We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden shed would be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow
Ranked #117 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
midlands
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Garden shed would be better”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We booked this place online it looked nothing like the pictures we saw, we arrived there to be told there would be loud music untill 3am, we where taken to the bungalow which was basically a bamboo shack with a bed in it. The place was full of mosquitos it smelt damp and dirty, it had a light bulb hanging over the bed, a fan and A/C unit on the wall we did not stay to see if either of these actually worked. We went back to reception and asked to move, we paid to upgrade to Twin Palms Residence, there was no way we could have stayed in that shack, I guess if you are a19 year old back packer then it would be ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunburn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    20
    29
    17
    44
See reviews for
1
38
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed here in February, my expectations were not high, and yet I fear they were too high.
Tiny ramshackle huts on the beech, less than 15 seconds walk from the nightlife.

Now they do make you aware that music is played loud until 0300 so I had no problem with that, but waking up in the early morning with bed bugs all over you which were being chased by cockroaches meant I was out of there.

These bungalows are cheap compared to the world, but for phi phi they are the average, and there is much much better out there.

The staff were not the most approachable but nice enough, but the night reception man was really friendly, always happy to see you and help.

We did leave early and the management we good enough to refund the difference in nights lost.

It's tough to complain when the hut is obviously on the beech and you will get insects in there, but I have stayed in beach huts around the world and this was by far my worst experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBSDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The photos on the web doesn't agree with reality. Between the hotel and the beach there it a bar that won't let you have a good side screen.
Rooms are poor but with good A. C.
Bathrooms are very poor. No hot water.
The best is location if you are young and like party. If not, you won't be able to sleep until 2-3 am.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Augiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

This place is disgusting- we killed about 40 bed bugs during our sleep- were eaten alive by mosqitos even after using the nets provided. Moved rooms 3 times my friends moved twice. Was paying 1500baht a noght which is dear- wev been travellin thailand malaysia and indonesia and can safely say it was the most expensive place we stayed an the worst too. We were expecting nice bungalows instead it was awful. Once our suitcases were in the room we couldnt unpack them as so so so small- dirty shower room no hot water rubbish aircon and fan- avoid this place at all costs- showed hotel staff the beds (crawling with bed bugs) they squashe them moved us room changed the sheets an rented to someone else. We were in 302 301 303 and 102 between 2 couples. Music dnt stop till 4 or 5 so no sleep if ur not partying- great location if ur partyin but way too expensive for dirty little bungalows- shockin staff at hotel too- rude!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamWesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

My boyfriend and I arrived on Phi Phi in Jan 2012. We came from Koh Phangan where we went to the Full Moon Party. We expected an island where we could relax and get some sleep....
Phi Phi is definitely not the place if you are not in a constant mood to party. If you are a party animal, you would not find a better place in the world to do so.
Twin Palms is right on the beach with your bungalow about 50m behind huge speakers playing music till 3/4 in the morning. We tried to go to bed early one night and then we decided if you can't beat them, join them!
You would not get a better location on Phi Phi island. Its close to absolutely everything.
The music (and the party) is really loud. If you love partying all night and sleeping all day, Twin Palms is for you.
We had a great time.
TIP: Please go on a snorkeling trip to Bamboo Island, Maya Island (where The Beach was shot) etc. Its very cheap and the best experience ever!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlandaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Phi Phi Twin Palm Bungalows, are located just off the beach. We stayed here at the beginning of december and i am really glad we booked ahead as many other travelers could not find places to stay, it is a very popular place so make sure you book early. Phi Phi is a party island by night and a relaxing haven in the day. If you are looking for a party atmosphere definitely stay here, you have to party whether you like it or not as the beach parties are basically right outside your room. The bungalow itself is basic, i would highly recommend splashing out on an air conditioned room, the bungalows are not the nicest when its hot with a hangover. The bathrooms are large and only cold water showers, believe me this is all you will want when its scorching outside. The Price is fair for what it is and included breakfast and wifi at the nearby bar called Woody's which puts on a great fire show. The rooms are cleaned everyday and the sheets are also changed. I would definitely recommend staying here, great little bungalow and very cool experience if its your first stop in Thailand. A little recommendation, there is a restaurant just up from the Bungalows called Garlic, the food is incredible and very cheap. The People are lovely too.

Room Tip: Splash out on A/C if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This place value for money. It was clean, cute and right on the beach. It was surrounded by restaurants and many shops. However, the beach that it is on, is the MAIN party beach. So unless you sleep in the day and party all night, you may struggle with sleep issues here. We stayed here on New Years Eve, and the music only stopped at 7am!

Room Tip: Further away from the beach, the quieter it will be. But anywhere in this resort will be noisy unfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Good View
Phi Phi Good View
#12 of 62 in Ko Phi Phi Don
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Beach Front
Phi Phi Beach Front
#21 of 88 in Ko Phi Phi Don
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Orange Tree Phi Phi Island
Orange Tree Phi Phi Island
#34 of 62 in Ko Phi Phi Don
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baia Baia
Baia Baia
#61 of 88 in Ko Phi Phi Don
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
PP Princess Resort
PP Princess Resort
#16 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow

Property: Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow
Address: 108 M 7, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow Hotel Ao Nang
Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing