We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice jungle stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aonang Cliff View Resort
Ranked #48 of 135 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed at Ao Nang Cliff View resort for 2 nights towards the end of our trip. Below are the pros and cons of staying here.

Pros:
• The layout of the resort was beautiful with a jungle setting. It had a nice pool overlooking vertical cliffs. The resort has a lot animals and birds including peacocks which roam about quite freely.
• They offer an hourly shuttle service to Ao Nang beach from 8 AM to 10 PM which was very convenient.
• We chose the standard bungalow. Nice room décor, though no view.

Cons:
• Limited breakfast spread

I would recommend staying at Ao Nang Cliff view resort for those seeking a quieter vacation away from the hustle & bustle of beachside properties in Ao Nang.

Room Tip: The standard bungalows are good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anirban_Cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stay two days at this great n romantic place to relax. It was fantastic if you were those who love quiet and natural. Not a place for those who love shopping and crowded. As everyone say...the pool is the best place here. The water was clean n cool and as the high cliff beside it block off the afternoon sun..you can relax there the whole afternoon to the evening. Next was the tree top like restaurant. The food there is nice n cheap. Almost the same price or even cheaper than those eating place located at aonang road about 500 meter away. Outside your room during good weather, you can hear the original forest orchestra music. This place if lucky you can see monkey, squirrel, monitor lizard and all sort of bird. They also got rear cow, goat, chicken, rabbit, pea cock, mouse deer n turkey. Take the free shuttle service to aonang beach and you can shop and eat with many choices. By walking back along aonang road to the hotel you can see the high cliff on your right side. Look carefully and you can see a part of the cliff look like a black bear open the mouth wide. Another one look like a tiger mouth opening showing it teeth.(see picture attached) Taxi fare from airport is 600 baht. You can arrange with the same taxi to pick you up again when check out.

Room Tip: Book the aircond type if you don't want mosquito bite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AloSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

we loved this place set in amongst stunning scenery and jungle with only the sounds of the monkeys and other animals it really is a idyllic setting ,the bungalows are basic but very comfortable and incredibley good value
breakfast was ok plenty of variety and the staff very helpful with any questions and quick to help when needed
Though about 15 mins from the beach they provide a free shuttle bus on the hour for pick up and return and moped hire is available from the hotel.
This really was a great find for us and would definetly return we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pope935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Wow! Amazing location, beautiful pool, great staff, and delicious breakfast! We stayed at the Cliff View for a week in November with our 2 kids, ages 4 and 6 and we all thought it was paradise! It feels like a dream when you get there, such a beautiful setting, right in the jungle, with the cliffs as a backdrop. They have lots of wildlife and livestock there, and the kids loved it. We booked a fan room originally, but upgraded before even seeing it as the humidity and heat there was crazy! The room was great, lots of storage and space for all of us. We loved sitting on the deck in the evening and listening to the nightly thunderstorms, as well as the beautiful chanting of the nearby monks. I received a massage while we were here and it was great too. Seriously, the whole time there felt unreal and like a dream, it was so perfect! The breakfast was great, fruit from the market, fresh eggs, toast, danishes, muffins, yogurt, muesli, cereal.... something for everyone, and all delicious! The pool was beautiful, and so refreshing after a day at the beach. (they have beach towels to borrow) The staff were great, all friendly :) My husband became friends with Richard, the shuttle driver, and we were very sad to leave here. The last morning we woke up to monkeys running on the roof, which my kids loved. I would go back in a second, and recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: a basic a/c room is great for 2 adults and 2 kids. it does cool off at night though, so a fan room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kylie_jo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We absolutely loved staying here. The whole character of the place is so different from any of the usual run of the mill holiday hotels. It is a little run down in some areas, perhaps a little old, but it made no difference to our enjoyment of the place. The shuttle driver, Ritcha, was great, so friendly and so helpful, so were all the girls in the restaurant, including the lady in charge. Also, the gardeners and general helpers were all so happy and always seemed to be genuinely pleased to see you.

I would not have enjoyed Krabi so much if I wasn't staying in this hotel, or should I say my tree house in the jungle! I would definitely return here and would recommend it to anyone looking for something a little different. Make sure and pack your mosquito repellent as it is after all set in the jungle! We absolutely adored the monkeys which regularly visited the pool area and once or twice tried to join us for breakfast!

A huge thank you to all the staff here, their attitude and the general character of the hotel really made our holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed here for two weeks in a standard room which was perfect (I believe the 'fan room'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie_in_Chania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Looking back at our travelling photos, this place definately needs a mention!
As we were backpacking, this place came as a real treat as we got a bargain on the basic little huts.
Fair enough we got what we paid for with the room, it was as basic as it came, a little wooden hut with mattress, toilet and fan. But clean enough, certainly compared to similarly priced establishments. Only downside was our budget hut was just out of reach of the free wifi!
The whole setting was just magical, huts among great forest and amazing plants (quite a few mozzies though). When you walk up to the pool, you are greeting by an amazing cliff where you can hear the monkeys. The pool was sooo relaxing (especially after the gym!).
The little restaurant was cute and the curries were lovely, breakfast fine too.
The resort is set a little back from the main street but we always got a lift there and back at our convenience, cant ask for more and the staff ensured all of our trips were sorted.
Can recommend the islands trip, looking back at thailand, it was a highlight and the beaches were how you imagine in the movies!

Room Tip: You get what you pay for :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed there on january 2011. The bungalow was spacious and clean and private. The surroundings were beautiful and lush and because the accommodation is a fiew kilometers away from the beach, it was very peaceful and calm over there. Just perfect for us :) They offered shuttle service to and from the beach and you can book your trips to other islands etc right at the reception. The restaurant offered tasty food and the breakfast was very rich and just yum - many different dishes and fruits.
I recommend to take a flashlight with you if you come back from the beach when it's already dark-no lights if you turn off the main road.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsirk666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#52 of 111 in Ao Nang
300 reviews
1.5 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#34 of 111 in Ao Nang
337 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#58 of 111 in Ao Nang
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vipa Tropical Resort
Vipa Tropical Resort
#4 of 135 in Ao Nang
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aonang Silver Orchid Resort
0.3 mi away
Glur Hostel
Glur Hostel
#5 of 144 in Ao Nang
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff View Resort

Address: 10/5 Soi 11, Moo 2 | Aonang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand (Formerly Cliff View Ao Nang Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: £18 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Cliff View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you looking for a holiday bungalow accommodation close to the beach of Ao Nang Krabi, quiet location and also close to public life, you are in the right place in Ao Nang Cliff View Resort. Enjoy your stay in new and well designed bungalows, surrounded by natural jungle and breath taking Cliff Mountains. Ao Nang Cliff View Resort offers deluxe and superior bungalows for singles, couples and families with air condition as well as low budget fan bungalows. Relax in peaceful atmosphere in our swimming pool, on your own bungalow terrace and enjoy traditional Thai food in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aonang Cliff View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliff View Ao Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff View Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing