We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff, over priced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Sand Krabi Hotel
Ranked #98 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude staff, over priced.”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

As soon as i arrived i was greeted by a rude member of staff, checking in took far to long not the best start. The bungalow we stay in looked very nice from the outside. Inside it wasnt the best, the safe deposit box was not safe in the slightest, it was a drawer with a poor lock. The showers water flow rate was poor. The swimming pool on the roof of the hotel was a dissapointment.

On the positive side air con was great, bedding was clean and is situated on the main road.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ar91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    62
    60
    28
    62
See reviews for
33
97
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
vrsar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We where in White sand on march 2012. Boy and girl at reception desk where extremly friendly (like all other people in Thailand) they helped us with bags, later they found us a taxi to the Krabi airport for very good price. Room was clean and big, towles where new. Beach is 200-300 m from hotel. Breakfast was very tasty. There is also free WIFI in room and PC to use near reception. I`m planning to go back to Thailand and if i go back to Ao Nang again, it will be White sand for shore.

Room Tip: Choose the room near the sea side because on hill side is a big electric device
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
110 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The hotel looks nice on the outside, but its not. Check-in was at 2pm, but the room was not ready before 4:30pm. It didn't look clean. Facing the street, it was bars just outside and on the other side of the road. Not easy to get any sleep. Feels like the aircon was dirty. I got more sick every morning I woke up there. After 3 days we checked out.

Its a small pool on the roof, but it was still messy there after a new year party 3 weeks before we came. And it looks dirty.

The biggest irritation was the price. Was way to expencive, compared to the nice hotels in the same street. And this is the best street in Ao Nang.

Room Tip: Try a room facing the backyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppa80Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

When searching for a budget hotel in Ao Nang, my criteria were cheap, close to the beach, parking facility and good reviews. White Sand met all my criteria. The hotel itself is rather hard to find if you are a first timer. The hotel signs are there but not too conspicuous, so I missed it the first time I passed the place. The reception and restaurant are basic. The car park can probably accommodate about 15-20 cars.

The rooms are quite nice with comfortable beds, LCD TV, free WiFi and other basic amenities. Nothing to complain about here for a budget hotel. The location is excellent, only about 50 metres from the beach.

Being close to the main road and nearby pubs, the hotel is rather noisy for those who prefer a quiet environment.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road have better view but slightly more noise pollution.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azisaari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Don't go in this hotel! The localisation is ok, closed to the beach, a lot of restaurants, bars all around, but the hotel is a bit noisy, but our room was clean. The main problem is that they stole us our money... Cleaning ladies are thiefs!! Be careful!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
934 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The staff is very kind, helpfull and always greets you warmly when they see you come. it's not a resort as the name suggest, it's well 5 minutes walk to the beach. The location is along the main road, surround by the shops, restaurants, massages service, bars and laundry so it's worth it for your money. Wi-fi is very good. The swimming pool is on the top of the roof where you can enjoy the view of Ao Nang and the beach. Clean big room with flat screen TV and hard warm shower. But if you need a good night sleep don't take the room on the street side because the loud noise accross the street will not stop untill 02.00 am

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are less noise, Bed is good, the shower is hard and warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solodam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
837 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Located athe mainroad to Ao Nangs beach, White Sands offers a nice place to sleep. Rooms are spacious, bathroom has good shower and there is a water boiler for making our own tea and breakfast, because that was not included in our agoda booking. On the top floor there is a swimming pool. The front desk staff has been very friendly and it is easy to organize trips and activities by them, like daytrip to Koh Phi Phi or Elephant trekking. White Sands is located in the middle of Ao Nangs party night life, which is audible by music late at night. After a day of snorkling it is easy to sleep through. Food, laundry and shops are just at your doorstep and the beach is just about 200 meters away, where you can enjoy sunset at about 6.00 pm.
White Sands is a nice place to stay and they are currently busy constructing some cottages more away from the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgoedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#71 of 108 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Palace Ao Nang
The Palace Ao Nang
#77 of 108 in Ao Nang
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#55 of 108 in Ao Nang
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rooms Republic
Rooms Republic
#65 of 108 in Ao Nang
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#34 of 108 in Ao Nang
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang President Hotel
Aonang President Hotel
#75 of 108 in Ao Nang
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sand Krabi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sand Krabi Hotel

Property: White Sand Krabi Hotel
Address: 143 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — White Sand Krabi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ao Nang, White Sand Krabi Hotel offers rooms with satellite TV and views of the surrounding mountains or sea. It provides free parking, a restaurant and rooftop pool. Each air-conditioned room at the White Sand Krabi Hotel comes with a balcony, minibar, telephone and safe. Tea/coffee making facilities are included. Besides providing 24-hour security service, the resort offers laundry and dry cleaning services. Car and limousine rental is also available. Seafood, international and Thai cuisines are served at the hotel's restaurant. White Sand Krabi Hotel is a 30-minute drive from Krabi Airport and is a 10-minute walk to the beach. Various dining outlets and a food mart are within walking distance of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your White Sand Krabi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sand Krabi Hotel Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing