We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK Stay, Nice Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aonang Cliff View Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aonang Cliff View Resort
Ranked #24 of 123 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Helsinki
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“OK Stay, Nice Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The location of the hotel is very good: it is right behind McDonalds, so a block away from the busy mainstreet. There are many shops, restaurants and massage places nearby. The room was 77 eur / night. The staff was very helpfull and helped us to book cooking classes, transportations and other services.

Wi-fi was not free at rooms. Originally we had booked a superior room. The superior room was very dark & depressing and we ended up upgrading to a deluxe room with a balcony and a bath tub -- good decision. But both rooms had ants.

Room Tip: Avoid superior rooms. They are very dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iinatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    174
    86
    37
    25
See reviews for
85
246
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Turku
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed here luckily just for one night in November 2013. We had been travelling around Thailand and Malaysia for 1,5 months, and this was absolutely our worst experience.

The room was very dark, smelly and dirty, and we couldn't get sleep because of the constant noise coming from geckos, cats, roosters etc..

Breakfast was typical for a budget thai hotel: cold rice and vegetables, bad coffee and warm fruits.

The actual "cliff view" is ok, but it's not like you would take pictures of it. Best part of the hotel was the free shuttle bus away from there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oskari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel is a really fun place to spend a couple of nights. We stayed in the cheapest bungalow which was excellent value for money. The room was nothing fancy but comfortable and clean. The breakfast which is included in the stay is excellent - lots of french fruit, breads, drinks and eggs cooked anyway you like. Beware of the cheeky monkey who appears at breakfast time to steal any unattended plates of food! The resort has a real jungle fell to it with goats, sheep, turkeys wandering around. There is a lovely pool beneath the cliff and a small gym. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and run a free taxi service into the town and back every hour.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mairead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We were on our honeymoon to Thailand during Feb - March.

We were at Krabi from march 1 to march 5. We were very happy to see the first sight of the Resort with tall cliff at back of the resort and a jungle resort with peacock, hens, rabbit, monkeys. We stayed in standard bungalow, very good price per night.

Staff very polite and helpful. Resort offered discounted price for phi phi island and 4 island day tour for those who stay over 3 nights.

Good options in breakfast for both vegetarians and non veg. We had no problems with meals as we are vegeterian.

Pool is located nicely, feels like a pool in between jungle. Big pool not over crowded.

Resort offers free transportation to beach and have tie up with baracuddas tour, one of the good for daily tour in krabi to check out islands, snorkeling, scuba, etc.

Rooms are neat, clean and bungalow well maintained and made from wood.

We enjoyed with romance in jungle at ao nang Cliff view resort, Krabi

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KezinRoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Cliff view that's for sure- wonderful boutique style hotel with beautiful pool setting under cliff it is stunning. Free bus to beach area. Jungle style with animals to match. Free island trip for 1 thrown in too. Good breakfast. No complaints at all- good value basic rooms great reception staff,speak good English too, cheap bike hire 250 baht. Any questions feel free to email me! Enjoy x

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahnphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night before taking a ferry to koh lanta the following day.

The resort is set in between a few cliffs, set back from the main town. A free shuttle runs every hour to drop people into town and run them back. The resort is a lot cooler than beach area which is refreshing. The pool was in the shade at 4pm which was great for cooling off. The pool was clean, a few sunbeds and umbrellas. There is a bit of a farm vibe going on, a little flock of sheep run passed our cabin, loads of chickens doing the rounds too.

We had the basic bungalow with fan which suited us well. Comfortable bed, towels and toiletries, drinking water. There were a few gaps between doors so a few midges got in but after spraying some deet we weren't bitten. I wish more in the sense of bedding had been provided. The bed is two single beds pushed together but the bed spread is a double. It doesn't quite fit and I woke freezing in the night! The temperature really dropped at night.
There are a few plumbing issues, but that's to be expected with the set up. The toilet is slow to drain and the pressure drops on the shower. There is a 7-11 in town to pick up supplies to bring back.

The cabins aren't sound proofed at all. The jungle wildlife noises are fine but when your neighbour makes a few phone calls at 5am that's just really rude. Go to reception where people aren't sleeping!

We ate at the restaurant on site. It was reasonably priced. 300 baht for meal for two with drinks. Good sized portions too.

All the staff are very attentive. Many more or less fluent in English. A young girl cheffing at the restaurant was learning English from the waitress whilst serving.

I wish we could have stayed longer. I would definitely have requested extra bedding though!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank allie1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, must stay, it was the best thing which happened to us in Krabi. A great spacious resorts with well separated cozy and self sufficient huts. We stayed in a deluxe hut and needless to say, we enjoyed each n every moment there. Be it getting up in the morning listening to birds chirping, having a great breakfast or clicking awesome pics in and around the area. The shuttle to beach is helpful, though those who wish to explore further can take a motorbike on rent. Krabi, being a small town unlike bangkok, is safe to drive. The staff and the resort was courteous and always smiling. Would definitely recommend this to every one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ankur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#40 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.3 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#13 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sunda Resort
Sunda Resort
#59 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vipa Tropical Resort
Vipa Tropical Resort
#5 of 123 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aonang Paradise Resort
Aonang Paradise Resort
#24 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff View Resort

Property: Aonang Cliff View Resort
Address: 10/5 Soi 11, Moo 2 | aonang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand (Formerly Cliff View Ao Nang Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Cliff View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you looking for a holiday bungalow accommodation close to the beach of Ao Nang Krabi, quiet location and also close to public life, you are in the right place in Ao Nang Cliff View Resort. Enjoy your stay in new and well designed bungalows, surrounded by natural jungle and breath taking Cliff Mountains. Ao Nang Cliff View Resort offers deluxe and superior bungalows for singles, couples and families with air condition as well as low budget fan bungalows. Relax in peaceful atmosphere in our swimming pool, on your own bungalow terrace and enjoy traditional Thai food in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Aonang Cliff View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliff View Ao Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff View Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing