We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, Serene and Tranquil”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa
Ranked #36 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 30 October 2011

What a perfect find. Especially if you have never been to Thailand before. Phu Pha Resort is more peaceful and tranquil than you can ever imagine. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The beds are so very comfortable. The bungalows make you feel like you are in ancient Thailand. The gardens and horticulture are gorgeous! We ate at the restaurant one evening and the food was nothing less than fantastic. We stayed on 17 and 18 October which is almost the end of the low season and the staff was so friendly and helpful. If we were not on a schedule of other plans we would have stayed another 2 nights. The bathrooms are not so very private, but still adequate and nice and clean. I enjoyed the shower area very much. We lost the power on our first night during a storm and it was so beautiful to sit on the deck (out of the rain) and just listen and feel the weather. The staff asked us if we wanted a candle but we didn't need it. An hour later the power returned and it only added to a great experience. We took the provided ride to the day trip to Phi Phi Don Island and had the time of our lives as well. Another awesome experience. But bring sunblock and towels, and wear swim suits. It's very much a necessity! The pricing was fantastic as well. Anyone can afford to stay at Phu Phu and it is perfect for families, couples, newlyweds and everyone. You will be very happy that you chose Phu Pha Resort. I will return many times.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the 2nd floor. It's beautiful to look down on the pool and the landscape. If it rains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hatchiemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

My boyfriend and I booked for one night, and stayed for 3!!
Beautiful, Tranquil, and relaxing.We went in low season and were treated like royalty. Clean rooms, gorgeous pool and stunning surroundings.Authentic wooden bungalows and complete privacy. About 10 minute walk to the party-street and beach, but the walk is spectacular! Perfect if you want to go for dinner or party in the main road, and want to come back to paradise after.
I'm bringing my family here in April!
You wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: walk into town along the beautiful forest road and take the hourly shuttle-bus back to the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizelle2157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

After travelling for 2 months in Europe we wanted to spend a few days recovering before our return to Australia. We chose 6 nights at the Phu Pha Resort after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and are happy to say that we were delighted with our choice. It is a small hotel with its rooms surrounding the lush tropical gardens and swimming pool. Our room was on the 2nd floor, completely crafted in wood with AC, TV and wifi. Big comfortable bed with daily room service. The staff were very friendly with plenty of smiles.
The hotel has a regular tuk tuk ride to and from the main beach area, but we enjoyed the 20 minute walk there. The town centre has its beach, shops as well as restaurants and cafes, and does become quite busy in the evenings.
On our first evening we decided to eat at the hotel and we were in fact the only diners. The food was as good as any other Thai restaurant, the service was with a smile, and we did not have to put up with the music and noise that would have been associated with dining in town..
Every morning we would go for our stroll through the town and return to the hotel just after midday and enjoy the swimming pool all afternoon to ourselves. The surroundings were so pleasant that we decided to dine at the hotel every night, so in all we had a very relaxing time at this hotel and we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AJJAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Phu Pha. The rooms are unusual and you almost feel like your in a tree house they are kept really clean and the whole resort is set in lush grounds. All the rooms are set around the pool with a lovely backdrop of the mountain as you look up from your sunbed.

We loved the location which was a decent 15 minute walk into Ao Nang, the hotel does however offer transport to and from the resort if you prefer. If you do decide to walk and it's dark I would recommend a torch.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis which was buffet style self service and was adequate. They do serve lunch and evening meals but we did not try this and there is a bar area next to the pool.

All the staff are helpful and courteous and I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inneedofaholiday66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Phu Pha offers a nice respite from the growing beach town of Ao Nang. Tucked away off a side road just as one enters Ao Nang and below a huge karst mountain formation, Phu Pha provides a peaceful lush setting that is increasingly in contrast to the more crowded and noisy downtown. The bungalows are well apportioned, charming, and very clean. They are also very well priced compared to others of similar range. Each surround a large pool that one has great views of the karst above. In the evening we could hear monkeys calling from the forest. It's about a 15 minute walk from the town, which some other entries raised issue with, but only a few minutes by tuk tuk and as far as I am concerned, very well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank henboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Phu Pha has an amazing location - right next to some very impressive looking karst cliff and in the middle of a very lush garden. The wooden bungalows have so much character, as the resort itself. This is not a place for people who prefer the run of the mill hotels, a box in a big building. Stay here if you want to get away from the crowds and noise in town. Stay here if you appreciate being part oft the nature and the most friendly staff who go out of their ways to help guests.

The resort runs a convenient shuttle to the town if you need to go there, and in the off hours when the shuttle is not running you can take one of the many tuktuks back and forth for less than a couple of dollars.

There was a lot to choose from for breakfast. They even cook fried rice or pancake to individual order. We had dinner here one night and the food was comparably priced to the restaurants in town and very good. But the setting was infinitely better. We loved this place.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank spiderkitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My wife and myself spent three days at this resort in February 2011 to celebrate our second anniversary. The hotel is nicely situated off the main road but is a bit farther from the airport. The nice natural setting is a blessing and we kind of enjoyed it. The rooms were nice and airy in general. The Aonang beach, which is one of the busy touristy beaches with lots of shopping places, is only a couple of kms from the resort and there is a transport available pretty frequently form the hotel. Its still anyways a 15-20 min walk if one chooses to do so in the evenings. The breakfast was simple yet nice the pool was ok as well. Free internet is available 24 hrs at the reception.

Room Tip: Choose the 1st floor, better privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkandalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#29 of 110 in Ao Nang
837 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#34 of 110 in Ao Nang
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#38 of 110 in Ao Nang
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#23 of 110 in Ao Nang
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#22 of 110 in Ao Nang
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 110 in Ao Nang
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa

Address: 395 Moo 2 Soi 13, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £30 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phu Pha Ao Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort And Spa Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing