We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant for all!”
Review of Ao Nang Beach Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ao Nang Beach Home
Ranked #39 of 123 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant for all!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and im happy to say, so far on our trip, this is the best hotel we have stayed in.
Its a bit difficult to find but once you do find it, you wont forget where it is.
Check in staff were very friendly and showed us to our room. They didnt however carry our bags (which we prefare as they usually expect a tip).
The room is clean and is cleaned each day by the staff. Clean towels etc. You also get free soap shampoo and shower gel. But more impressively, a free bottle of water each day which is just brilliant in the heat krabi sometimes gets too.
the restraunt isnt brilliant. Its pricey and you dont get much food for it. The view however is to die for. Over looking the beach and sea with the islands in sight and mountains at either side of you
When we needed a bit of assistance, we approached the reception staff (one girl of which I thought was austrailian as her english was that good), and they engaged in friendly banter with us and also told us alot of information about our travel agecny being abit dodgy!
Its located on the beach so id say the loaction is great. Many shops and restraunts not 2 mins away.
Would recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannydoyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    24
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
25
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flanders, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We did not stay @ the B&B but we ate @ the restaurant. We spent 10 nights in Ao Nang and we ate 4 times @ this restaurant. The food, atmosphere + service = TOP! We had steak + grilled fish. Even the red wine is good!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christientje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Our resort is located in a center of Ao nang, it's really close to the beach just a few steps from room. You can find lots of nice restaurant around this area. Room is quite big, high ceiling, clean with basic facilities i.e Air con, free wifi, restaurant & bar. Staff are friendly and helpful. Negative points are too many mosquitoes day & night and lots bugs in our bathroom. Also pity that we can't get a room on second floor as it was fully booked. Door can't close properly and really difficult to lock. Anyway we still happy to stay here.

Room Tip: second floor better than first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mangohotel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

very disappointing and not even worthwhile to make any comments.

Because you need 200 characters to submit, here are some comment- broken main and bathroom doors (gaps on doors), broken wooden towel rack at balcony, no table at balcony only 2 chairs, room has insufficient space for extra bed, etc.

Restaurant
Breakfast - the hot items were cold eg sausages in water, ham in water. Fried eggs could be done ala minute since there were 2 service staff.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

This was our most expensive stay but it was really realistyc price for what you get. Rooms were clean, beach is 20 steps away, breakfast included in price and very frendly staff, specialy Anuma. She is very good in English and was real nice spending time with her and all other in staff. We are very satisfied with hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmmmatija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The hotel staff, food, and location is good. Their restaurant has a wide selection of affordable good food. Perfect for a couple looking for a romantic candle light dinner on the beach. Even their breakfast in the morning was good. It was simple with a selection of fried or boiled eggs, pancakes, cereal, fruits, etc. When I checked in I thought wow what a cute hotel with everything you need including wifi. But when it came time to sleep I saw one lurking bed bug and soon saw a few more. I didn't sleep for the 2 nights I stayed here. Maybe it was just my room 202. One last thing, besides bed bugs their are a lot of other insects in the room and the house keeping staff should learn how to use bleach as their towels and sheets are off white. I don't totally discredit this hotel. Besides the bed bugs everything else is good.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Ao Nang beach has wide range of accommodations. You will never have a problem getting a room here even when you walk in. i turn up to this hotel and check the room. it looked satisfying and the walk in rate is reasonable priced (paid about $60, breakfast included)

The location is VERY good. Very close to all the actions but quiet enough to have a good sleep. plus the access to the beach is through its restaurant. it's not the best part of the beach as the beach is so narrow but it's never crowded (Only guests next door of Krabi Resort )

Room is new and clean. Bed is big and comfy. Bathroom is spacious as well, There's a balcony too but nothing for a view

Staffs are friendly and quite helpful. Breakfast has limited choices but the view overlooking the sea is the best thing

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yalowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#71 of 108 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
#76 of 108 in Ao Nang
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
#83 of 108 in Ao Nang
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#37 of 108 in Ao Nang
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Star House
Sea Star House
#71 of 123 in Ao Nang
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Nang Beach Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Beach Home

Property: Ao Nang Beach Home
Address: 132 Moo 2 T.Ao Nang A. Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ao Nang Beach Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ao Nang Beach Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao Nang Beach Home Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing