We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aonang Tropical Resort
Ranked #29 of 123 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Doesn't really look like the pictures. Got bitten from all the tress surrounding it.
The room isn't as nice as the pictures.
Wifi only stood on their porch! Not in the rooms or areas.
Wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorahkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    31
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
19
44
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Aonang is a small tourist village by the sea, lots of activities, restaurant and sun bathing to do. We visited many hotel and most of them are not nice, are old or not very clean. But this one is amazing. Your room actually consist of a small hut house with luscious greens all around. You feel in the middle of nowhere yet still in the heart of the village. It is clean, spacious and the service is great. Don't forget to order food at the restaurant just in front of it. They can deliver it to your room. thank you and enjoy!

Room Tip: choose a hut
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MontrealMissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This has to be one of my favourite guesthouses. It's literally a 5 min walk from Ao Nang beach, there is a huge array of restaurants, bars, food stalls and tour operators for you to choose from within seconds.

I was travelling with 2 of my friends and have to say that I loved my stay. We arrived in Ao Nang with no accommodation arranged and as I walked in, the staff were all incredibly friendly and welcoming and the owner came out and greeted me and showed me the rooms himself.

I was given a great rate for 4 nights for a double and twin with airconditioning, fridge (with minibar), TV and incredibly comfortable beds (you could probably fit 4 people in the double bed). My friends were staying on and ended up booking another 4 nights.

As it was monsoon season we were very kindly offered a DVD player and movies from the owner to keep us occupied whilst it rained. The resort does have a tropical feel to it and if you sit at the poolside bar in the evenings, looking out at the beautifully lit gardens you can easily imagine sitting in the middle of a jungle... simply stunning!

The pool was incredibly clean, the owner is definately your first point of contact for information about the area and suggested some great activities, bars and places to visit.

I highly recommend you stay here and I will definately be going back.

Room Tip: There is a mixture of bungalows and rooms. I can't honestly say which I prefer. Just take a look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

These bungalows were in the perfect place! The rooms were so clean and the owners were so accommodating and gave us great info. I can't wait to stay again in a month!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This is my favv spot to start my holiday in Thailand. It's a little bit of a oasis in the middle of busy, hustling ao nang. The resort is located in a little bit of the "jungle", a secluded spot, overgrown with flowers, trees and those sling things Tarzan used to jump around with. It's pretty hard to belive that you actually are in the middle of town. Here it's quiet and tranquill and you won't even hear the traffic or the rumble from the city.
The best part really is the greenery. All those plants and trees provide the perfect shade and climate on those hot vibrant days that can be pretty tough the first days in Thailand. I love to sip a Birdy Nam Nam at the pool, chatting with some of the other guests and then hit town when the sun dips the ocean. Decent breakfast, but remember to hit the staff with a request of an omelette, pancake or toast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kata Beach
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stumbled across this little sanctuary and it's literally 2 minutes walk to the heart of ao nang and the beach. Friendly staff. No noise from the town and a feel of being in the jungle. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gafferworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#55 of 108 in Ao Nang
269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anawin Bungalows
Anawin Bungalows
#15 of 123 in Ao Nang
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aonang Smile Hotel
Aonang Smile Hotel
#11 of 123 in Ao Nang
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lai Thai
The Lai Thai
#16 of 123 in Ao Nang
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
PK Mansion
PK Mansion
#76 of 123 in Ao Nang
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jinda Guest House
Jinda Guest House
#62 of 123 in Ao Nang
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Tropical Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Tropical Resort

Property: Aonang Tropical Resort
Address: 92 Moo 2, Soi 6, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000 Krabi Thailand, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Tropical Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoyment and relaxation in Paradise, Ao Nang Tropical Resort! A beautiful and cozy resort with a unique beautiful exotic garden. Accommodation in bungalows or rooms by the pool. Situated on a hill behind the center of the street, quiet and peaceful yet just 5 minutes walk to the beach. Swedish owners Jennie & Pelle . Swedish management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aonang Tropical Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Tropical Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing