We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa
Ranked #30 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed for 4d3n, it was actually a hidden gem!!

Pros
1. Spacious room
2. Great restaurant serving good breakfast. You can also order ala carte if you are lazy to work to Ao Nang (price different was only 50-100baht)
3. Quiet area compare to rooms around Ao Nang. Can be a bit noisy early in the morning (when guest check out early) or late night, especially if your room facing the pool area
4. VALUE FOR MONEY

Cons
1. Its actually 500m from the main road towards Ao Nang and another 500m to the beach. It was ok for us to walk and if you get tired, you can always get back via tuk-tuk (around 30baht per person).

Room Tip: Rooms that are not facing the pool and at 1st floor (each unit has only 1 floor upstairs) are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imiziq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    150
    59
    21
    9
See reviews for
50
223
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Having stayed at Phu Pha several times now, I find it a fantastic antithesis to the soulless modern style hotels that seem to be springing up everywhere. Despite being only a short distance form the hustle and bustle of Ao Nang, you could easily be fooled into thinking that you are in the middle of the jungle, with the beautifully landscaped gardens, limestone cliffs and the sound of running water. Everything about this place is relaxing. The traditional style huts are arranged in groups of 4, each named after a different local wood and blend perfectly with the green surroundings. Inside, the rooms have a beautiful polished wooden floor and manage to be perfectly simple and yet have everything you need at the same time.

The only problem with this place is that the beds are so comfortable that it is quite difficult to get up in the morning!

I would highly recommend this place, especially when compared to the chain resorts in the area which are overcrowded, bland and much more expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank solomonwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Last accomodation on a trip around Thailand. Fabulous!! Not too keen on the guest rules list placed by your bed with a list of don'ts and charges for breakages & losses!!! Apart from that i can't fault it. Lovely buffet breakfast.. nice clean pool... fabulously Thai style rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverstar2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Are you nature, peace and quiet lovers ? Then look no further. We asked our travel agent ( the guys at Andaman Adventures ) to find us a place in Ao Nang where we wouldn’t feel like we were in Ao Nang ( you know : busy, crowded, noisy, exhaust fumes everywhere ). I thought we had just asked the impossible but they came up with this hidden marvel ! The price was a pleasant surprise too ! 10 minutes stroll to the beach, on a road with no cars, massive limestone walls looking over the resort – it’s a great location. The staff was always nice, and the food was good. We’re sure to stay here when we visit the Krabi area again.

Room Tip: Book as part of an Andaman Sky adventures trip round the Krabi region
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here for one night as part of a three week trip around Thailand in Jan/Feb 2031, as a stop over between Bangkok and Ko Lanta. The resort was great, the little huts were just lovely (we had an upstairs room with a lovely little 'outside chilling zone' with views over the pool and cliffs.) The room itself was great, lovely shower and very clean and quirky - we were really happy with it. The staff were lovely, we got the shuttle 'bus' to Krabi beach and went shopping for a few hours (great place to stock up on beach essentials i.e. sunglasses, shorts, vests and gifts - haggle hard!). The breakfast selection was basic but all you need, easy transfer to the port - all good. Would stay here again as a stop over between travels.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EssieLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

The hotel is a family run resort and they take great pride in their facilities. It's not your average hotel by design; traditional and authentic in most aspects.

The hotel itself is away from the main centre of Ao Nang, but only a few minutes by tuk-tuk. The centre of Ao Nang is very busy and the hotel is an oasis of calm in comparison. A free shuttle service operates from the hotel in to town; there are set times but they can be flexible.

The rooms are spacious, clean, and the beds are comfortable. The shower is good too. There is wi-fi, but the connection is more reliable if you are near the restaurant.

The pool area is perfect. Next to no noise, lush green forest for a view, and more than enough sun loungers to go round.

Breakfast is really good, with both continental and Thai on offer. We ate at the hotel restaurant one evening and it was really good value and super tasty. Contrary to other reviews, alcohol is available, but only beer and not spirits.

Overall, it's great value for money and I'd recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garysco7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALLEGAN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I booked this on line not knowing what was here. What a splendid surprise! The rooms are all wood built in a Thai style with enough space, comfortable bed and lovely shower. The pool is well kept with a deep end, yea! Nice restaurant, shuttle to the beach which is about 1 1/2 K , sauna and of course massage area. I looked closer to the beach and couldn't find anything that compared to this so is well worth the walk or ride. There is so much to do in the area we lengthened our stay and will definitely return to this resort. You can find gems on the internet!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Penooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#19 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#39 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#41 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#14 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunda Resort
Sunda Resort
#59 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa

Property: Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa
Address: 395 Moo 2 Soi 13, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phu Pha Ao Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort And Spa Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing