We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Returned to our Oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
Night Time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night Time
Pool Area Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
166 reviews
Night Time
Pool Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Single Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Thrid Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Pool
View from outside
Ground floor bathroom
Exterior
Villas
Dining Area
Breakfast Bar
Living Area
Kitchen
Day bed
Art work from Chiang Mai
Art work from Chiang Mai
Living Area
Bird of Paradise Plant
Terrace
Orchids
Office
Tuk-tuk service
Airport pick-up service
Bathtub - Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Sunset from the balcony
2nd Floor Plan
Ground Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 166 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
united51
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Returned to our Oasis”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had another great holiday in Krabi staying in Baan Santhiya Villas, it was over Easter and there were 5 of us, was a perfect place for us to unwind by the pool. Having the use of the Villa's taxi to get around until 1800 is another bonus. Ao nang has even got a Tesco as to get reasonable groceries, next door to Ao Nang whiskey shop which has beer and cider as well. Few nice eating places in town, especially worth mentioning is Hilltop restaurant which is ideal for sunset dining. We will return again, Bang, cheers Rob!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool
Liked least: No good walking tracks near Villas
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mas17
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great bungalow, great privacy and great service”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

While planning our Krabi trip airport shuttle for my extended family, I accidentally found Baan Santhiya website at Krabishuttle.com website.(same owner). I thought it was a good deal to pass and after verifying with the other families, we booked this place for our group of 7 adults and 5 children which consist of retirees and little children

Booking was easy with Rob confirming your booking almost immediately and securing by Paypal.
On the day of pickup, the ever smiling Bang was there to pick us up and sent us quickly using the comfortable KrabiShuttle van to the bungalow. Rob came over to also welcome us.
Bang was ever so helpful to arrange the tour packages and getting us dicounts. She has great experience and knowledge on what package to suit you.
House was kept clean everyday and there is always an ample supply of towels. They even provide beach towels for the island tours, waterproof bags and beach mats.
There is a nice small swimming pool within the bungalow.
The bungalows are equipped with a safe with double locking system using the key(you will be given one) and you add in your number.
There is a washing machine and hanging rack at the back of the house. Just bring your own detergent.
Utensils are all available if you want to cook for yourself at the house.
There is a Tesco nearby and the ever mentioned bakery for your bread needs. Just be aware of the stray or guard dogs that might come near and bark at you outside at the roads, the best option is to rent the scooter or bike to ride around for minor chores. Otherwise the ever present Ron(tuktuk driver) is always there to bring us everywhere in Aonang in the tuktuk.
The HP given is a great idea so that we can use to contact either Bang or Ron.
Pick up for return transfer was quick and because the office and headquarters for Krabishuttle are there, we were whisk off to the airport efficiently fast.
We were sad to leave but then hopefully will return next time.
Definitely a recommended place to stay in Aonang.
In summary, its not near the beach but not that very far either, the house is clean and well kept, just off the main road and very quiet and privacy is not a problem. There is a security guard on duty after 6pm so dont worry about it.
Hope who book this place in future will have the same happy time as us and all the best to the guys at Krabishuttle and Baan Santhiya.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great clean house and service
Liked least: Nothing, the guys there did a great job
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denissimo...
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Better than expected, superbe villa and first class service from the team”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

From the moment we booked, we felt that there was a sense of good professionalism within the villa organization...the pick-up at the airport, the transfer, the explanation from the office staff in regards to the villa, excursions, usage of the tul-tuk, the cleanliness, the daily change of linen, etc...Absolutely fantastic...I would put a six stars on the review if it was possible...my familly and I had the best holiday in years, thanks to the perfectly well appointed villa and great service from the service team. I hilghly recommend and will for sure return again next year if i can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the service from the team, the usage of master BBQ
Liked least: couldn't stay another week as it was booked by other guests otherwise we would have stay another week
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fooski
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A super stay”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I was looking for a relaxing week in Krabi with my husband and parents and booked Baan Santhiya for six nights based on the positive reviews I've read online. It was a truly enjoyable experience.

There are 3 villas for rent along a quiet cul de sac off the main road towards Aonang Beach and our villa (no. 2) was all that was advertised and more. We were provided with a local mobile phone which was amazingly reassuring as we knew help was just a phonecall away. The villa was cleaned daily with plenty of beach and bathroom towels provided. The area around the villas was very serene and it was a real pleasure waking up to birdsong in the morning. The pool in the villa was fantastic for dips through the day.

We did most of our exploring in the Tuk Tuk - about 5-7 mins to Aonang Beach, 10-15 mins to Nopparat Thara Beach, 20 mins to Long Beach (300 baht one way) and 20 mins to Krabi Town (chargeable at 800 baht round trip). It is worth checking the tidal timings as we got that wrong on our first day and went to Long Beach at low tide. We had most of our breakfasts at the bakery recommended by the staff, U&P Bakery which was about a 10-12mins walk from the villa. The walk to the Bakery wasn't the most enjoyable as it is along the main road and there was quite a bit of traffic but the breakfasts made up for that :)

We had a thoroughly enjoyable time at Baan Santhiya and would not hesitate to return for another holiday soon. Many thanks to Rob and his staff (especially Bang, A and Ron) and I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet stay away from the hubbub of the tourist areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back from our stay at the villa, and it was great! The villa is exactly like the pictures what you see is what you get and it was amazing. It's like living at a 5 star hotel, Rob and his staff will help with anything. The tuk tuk service we used it every day, we booked a tour with them and we got our own longtail boat. They help us with laundry service, is there anything you want or wondering about they fix it. Absolutely recommend to stay at the villas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation .”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were greeted at the airport by a lovely lady called bang, who couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. The villa itself is amazing. Finished to a very high standard and very spacious. The staff clean daily and the owner Rob and his team do everything in their power to make your stay as easy and enjoyable as possible. There is a tuk tuk service which is free throughout the day and you are given mobile phone on arrival which you can use to call the driver when you wish. All in all this is a top class villa with service second to none. We have rented lots of villas before but this outshines them all as far as I'm concerned. Thailand, Krabi and Baan santhiya are a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Orivacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siti M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best decision to stay here.”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

One of the best decision we have ever made. The quality of the service to the rooms to the people. The best of the best. We were not expecting much as we though it would be a self catered villa. But the moment we arrived to the moment we left, it was taken care of. Everything that we need were provided. When we wanted to book activities, we just need to tell Bang,the lady that was helping us through out our stay and it would be taken care of. As we were travelling with my elderly parents, we were worried about transport and food but there was no need. Ron the driver was always on hand to drive us to Ao Nang beach and if he is unable to, he would provide an alternative such as a different timing. Rob the owner was friendly and he was there to welcome us and to send us off. Thank you for such a wonderful experience. We had the best time even when the whole family was down with food poisoning on the last day and we could not show our appreciation properly. But thank you once again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing