We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Choicest Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tolmaj Family Apartment
Ranked #48 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Choicest Accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

There were 10 of us, stayed for 3 nights. We were welcome by a friendly and gracious host that you couldn't find in any 5 stars hotel. He gave us room to room intro, helpful travel guide and some food and shopping recommendations. Spacious rooms with nice deco, clean and tidy. PC & Wifi ready. Location is consider good as a lots of massage, food stalls and grocery shops with just 5-10 mins walk. Definitely will choose Tolmaj if we were to pay a second visit to ao nang. What are you waiting for? That's your home in Krabi! :Big Thumb!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nikontraveller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I went with another 7 friends and we occupied the 3 levels in the Tolmaj apartment. The cosy and beautifully furnished apartment (fully airconditioned) was a place that we could not wait to return after a long day out. The host is very friendly, approachable as he introduced us to his apartment. There is almost everything in the apartment, utensils, pots, pans, huge beach towels etc. The only hassle was the 5 minute walk to the main street that can be a little cumbersome for some. There is a computer and wifi in the apartment with fast connection, that we appreciated as it kept us connected to the world. Many DVDs are available for you to select from to watch if you are feeling lazy to go out. Overall, we had a great stay in Tolmaj and we will definitely stay here again if we were to come back to Ao Nang!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank w4nwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed in the Tolmaj Family Apartment for 5 nights in May. There were 8 adults and 1 toddler and there was plenty of space for us all. The first level has 2 king sized bedrooms, full kitchen and living area, second level has a large bedroom and another living area and third level is the 4th bedroom with sitting area and large balcony. All the rooms were spacious and the apartment actually looks better than the photos on their website - there is much more light than the photos show. The lovely cleaner came daily and everything was spick & span. She even organized a sim card for us. The owner, Gidi, was great and nothing was too much trouble. He came with a gift of some lovely local fruits on our second day and was very generous with his local knowledge. We did have a couple of hiccups with hot water and toilet malfunctioning but all it took was a quick phone call and Gidi was there within minutes. Keep in mind that there are 5 toilets & 4 showers so it wasn't the end of the world if one didn't work. Then Gidi arrives with a couple of bottles of wine for our troubles. What a great host! The apartment is about a 10 minute walk from the main part of Ao Nang. This did not bother us however a couple of times we caught a tuk tuk back to the apartment because of bad weather and they are really cheap - 20 baht per person. We found the apartment excellent value for money and would recommend to anyone looking for more than a hotel room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luv2h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

This is the perfect rental for couples or families. We rented the first two floors of the apartment so we had three bedrooms, a full kitchen, dining area, family room, bar and two balconies. It was like a home away from home. The owner, Gidi, was a very gracious host. He gave us an excellent overview of the area/activities, arranged for transportation, helped us get groceries and prepared outstanding meals for us at the Carnivore restaurant. Groceries, massages, restaurant, shopping and the ocean were all within a five-minute walk from the apartment. You can also take long-boats and speed boats to the surrounding islands. I would highly recommend the apartment as well as the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CindyGarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

This spacious air-conditioned 3 bedroom apartment comfortably accomodated a family or larger group. We were 6 adults and at no time did we feel crowded. Each bedroom had an individual bathroom. Easy access to the beach and a beautiful pool at the neighbouring Pavilion hotel. Fully equipped kitchen with daily maid service left us unencumbered to enjoy the beautiful village of Ao Nang. The owner, Gidi was very helpful and friendly especially upon our arrival and was available to answer our questions at any time. We highly recommend this apartment for any group of 4 or more people when travelling to Ao Nang.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarbBergeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

I have to admit the place itself even better than on the pictures. Spacious, comfy, excellent service, and value for money. It is my number one choice if I am going again. Great for family, even for couples, it is a very nice place to stay as well! The owner Mr Gidi is a very helpful, and friendly man. He had helped me a lot in organizing this trip, and we enjoy it. I highly recommend this place for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TiongSiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We had a great stay at Tolmaj from 30th July to 3rd august. The rooms are spacious and well-equipped. Kids had fun running around the place...Even the fathers enjoyed a game of hand cricket in the living room.
Gidi - the owner is friendly, attentive and helpful. His restaurant Carnivore serves fabulous food.
Overall, a wonderful place to stay esp. if u hv kids n u need a place which has lots of space for them to run n play.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sangy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.1 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#45 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ben's House
Ben's House
#40 of 298 in Krabi Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baan Bandalay Hotel
Baan Bandalay Hotel
#64 of 122 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Won Won Place
Won Won Place
#77 of 122 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ao Nang Baanlay
Ao Nang Baanlay
#91 of 135 in Ao Nang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tolmaj Family Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tolmaj Family Apartment

Property: Tolmaj Family Apartment
Address: 127 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Tolmaj” family apartment opened its doors to accommodate families who travel with more than the standard 2-4 people. The apartment is ideal for people who need more space and who like to stay independently with self-catering kitchen and dining facilities. The location is only 5 min walking distance from Ao Nang and Nopparatthara Beaches, in a safe area surrounded by 4 & 5 star hotels. It is close to the shops, restaurants and nightlife of the main beach promenade, but far enough away to have some privacy from the crowds. The 3 floor apartment can comfortably accommodate up to 10 guests, with 4 private bedrooms and large communal spaces. Furnishings are primarily teak-wood produced in the north of Thailand and carefully chosen to create a warm and welcome feeling for our guests. All the living-rooms and bedrooms are air-conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tolmaj Family Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tolmaj Family Apartment Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing