We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa
Ranked #29 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here for a week, was really lovely, low season so only 3 other bungalows occupied.
Breakfast was good, a good choice and the pancakes really nice.
The staff were really nice and friendly, helpful and caring.
The shuttle into town was perfect and as we were party of 8 they let us arrange our own times being low season.
The rooms were great, no where to hang any washing but the laundry service was so good, didnt need to wash anything ourselves!!
Shower drainage a bit slow, but shower itself was really warm and strong pressure.
A great place to stay and will definitely stay again when next in the area.
Thanks to all the staff

Room Tip: The resort is in amongst the tres so the top rooms get more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    150
    59
    21
    9
See reviews for
50
223
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel is very good for the rest because there is no noise from the town. It is about 2-3km far away from the town but there goes a shuttle bus from the hotel when you want. Rooms are very nice and stylish. The interior all wooden and ewerything is clean. I think it´s a good choice to stay here.
One disadvantage of this hotel is the staff which don´t speak english very well.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elis25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

After 3 weeks driving from Bangkok to the Northern border past Chiang Mai, we looked forward to our flight and 5 nights in Krabi. Phu Pha was fabulous for us..beautiful wood and bamboo rooms, super quiet, a short ride to the beach on their shuttle, far from any nonsense at the touristy areas. Great service, food, and ambiance. The pool and landscaping is gorgeous and clean, and the our online deal was a great deal! If you like a simple, naturalistic setting, and a decent price compared to many other places we stayed, this is it!

Room Tip: We had great a/c and balcony upstairs, plenty of plugs for camera and computer gear. It was like s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ArtistandTraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The resort is a little back from the beach and main road, far enough to prefer scooters over walking (though walking is possible), but it is in a lovely setting with great views of the surrounding cliffs from the rooms and pool.

The breakfast and food wasn't spectacular, but being able to have your beer whilst in the pool was fantastic!

The rooms were nice, the aircon worked like a beast (too cold sometimes!) and overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iambrettstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

The hotel located far from the town. In summer, the hotel was empty and they were making very noise construction work every day. Staff speak no English, but they use swimming pool. No proper restaurant, same poor breakfast every day.

We stay 8 days, they charge 9. They are not willing to pay the extra night back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sokasebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
156 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed here over New Year and was very impressed - to start with there was no compulsory Gala dinner to fork out a ridiculous sum for. However, our platitudes go far beyond that: the hotel rooms are beautiful – all wooden but we didn’t experience any noise issues, the location quiet and scenic (an easy 15 minute walk - perhaps not for the elderly - to the beach (if you don't fancy waiting for the frequent free shuttle busses), great pool, polite service, tasty breakfast, all good. Ao Nang beach itself is pretty touristy – but not horribly so – and if you prefer somewhere quieter then there is another beach a twenty minute walk around the coast or Railay beach (along with its spectacular cliffs) is an easy longboat ride away. There are also some decent looking cliffs in Ao Nang; indeed, the view from the hotel pool is pretty cool.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnny_5_bellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in may. Great rates for our accommodation. It was low season. Love the aesthetics of the hotel. Lots of wood and greenery. Mosquitos are rampant. Have a spray available. Basic breakfast but enjoyed it. They provided shuttle into town that ran often. Hotel was tucked away but very relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vipjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#18 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#41 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#9 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunda Resort
Sunda Resort
#60 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa

Property: Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa
Address: 395 Moo 2 Soi 13, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phu Pha Ao Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort And Spa Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing