We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sabai Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sabai Mansion
Ranked #43 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Coventry
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

stayed here for the end of our holiday to Thailand. Good location nice rooms pool and cafe where you can get resonably priced breakfasts and lunches. Staff are lovely cant do enough for you. Rooms were basic but clean and our air con was leaking. But to be honest where can we go and get decent hotel air con wi fi and free water daily for the price we pay for this hotel. would definitley go again!!!

Room Tip: Good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolinefromcoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    79
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
25
92
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I shopped around oi nang for about 2 hours and we probably talked to about 20 different hotels. This was by far the best value for money. It's no 5* hotel but the rooms are a far size! The hotel is clean, the pools great and the staff are lovely. 5 to 10 minute walk to the beech

I would stay here again if in oi nang

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mark2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My Tho, Vietnam
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel located just few minutes walk to the beach and other activities. The staffs are very friendly and really care for their guests. The hotel was lovely, quiet with beautiful mountain view. Highly recommended for a leisure stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vby24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The friendly staff told me that it was low season, so they have fewer occupants. Price of a room for 2 was THB590 per night (notice board in front of hotel mentioned the price, even for walk-ins). Queen bed, fridge, air-cond ran full blast, strong free wi-fi in the room and pool area. TV has English Channels. Room was tidy and clean. Bed was made everyday. Staff was super friendly and very helpful. The pool was clean and a great place to chill out in the afternoon when it was hot and humid. Shops and restaurants right outside the hotel and stretch all the way to the beach. You get everything on both sides of the road leading to Ao Nang beach. So, even if it takes 10 minutes to walk to the beach, it does not matter at all. A truly quality accommodation for travelers.

I was disheartened when my transport dropped me in front of the hotel, it is an entrance to a shoplot. I thought, oh no, I am staying in a room upstairs in a shop? The interior, the rooms and the pool side, however, won me over. I did not expect a beautiful landscaped area with a pool at the back of the shop, it turned out to be the best place to 'do nothing' for my 3 nights stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreieich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed there for three nights.
Very good vibe, super friendly staff and simple but clean rooms.
We were four persons at the beginning and had two rooms with two bed. After one Person move on we got an extra Bed in one room and for saving money.
Definitely a good place to stay for travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights after our previous choice of hotel was fully booked. It's a bit of a walk to the beach (about 10 min at a good pace), but the rooms were way less expensive so we went for it. The rooms are basic but clean and came with a fridge and water replaced daily. The swimming pool was really nice and clean and the staff were all super friendly! I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khaddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Our room was a room with 2 beds on the 2nd storey and was a great room excluding the fact that there was a whopping big telephone outside with wires within a foot of our balcony that I thought were a safety hazard especially with kids but apart from this it was a nice place: the staff were friendly ((especially the 2 girls at the poolside cafe)and except for a grumpy dude who did the night shift at the reception desk), we loved the pool and the Lilos provided, the food was great and everything was nice and clean. Overall a great place to stay

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jaxon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#57 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.9 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#28 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#42 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#26 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chandee Guesthouse
Chandee Guesthouse
#71 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#47 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Mansion

Property: Sabai Mansion
Address: 249 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ao Nang
#17 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabai Mansion is located at Ao Nang beach 17 km From Krabi Town and 30 km from Krabi airport. Small 24 room hotel built in 2002 and extended in 2003 with a restaurant and swimming pool including Jacuzzi. All rooms with balcony, safety boxes, big beds, free wifi, sat-cable TV, hot water, fridge and air conditioning or fan as choice. It is managed by a Dutch owner who lives more than 20 years in Ao Nang, Krabi already. Very quiet location next to the mountains and about 5 minutes walk from the nicest part of Ao Nang beach. 24 hour reception, with phone, fax and internet facility, travel agency, airport pick up, pool bar and garden, parking, laundry, lockers, car/motorbike/boat/bike for rent. Travel agency with T.A.T license for all local and inter local tours and travel by car, boat, train, bus, plane to all destinations. Many things to do in our area like Island hopping by long tail or speedboat, Jungle and elephant trekking, Canoe, kayak, rafting tours, Diving, Snorkeling, Mountain biking, Rock climbing, Big game fishing and lake fishin. Other things of interest: Botanical garden, catfish farm, orchid farm, waterfalls, hot-springs, crystal pools, Thai boxing, snake farm, fossil shell beach, jungle temples and many other items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Sabai Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabai Mansion Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing