We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Our team
Surrounded area
Surrounded area
Entrance
Surrounded area
Dining area with breakfast bar
Dining area with breakfast bar
Living area
Living area
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Surrounded area
Dining area with breakfast bar
Living area
Bedroom with en-suite bathroom and dressing area
Bedroom with en-suite bathroom and dressing area
Bedroom with en-suite bathroom and dressing area
Bedroom with en-suite bathroom and dressing area
Dining area with breakfast bar
Surrounded area
Entrance
Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin G
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Nice villa, needs a deep clean!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I booked the villa as it was large enough to accommodate my extended family that included 2 babies under 2 years old. At first glance it really is an impressive villa, wide open spaces with tiled flooring a decent sized pool for everyone to enjoy. The problem was that it was nowhere near clean enough. Grubby windows in the kitchen, dirt/mould had built up on the drying racks, the whole kitchen needs a full deep clean. The sofa in the TV room is disgustingly dirty and I got bites from something on there. The sofa in the lounge was uncomfortable and hard to sit on, the chef was only available for one day (I'd been led to believe he was exclusive to the villa) and the cleaners were there for less than an hour to clean the place daily. The pool was too cold for the babies to swim in.

Nat the driver was very helpful although his English is a bit limited, Vishal the Manager was also quite helpful and friendly.

Overall it's a real shame that they haven't maintained the villa properly. With a bit of TLC this could be greatly improved as it is a nice villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high ceilings
Liked least: It was dirty
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Dear Martin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

I sincerely apologise for the villa not meeting your expected standards, and regret that we were not given the opportunity to address these issues during your stay (our villa manager is always on call to deal with any problems you may have).

However your comments remain extremely helpful and we are currently attending to all of the areas you have mentioned, as well as improving channels of communication between our cleaning staff and management so that any worn or damaged items in our villas will be repaired or replaced in a more timely fashion.

Regarding the facilities at the villa, we will clarify in our description that the private chef is not live-in, but is provided on a meal-by-meal basis. Should the chef not be available, we do offer a variety of alternative catering and food delivery services with European and Thai menus.

It is unfortunate that during your stay the rainy weather meant the water in the swimming pool was cooler than usual. However, heating is not a cost we can justify as 99% of the time it is not necessary in this tropical climate.

Thank you again for your time and assistance in helping us to improve our services.

Kind regards,

Krabi Riviera team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarny834
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled in a big group of 10 adults and 4 children under 12yo. They were very accommodating and even added additional mattress to ensure all 14 of us have a bed. They also include airport transfer at a reasonable cost, and is ready to greet you when you touch down. Once at the villa, Ching (the manager) will be there to greet you and check you in.

Location is peaceful and quiet, at the same time not far from Ao Nang town. A tuk-tuk (modified from a truck) could very well fit all of us and is free from 9am to 10pm. But this free tuk-tuk only takes us in the proximity of Ao Nang or nearby. Very thoughtful of them to pass you a mobile phone, and you can reach out to either the tuk-tuk or Ching with that mobile. Since we occupied the whole villa, there is also 2 scooters parked at the villa at our disposal 24 hours a day. Which is extremely convenient!

Ching also help planned tours at a very reasonable rate. Emerald pool, hot spring & elephant ride. (But regret going for the elephant ride as the sanctuary encourages animal cruelty) We did all these in 1 day, and they were kind enough to arrange a van that could fit us all comfortable.

It was rainy season and we couldn't do the usual island hopping and sea activities, but the villa was so nice (pool filtration system could be better actually) and well equipped that it didn't matter even if we stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The spacious villa and transport arrangements
Liked least: the pool filter system
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie2p
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holdiay”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just returned from a 10 night stay at Baan Oriental with my husband daughter, two sons and
their partners.
We arrived at Krabbi airport to be greeted by our driver who drove us to the villa in an air conditioned mini bus. Ching the villa manager was there to greet us on our arrival
The villa was everything we expected and more. The open plan living area is huge and very comfortable. Every bedroom is of a very good size and has a walk in wardrobe, safe, ensuite bathroom, shower and toilet. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need including a very big fridge freezer and separate iced water dispenser. There are two dining areas.one inside and the other on the raised patio.We didn't use the TV room but it was well stocked with plenty of DVDs.
The ouside area was my favourite. Fantastic pool that was cleaned every other day. Lovely to get up at 6, have an early morning swim and spend a few hours reading on the sunbed before the others got up, A good spot to watch the amazing storms that we had almost every nght. Yes we had rain a few nights but for maybe an hour at the most. then it was gone but the thunder and lightning lit up the sky for maybe an hour after, Fantastic to watch.
The Villa was cleaned everyday. Nat our tuk tuk driver for the week could not do enough for us. He took us shopping to Tesco lol and to a local food market where we bought a selection of freshly cooked delicious food for our lunch.. We relied on him to recommend where we would eat our evening meal and to take us there. He never let us down. On one occasion when my daughter wasn't feeling too good he took me to a chemist and told me what to ask for. Thank you Nat.The tuk tuk service was complimentorary but essential as the villa is approx 3km from the beach area and a good walk to the closest shop or restaurant. this wasn't a problem because we could ring Nat anytime between 9am and 10pm. A tuk tuk out of these time costs 50 bart per person.
Ching, the villa manager arranged all our trips .at a much better rate than what we would have paid had we booked them through an agent. My sons wanted to do a Thai boxing session and their partners a yogo session. Ching booked both sessions and the transport. One night we had a delicious meal cooked in the villa by the staff. Lovely food at a very reasonable price and they clean up for you. All arranged again by Ching, If ever we needed advice or help Ching was there to help. A very dedicated team of staff. I cannot praise them enough Thank you Ching!!
Aonang has a beautiful beach with many massage huts at the bottom end. The people running these can be a bit of a pain but the one we used Tom number 15 treated us well. Reasonably priced drinks and treatments. Chairs and unbrellas in the shade or mats and pillows in the sun. Don't be afraid to use them. They provide a good service. The food cooked on the beach is well worth trying too.
There are an amazing selection of restaurants to choose from. Just ask Nat he'll take you to the best. The ones down by the beach are as usual more expensive so its worth trying some closer to the villa,
The holiday was one to remember and all thanks too the staff of Krabi Villas.

Thank you
xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Hi Adelaide Castilho,

Thanks for your review - we truly appreciate your feedback.
We hope to see you and your family here again very soon.

Best Wishes,
Jae Jae and the Krabi Riviera team :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
france
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2013
Hi franck,

Thank your for your review we truly appreciate your feedback.
We hope to see you and your friends here again very soon.

Best Wisher.
Sara and the Krabi Riviere team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;