We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away ! Worst place ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow
Ranked #116 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay away ! Worst place ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The beds are infested with bed bugs !!!! I have got so many bites from two nights I stayed there that is not funny .
Staff is not very friendly room is also full of Mosquitos and not very clean
It is very close to the beach but that is all

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rafa_coelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    20
    29
    17
    44
See reviews for
1
38
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Hi,

We stayed here for a few nights...so let s say that the place is very nice as well as the bungalows located just few meters from the sea; but the problem is that after 8 pm the music starts very loudly until 2 am.So not possible to sleep at all.Also the staff cannot speak English and we asked to do our laundry and they kept our clothes locked for 2 days and didn't know where the bag was so we have had to found it by chance by our self.At our return from the day we didn't find our room cleaned because we didn't hung out the notice to say that we wanted it to be cleaned but in fact no body told us to do so; so we had to change our cover bed by ourselves because the receptions staff go to bed at 8 pm.Room have no aircon and not hot water.If you are looking to stay up till late at night with loud music is the ideal but if not please do not go there!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraeAle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Location was this place's highest-selling point: you walk out of your beach hut and twenty seconds later youre on the beach! Situated behind and in between two of Phi Phi's big bars its quite difficult to get a great nights sleep but who goes to Phi Phi to sleep?! The staff were friendly, the beach bungalow was clean and basic with working AC and fan. *It was a basic set up, with only one room filled with just the bed, but the attached shower room was fine enough*

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Autumn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

When we got off the boat, we were recommended Twin Palms by the tourist office on the beach and decided to book 4 nights without even seeing them (poor decision).

When we arrived at reception, staff spoke little English and as a result were quite blunt. We were taken to our 'bungalow', more like a cardboard box with beds. The room was full of mosquitos when we walked in, there was mould and bugs in the beds and only towels for sheets, the floor was coming up and the bathroom only had half a roof.

The 'bungalows' are located 20 steps away from the beach and next to Woody's Bar which plays very loud music until the early hours of the morning (not really the hotel's fault but still). They advertise in room wifi but give you the code to Woody's wifi next door, instead of their own (neither even work in the rooms).

We decided to not even stay the first night and moved to US Guesthouse down the road which was only 1200B compared to 1600B and were actual rooms that were clean with comfortable beds, air con and a
TV. We didn't get the money back for the first night but were refunded for the other 3.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

We booked this place online it looked nothing like the pictures we saw, we arrived there to be told there would be loud music untill 3am, we where taken to the bungalow which was basically a bamboo shack with a bed in it. The place was full of mosquitos it smelt damp and dirty, it had a light bulb hanging over the bed, a fan and A/C unit on the wall we did not stay to see if either of these actually worked. We went back to reception and asked to move, we paid to upgrade to Twin Palms Residence, there was no way we could have stayed in that shack, I guess if you are a19 year old back packer then it would be ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunburn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed here in February, my expectations were not high, and yet I fear they were too high.
Tiny ramshackle huts on the beech, less than 15 seconds walk from the nightlife.

Now they do make you aware that music is played loud until 0300 so I had no problem with that, but waking up in the early morning with bed bugs all over you which were being chased by cockroaches meant I was out of there.

These bungalows are cheap compared to the world, but for phi phi they are the average, and there is much much better out there.

The staff were not the most approachable but nice enough, but the night reception man was really friendly, always happy to see you and help.

We did leave early and the management we good enough to refund the difference in nights lost.

It's tough to complain when the hut is obviously on the beech and you will get insects in there, but I have stayed in beach huts around the world and this was by far my worst experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBSDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

The photos on the web doesn't agree with reality. Between the hotel and the beach there it a bar that won't let you have a good side screen.
Rooms are poor but with good A. C.
Bathrooms are very poor. No hot water.
The best is location if you are young and like party. If not, you won't be able to sleep until 2-3 am.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Augiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Good View
Phi Phi Good View
#11 of 61 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Beach Front
Phi Phi Beach Front
#20 of 86 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baia Baia
Baia Baia
#54 of 86 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Phi Phi Sand Sea View Resort
Phi Phi Sand Sea View Resort
#22 of 61 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phi Phi Cozy Seafront Resort
Phi Phi Cozy Seafront Resort
#24 of 86 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coma Lounge & Hostel
Coma Lounge & Hostel
#24 of 135 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow

Property: Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow
Address: 108 M 7, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow Hotel Ao Nang
Phi Phi Twin Palms Bungalow Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing