We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Book this - great value, wonderful staff, highly recommended !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harvest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harvest House
Ranked #24 of 123 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Book this - great value, wonderful staff, highly recommended !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed at Harvest House for 9 nights - it's called a bed and breakfast, but the rooms have 4 star quality. They are large, all with balcony, very comfortable beds and rooms are cleaned perfectly every day. I did not have breakfast here actually since i'm a long sleeper, so went to Massaman right after 7/11 which has good breakfasts.The walk to the beach, maximum 10 minutes, is quiet nice since you pass all the shops/restaurants (Tonsai is authentic thai and good - not a pretty restaurant , but good quality food for low prices)

The girls at reception are very friendly and helpfull, so i booked all my trips with team - kayaking, elephant riding and Phi Phi Islands - all very reasonable priced and of great quality. A big thank you, since they made my stay most enjoyable !

About Ao Nang - this is a touristy place with massage salons, souvernir shops and bars/restaurants. Not the best of places, but certainly a great hub to go and visit many of the islands close to Ao Nang. Do not miss Poda Island, and get there early in the morning with a taxi boat from Ao Nang beach (300 bhat return) around 09.00 AM - amazing clear blue water beaches and a bar where you can get drinks and some food. I loved it there, and great place to take amazing pictures. But go early !!

Thank you Harvest House staff - I will think back with great memories, thanks to you !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    34
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
35
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Very good place with clean and comfortable room. Staffs are very nice and helpful. A bit far from the beach, about ten minutes walk. This is the best place for this price.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zaniixe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Lovely small hotel, ( Bed & Breakfast) with very friendly staff. We have been travelling around Thailand for the the past 6 weeks, staying in 4&5* hotels, we decided to book into Harvest Hotel in krabi, as we were only staying 5 days and the reviews on Trip Advisor were really good. Well I can say that the room was fab, quite large, huge comfy beds, TV with 50 channels, great Air Con, patio door onto a small balcony. Free high speed Wi Fi in your room Great!! I can honestly say for what we paid for the room we were delighted... £30.00 per night, and these rooms were far better than what we paid for 4* hotels. Great value for money.
One of the things i missed here was my cup of coffee when i get up in the morning, but hey no problem they let us us our own water heater which i bought for £3.00 in the market, i do think it would be even better if the hotel provided facilities to make your own tea & Coffee. ( But thats just me). The staff especially Dao ( if thats how you spell it).are extremely helpful, helped us with booking trips, and transport and boat tickets when leaving. It really was like Home from Home!! If you are travelling through Krabi and not worried that the hotel has not got a swimming pool, then stay here you wont be disappointed. It is situated on the main road into Ao Nong, about 10 mins walk to a beautiful beach, or 1.00 in a taxi.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneLaferla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalaru, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

I left a 4star resort (Cha Da) and happily moved into the Harvest House almost next door.
It is basic, but has extremly friendly, helpful staff, very clean and all the amenities work just fine. Free wifi and good food. It was only one fifth the price of The Cha Da.
Situated in the beach town of AoNang.
Front office is headed up by Dow, who is a lovely lady with very good English skills. She is very helpful with anything you might need from motor bike rental to organising your plane trip or any one of a number of daily tours around beautiful Krabi.
The only draw backs are no swimming pool and a little noise from passing traffic. But you get that when on the main road. And for the price it leaves you with lots of spending money for the night life or local tours.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in the Harvest House. The staff was very friendly and you will get all infomation requested for things to do in Krabi. The internet connection for wifi in the room was excellent and free of charge and the Harvest House offers a lot of services like tourist information and booking of tours, laundry service, breakfast, airport-transfer etc. We used all these services to our full satisfaction. The room was very clean and cosy. Every day you get also mineral water for free. There is also a busstop for the shuttle bus from and to the airport in front of the Harvest House. To the beach there is a 10 min walk. The location ist situated on a main street therefore some time it´s noisy. All in all the Harvest House is according to our opinion the money really worth.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoBaInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blighty
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

Harvest House is a small guesthouse with about 11 rooms and not a hotel, which is worth remembering. We paid about £26 per night and I would say that it was worth that amount.

Despite it being a guesthouse, you do not feel that you are sleeping in someone's guestroom. You can be as secular as you like. The staff were always friendly and they were on reception until about midnight.

POSITIVES:
> They have about 4 computers that can be used for cheap internet access.
> You can arrange things like boat tours, airport transfers, ferry transfers etc directly through them.
> I like the road it is on - more character than the main strip on the beachfront.
> The furniture is pretty modern and in very good condition.
> The aircon works!
> The staff are usually friendly and you feel at home when you come back from a day out.

NEGATIVES:
> There was a safety deposit box in our room, but it did not work properly.
> The balcony overlooked the back of the building - but then, the room was cheap!
> The 15 min walk to the beach can be tiresome.
> The bath had seen better days and was the only bad thing about the furnishings.

Other info that you might find useful:

We arrived by airport shuttle bus, which I would recommend doing as taxis can cost 600-900B (£12-18). The airport bus is only 150B (£3) per person and takes about an hour with a couple of stops. We expected to be dropped near the beach and then to walk, but the driver actually dropped everyone at their individual hotels, which was fantastic.

Aonang seems to have two main spots for nightlife - Centre Point on the front, surrounded by lots of touristy restuarants and then a little Soi on the road Harvest House is on, with some fun girlie bars. I say fun, because it is not at all seedy like you will find in Bangkok or Pattaya. The girls just play pool, try to entice people in, etc. I am a female writing this and I felt comfortable and welcome there. There is a nice selection of more expensive (around 400B per person) restaurants on this road, plus cheaper ones.

If ever I went back to Aonang on a budget, I think I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sparklepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

Spacious room with great location. near to the tourist spot, massage center, nightlife and full of local food. Very convenient because can walk around. Staffs are very friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Ascot Krabi
Ascot Krabi
#37 of 123 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aonang Goodwill
Aonang Goodwill
#11 of 123 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haleeva Sunshine
Haleeva Sunshine
#20 of 123 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dream Garden Hostel
Dream Garden Hostel
#35 of 133 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ao-Nang View LaVilla
Ao-Nang View LaVilla
#45 of 123 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Backpack House Hostel
Backpack House Hostel
#61 of 133 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House

Property: Harvest House
Address: 420/18-19 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Harvest House 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Harvest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest House Hotel Ao Nang
Harvest House Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing