We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touch of luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa
Ranked #31 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Touch of luxury”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Really enjoyed stay here. It's an easy 10 mins walk to main road or 20 mins to beach. The hotel offers free rides throughout day and evening. The advantages of the location are the feeling of being slightly away from crowd in the jungle. Good size rooms, excellent buffet breakfast, helpful staff. I look forward to another visit sometime!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    151
    60
    21
    9
See reviews for
50
226
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Its really a jungle to spend few days there. But thats enough. The resort has small pool and a lot of green around. Food is very good and cheaper than on the main road.

Rooms are a bit outdated, wood is degraded. We had a room on FF but you shouldnt touch fence. It would fall down with you.

Humidity is another problem and because of that there is a LOT of insects, mosquitos...

I was really surprised how some reviewers are measuring time. Ther is NO WAY to walk 10 min to the beach. Maybe if you are runner. And one way you are going down, back you have to walk up.

All together was a nice expirinece, staff is very nice but dont speak english much.We ordered also transport from the Krabi airport and we paid 500 BHT. Great service.

Tip: Dont take transportation with A/C Vans. Its really unconfortable, packed with backpackers. We went to Phuket and we changed three vans. Not very convinient.

Room Tip: I believe that ground floor rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vyskov, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Beautifull hotel in the peaceful part of Ao nang. Large and clean rooms, minibar, friendly staff, free Wi-fi, clean swimming pool, only bathrooms are quite dark.. Hotel restaurant makes local cuisine, but I think, that better choice is to eat in restaurants in downtown.

Room Tip: Better rooms are in high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaliCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

The resort itself has been designed nicely. There is a little beautiful pool with bungalow surrounded. The resort is nearby a beatiful mountain, so when you swim, it's a fantastic view.

The room is made of wood... condition is okay, but it smell unpleasant because of the wood in the humid climate. This is the thing that I don't like.

However, the staffs are very helpful, friendly and well-trained. Breakfast is also ok.

The location is not in the center. You should be prepared for additional cost of transportation. However, if you prefer a peaceful place, it is.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momofagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norge
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Lovely place "in the jungle", only 10 minutes walk away from the masses.
Small place, just a few "rooms" which actually are bungalows made of wood surrounding the pool.
We stayed in two connecting rooms with our kids in a bungalow next to ours, connected with a door.
Really quiet place in lovely surroundings.
We stayed here for 4 weeks, and will return.
Great staff. Very friendly and service minded.
Highly recommended if you´re looking for a quiet hideaway.

Looking forward to be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Country
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Stayed here for two nights, the hotel itself is really nice, great location, when we arrived I had requested an upper 'tree house', but we were shown to a ground floor room, when we pointed out their error this was quickly resolved and we were upgraded to a high floor room. very nice. clean, and really large with a TV and fridge, good clean bathroom. great pool, and the staff sweet.. however when we went for dinner, we ordered drinks, eg a beer and an orange juice. we were told, sorry no beer or orange juice, no alcohol served at all, and no alcohol mentioned on the menu.

we then asked for two cokes, sorry no cokes either!! when we looked in the bar fridge there were about 4 soft drinks total. totally bewildered, we were not sure what was going on, so we had pinapple juice, the only drinks besides water they had.

if you are a 'dry' hotel re alcohol surely you should mention this on the web site? and not to have any drinks at all is strange and bizarre, this situation didn't change the next day either.
and we couldn't get to the bottom of the problem. so we just bought some soft drinks to take back to the hotel. breakfast ok,. although I liked the hotel, I wouldn't return or recommend it as a hotel should at the very least have soft drinks to offer guests, in this extreemly hot and humid climate.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susanahBlackCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights, but would have loved to add another few.
The staff the service, the resort and the location all marvelous.
Service with a smile at a amazing location, if we have the change we will be back here for sure!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#28 of 108 in Ao Nang
817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#20 of 108 in Ao Nang
611 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#36 of 108 in Ao Nang
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#40 of 108 in Ao Nang
868 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Paradise Resort
Aonang Paradise Resort
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa

Property: Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa
Address: 395 Moo 2 Soi 13, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phu Pha Ao Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort And Spa Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing