We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Service - Does not worth the price”
Review of Lake Side Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Side Bungalow
Ranked #109 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Reviewed 15 February 2010

As it was high season, we had been advised to book our hotel in the Krabi region in advance, so we did our reservation throught the DRO (Domestic Reservation office) located in Bangkok. We paid the equivalent of 50€ per night for a twin bed Delux room (we were 4 and needed 2 rooms). For that price in Thaïland we could expect a minimum of confort and service... When we arrived the owner told us his brother had made a mistake with our reservation and that he had two different kind of rooms for us : a so called “Delux”room with only one double bed instead of twin beds and one triple bedroom in a stinky bungalow with water flowing all over the bathroom…. While we were insisting on the fact that we wanted no bungalow but the two identical “deluxe” rooms we had paid for, we discovered that he had put his “brother” (a couple of regular customer) in one of our already-paid Delux room and was trying to give us the stinky bungalow instead… After a long negotiation, he finally accepted to move his “brother” in a bungalow in order to give us our room (so generous !) : from that precise moment he simply ignored us, when we asked questions he would answer through his non-english speaking staff (the lady that was preparing the breakfast was really charming and helpful, fortunately !). Back to the hotel every evening we were finding the dirty and wet towels we had left the morning on the floor on the balcony and we had to ask systematically to get clean ones. Same thing for the soap. The 2nd day, when we asked for a bottle of drinking water (1 bottle per person is normally included per night) he told us this was only applicable to the first night and that we had to pay.
The animosity of the owner slightly spoiled our 3 last nights in Thailand, fortunately we met so many nice people everywhere else !
I would not recommend this hotel because of his owner and the inexistent service, it does not worth the price you pay at all ! Moreover the breakfast is very basic. You can find much better and cheaper nearby !!
In addition, this hotel is located 10 minutes walk from the beach (Noprattara, a very quite beach). At night it is preferable to take a tuk tuk because there is no light and it is quite far from the animated Ao Nang beach.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gestelle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Lake Side Bungalow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2010

We spent 15 days in Thailand and slept in 5 guest houses. Lake side Bungalow was the more disappointed.
- Far from the city : Ao Nang
- They didn't change the towels every days
- Sheets are dirties
- Bad smell in the bathroom
- Not cordial welcome
All the guest houses we have slept, offered us a bottle of water each day, except this guest house.
So I don't recommend this guest house

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val75000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Angélica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IFreytag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre deluxe confortable
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Delphine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank laura-hlmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
3.5 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#29 of 109 in Ao Nang
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#32 of 109 in Ao Nang
330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Thai Village Resort
Krabi Thai Village Resort
#55 of 109 in Ao Nang
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#48 of 109 in Ao Nang
292 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aonang Cliff View Resort
Aonang Cliff View Resort
#26 of 126 in Ao Nang
483 reviews
9.4 mi away
Ao Nang Friendly Bungalow
Ao Nang Friendly Bungalow
#92 of 142 in Ao Nang
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Side Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Side Bungalow

Address: 119 Moo3, Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range: £7 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Side Bungalow 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Side Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Side Bungalow Hotel Ao Nang
Lake Side Bungalow Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing