2 youngest for free). So much fun! There was also a little restaurant a couple miles before the National park to eat for 50 baht per menu item which we all found to be very tasty! All in all though, you can't go wrong with this house! It is well managed and a beautiful and relaxing place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the pool, free tuk tuk, wireless, and washing machine!
Liked least: The hard beds, and not being able to book for more nights.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Good to see that you and your family enjoyed your time at our villas. Sorry about the delay in receiving my responses - I normally reply through the tripadvisor system by email and this should be instantly delivered to you, but it appears that there was an issue with their system at the time concerned. I always reply within a few hours where possible.
We regret that we couldn't accomodate your required 3 night stay, but you were informed of this before you paid your deposit.

Best Wishes from the team @ Baan Santhiya!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSMiddlet...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place and Fantastic People”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you to Rob, Somjai (Bang) and Lynne for making the family trip very memorable.

The Villa was even better than we were expecting from the posted pictures. Beautifully setup with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, living areas and a well appointed kitchen it was comfortable for 7 seven of us, The highlight was the crystal clear pool - i think it only took 10 minutes for everyone to be in. The Villa is set on the edge rubber and pineapple plantations and the views from the balcony are gorgeous. Although located out of Ao-nang the free day time Tuk-tuk makes getting into town very easy. Ron will drop you off at the beach and in easy reach of your first cocktail.

The service was exceptional from our first inquiry until we left. Rob arranged our pickup from Phuket Airport. The trip past the karsts was lovely but next time we fly in to Krabi International Airport,. Bang and Lynne are very knowledgeable and arranged all of our local sight seeing trips. If you are nice, Bang might even teach you some Thai cooking. Yum!

Nearby (in walking distance) is a bakery and cafe, and the tuk-tuk will take you to the local markets. There are a couple of gems.

One thing we did miss was coffee and the only improvement we could come up with - a Nespresso machine. :-) Despite this the family had a ball and we are all planning the visits to the villa to see the Rob, Bang and the team.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The service and the people
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadyBrown...
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
“Best accommodation I've experienced!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed with 8 other friends of mine there and the service was really great. Plus the villa is in really good conditioned. The kitchen was well-equipped too! Tuk-tuk service was really useful and was made available at any time and anywhere other than ao nang beach but with a lil price which is not that expensive actually. They provide lunch (non-halal) as well there if you're too lazy to go out but in my case, we had activities everyday so we bought food from the streets instead. They have many recommended tour packages which was really good and it is inclusive of lunch (halal) and transport service back and forth. In conclusion, it was really good especially if you are planning for a graduation trip!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin. USA
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah T
1 review
“Second time we've stayed in Villa 4 and we will be returning again!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The first time we stayed in this villa we were two families (4 adults & 6 chilldren) - there was plenty of room and kitchen crockery & utensils. We returned as one family with young children and teenagers and the villa suits everyone. The tuk tuk is a great addition and very reliable. There is a great bakery for breakfast just a few minutes ride. The staff are cheerful and helpful. The villa, pool and outside area were cleaned everyday whilst we were out. The sofa is not very comfortable to snuggle down in the evening and the beds although new are not the most comfortable. We have really appreciated how well equipped the villa is and we will be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well kept property.
Liked least: Uncomfortable sofa
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing