We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sabai Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sabai Mansion
Ranked #38 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Thai guy at the front desk was so helpful and friendly it made our stay relaxed. Booked trips from the front desk and transfers and everything was great. For the price we paid (off season) this was excellent value with the added bonus of a pool. Brilliant for people on a smaller budget wanting to be in the centre of things 5 minutes from the beach. Also for those who have been travelling a while and are wanting western food spaghetti restaurant not too far down the road is amazing!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    79
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
25
92
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

very good location , close to center of town shopping , food and entertainment,
nice clean pool , our room was quiet . and fairly clean . reception was very helpful. and helped us with booking connections to next destination.
, our room had a bit of a musty odour , which seemed to clear after a while .
considering the price we were quite happy with our stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matty555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Pool and surrounds are amazing! Great to chill off from heat. Location is fantastic, short walk to beach. Room was ok except fridge turns off as soon as you leave and the bathroom left a lot to be desired - especially for this price!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

stayed at this place for 2 nights recently. booked a 'family' room but it looked liked they just crammed another bed in the room. an ok location and the amenities were adequate. nice staff but if you are staying longer in Ao Nang, then get a better hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just finished the best part of 3 weeks here so it must have been pretty good or I would have moved on! The rooms are are adequate, nice fan & AC. It was a bit lacking in hanging/drawer space for clothes but as I was travelling alone it was not too big an issue for me. Only 1 thin sheet to cover you in bed, I would have prefered some kind of thin duvet but slept with just the fan & it was fine. (they may be available but I didn't ask) The rooms are cleaned providing you leave out the 'clean my room' tag and were kept nice and clean. Yes there are a lot of Geckos around but no problem, they don't bother anyone & keep the flies & Mossies at bay!
I stayed on the top floor (my choice) and was more than happy with the peace & quiet it afforded me, Nice balcony to sit out on in the evening, this ran along the front of the rooms & was 'open plan' rather than being a private one.
It has a lovely pool, about 4 to 5 foot deep suitable for swimming and nice & cooling, not sure what the spa refers to, maybe the 'jet' bit in part of the pool but would not call it a spa. Some of the sunbeds were in need of a little tlc but most ok. The sun is finished at the Hotel by about 4pm. I ate many times at the restaurant and the food was always very good and reasonably priced, the Thai food (obviously!) was very good and a good selection of drinks & ice cream. All the staff were very pleasant, helpful & friendly!
Motorbike hire is available from the Hotel, same price as everywhere else & no need to leave your passport.
About 10 to 15 mins walk to the beach/Monkey beach & plenty of local eateries & food stalls nearby, 7/11 next door & Family Mart opposite. Also an emergency medical clinic/ambulance next door which some people may find handy but thankfully was not required during my stay.
Overall I had a Great stay here, would go back & recommend to others. Bear in mind what you are paying for your stay here (around £25per night high season) & with the pool & location I think it's good value, don't compare the room finishes to places charging much more than this but you could easily spend the day here relaxing if you didn't want to go charging around in the heat for a change!
Overall had a great stay here & thanks to all the staff there for their contribution!

Room Tip: More sun High up but no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJJJJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

A ton of geckos here. We originally booked the standard fan room and they charged us an extra 200 baht per night for the remote for the ac. The reason why I gave this place only three stars is because it turned out to be a lot cheaper once we got there than from what we booked on agoda. It is decently clean and 5 min from the beach. Front desk was nice and helped us book excursions. Pool was nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissLTann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

The location was excellent, right in the town and a 5 minute walk to the beach :) the staff were very friendly the owner was nice very friendly and chatty and the lady on the front desk was also nice and very helpful, we booked a phi phi tour and our onward travel With her, she made it very easy and both were a good price. The hotel itself I feel is overpriced for what it is, compared to other places we have stayed in thailand that have been cheaper and nicer. But that said I think I would stay again, the pool was lovely and the kitchen staff were all extremely friendly and smiley. The food is just 'ok' though. I'm not sure what part of the hotel is a 'spa' as the only thing I noticed was a couple of not very powerful jets at one end if the pool. The rooms were very clean both bathroom and bedroom, overall we were both very impressed :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeAsia_explorer_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#55 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.9 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#28 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#43 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#26 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chandee Guesthouse
Chandee Guesthouse
#72 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#47 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Mansion

Property: Sabai Mansion
Address: 249 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ao Nang
#16 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabai Mansion is located at Ao Nang beach 17 km From Krabi Town and 30 km from Krabi airport. Small 24 room hotel built in 2002 and extended in 2003 with a restaurant and swimming pool including Jacuzzi. All rooms with balcony, safety boxes, big beds, free wifi, sat-cable TV, hot water, fridge and air conditioning or fan as choice. It is managed by a Dutch owner who lives more than 20 years in Ao Nang, Krabi already. Very quiet location next to the mountains and about 5 minutes walk from the nicest part of Ao Nang beach. 24 hour reception, with phone, fax and internet facility, travel agency, airport pick up, pool bar and garden, parking, laundry, lockers, car/motorbike/boat/bike for rent. Travel agency with T.A.T license for all local and inter local tours and travel by car, boat, train, bus, plane to all destinations. Many things to do in our area like Island hopping by long tail or speedboat, Jungle and elephant trekking, Canoe, kayak, rafting tours, Diving, Snorkeling, Mountain biking, Rock climbing, Big game fishing and lake fishin. Other things of interest: Botanical garden, catfish farm, orchid farm, waterfalls, hot-springs, crystal pools, Thai boxing, snake farm, fossil shell beach, jungle temples and many other items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sabai Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabai Mansion Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing