We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aonang Cliff View Resort
Ranked #25 of 122 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing setting”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We got a great deal in low season and stayed 5 nights. During our stay we could not tear ourselves away from the pool, it was so beautiful and relaxing. Everytime I walked on the path to our room I would spot a new flower or tree, there was always something to look at. The staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful, but as other reviews said resturant staff was unambious to say the least. Although, the buffet breakfast was still delicious and we ate there everyday for lunch (all meals under 100 baht and were great). We took advantage of the free shuttle to ao nang beach usually only one way because it was nice walk back from the strip. They also had a fitness gym and suana but we did not use those facotlites. Do not expect a 5 star resort but for what the rooms or service may lack the pool and grounds easily make up for. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leta k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    178
    90
    37
    25
See reviews for
88
250
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

it was right next to the cliff, it was a little hard to get to at first, we had to ask ascot, where it was, it is right next to a mosque, the entrance at least and then its sign boarded. the staff are helpful, the first night we had to have a different room due to electricity issues. it wasn't a problem, we got the room on the next day, the breakfast has eggs of all sorts, bread and jam, and some times fried rice, and watermelon. the rooms were clean and spacious, with a balcony and seats and the garden really is beautiful.

Room Tip: cliff view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttp1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed here with my husband and son last year for 5 nights. During this time we rented a scooter (through the hotels reccommendation) to get around Ao Nang which was great - however, to hire the scooter, they reqested my husbands passport (would not accept a copy). When we returned the scooter at the end of our stay, the 2 young guys that came to pick it up, return the passport and finalise the paperwork did not have a pen to sign documents so my husband went and got one from reception. While he went to get the pen, his passport mysteriously dissapeared! A couple of the staff at the hotel did help us look for it but when I asked them if we could speak to the scooter hire people, they just dismissed my request.
This experience has tainted our whole view on Thailand - It's such a shame because we had the time of our lives on previous trips there! We do our best to absorb the culture, learn the language basics and be respectful guests where ever our travels take us so I don't know what would have provoked this!?

Over all the room was comfortable, gardens and surroundings beautiful, breakfast was ok, the pool was relaxing but in need of a make over and some of the staff were lovely but quite a few were aloof and stale (especially the lady with short hair at breakfast).

Unfortunately we won't be coming back after the trauma of a stolen passport.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I visited this property in january 2013 on my honeymoon.

It is an amazing property in Karabi.
Everything about this property is what i was looking forward to.

This property in built in the natural habitat of jungle and offers individual house/bunglow to every one.
If you are looking for a natural experience -- this is the right place to go.
We woke up with the chirping o the birds with beautiful natural view and amazing fresh breakfast.

hotel also has a swimming pool, fitness center and message center.

As it is located little i the interior, it offers free shuttle services to the beach.

Amazing staff.

I would highly recommend this property and would like to visit again

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vickybansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The room on its own was ok. As backpackers we thought it was large enough but not that clean. Very dusty and mouldy curtains. Our balcony light didn't work, normally not such a big deal but as a smoker a light outside while you have a smoke is usefull. Definately in the jungle! We asked as soon as we checked in to fix it but they didn't. That night we used a flashlight of our own and found a huge spider on our balcony. Next morning we asked again to fix it but when we came back at night it still wasn't fixed. After asking 2 more times the next day it finally got fixed. Eventhough the reception personelle was really friendly it did bother us that we had to ask 4 times to change a siple light bulb.
This was yet nothing compared to the service in the restaurant! No where in Thailand were we treated this rude! Every time we entered we had to ask for an ashtray. Each single time we got nasty rolling eyes and sighs then one of the kitchen ladies would get one and almost hit it in you hand. Ok maybe these people don't like smokers so we tried to remain friendly nevertheless. The breakfast itself had everything we needed however once again the staff didn't like to be bothered. Breakfast was until 10.30 when we got there at 10, bread was finished. I asked if I could get some more once again a big sigh and a rude look at her watch. But after 20 minutes I did stil get my toast. It could also get pretty loud in the area as they watch Thai television soaps. Dinner was even worse both times we ate there. Luckily the food was good but even when it tasted nice we didn't feel comfortable at all! Dinner was until 9 pm. At 8 pm we asked to order food. Clearly the place is understaffed. After having to ask a couple of times more we kept getting the answer to wait because they were busy. At 8.45 she finally came to take our order but said: "same same, close at 9" Meaning we could only order the same dish because she was closing at 9. We found this very inappropriate since we had been waiting an hour to just be able to order. We agreed since we wouldn't get anything to eat otherwise. No apologies, no discount.
Next to eating times, if you would like a fruitshake or a snack, it was to much to ask for and you would get a reaction that you were disturbing them.
The location is truely beautifull but the expirience we had just ruined it all and we wont return due to this.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salix88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel a week ago.
Location is far from anything, you need to take the shuttle which runs every hour from the hotel, to so nang (which is not Krabi) so if you're looking for visiting Krabi town, this is not a good option.
The rooms were really dirty, the sheets especially!! I know that the hotel is not pricey but come on, the main reason why you go to a hotel is to be able to sleep somewhere - so the bed should be clean, not too much to ask for.
Do not take the standard fan room, you will be faced with a dirty, filled with insects (spiders, ants) and a bizarre mattress with two pillows (no bed cover) which they call a bed. Go for the room above.

All in all our stay at this hotel was poor, we spent the day out (we went to railey beach and the cave which was fantastic). The only thin good in this resort is the pool. I really think that the hotel should inest in their cleaning, it's the most important - especially when you're in the middle of the jungle!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmahidgens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Still in disbelief thinking of what was paid for our jungle visit. We woke up every morning to monkeys swinging through the trees, enjoyed our free farm-fresh breakfast, went for a swim in the pool (perhaps my favorite spot in the whole country), and then were on our way to many adventures around town with free transportation provided hourly by the hotel. Cannot sing enough praises, could not imagine a better place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#43 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.3 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#10 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vipa Tropical Resort
Vipa Tropical Resort
#6 of 122 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunda Resort
Sunda Resort
#60 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aonang Paradise Resort
Aonang Paradise Resort
#26 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff View Resort

Property: Aonang Cliff View Resort
Address: 10/5 Soi 11, Moo 2 | aonang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand (Formerly Cliff View Ao Nang Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Cliff View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you looking for a holiday bungalow accommodation close to the beach of Ao Nang Krabi, quiet location and also close to public life, you are in the right place in Ao Nang Cliff View Resort. Enjoy your stay in new and well designed bungalows, surrounded by natural jungle and breath taking Cliff Mountains. Ao Nang Cliff View Resort offers deluxe and superior bungalows for singles, couples and families with air condition as well as low budget fan bungalows. Relax in peaceful atmosphere in our swimming pool, on your own bungalow terrace and enjoy traditional Thai food in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Cliff View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliff View Ao Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff View Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing